30% off Sedu
PHILLIPS BRUSH

Phillips MonsterVent Brush

A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.
$12.95 - $17.95
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 81 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Phillips MonsterVent Brush (81)
Show All 81 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • PA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightening Brush
    I have wavy hair that either gets frizzy or looks over-dried when I would use the blow dryer. This brush has changed that look for me. My hair no longer looks frizzy or over-processed - now it looks smooth. I have purchased brushed before with similar bristles that didn't hold my hair, so I was a bit skeptical. This brush holds my hair just right! I would recommend to anyone who is a frequent blow dryer not wanting to use a staightener daily.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silly But Great
    This brush looks ridiculous but it works great! I have fine, difficult to manage wavy hair. This brush helped me get a straight look fast.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bay Area, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth And Soft!
    I absolutely LOVE this round brush. I've owned so many others before this one including Chi and a boar brush. This is by far the best one. It's light weight and dries my hair super fast and gives the soft silky look afterwards.

    Goodbye straightner!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    It Has An Awful Smell!!!
    This brush has an awful smell to it!! I even tried to 'wash' it with some shampoo and water to see if the smell would go away and it didn't!

    Who wants to run a brush through their hair when it smells so bad (almost like and oil and/or rubber smell). YUCK!

    I guess I will stick to metal round brushes or natural boar bristle!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Monster Is For Real!
    This is a great brush. It's able to hold my fine hair with no problems and helps to keep it shiny and smooth. My only unexpected issue was that it is HUGE! That, however, is my fault. I should have gotten my ruler out when I was ordering it to see just how big it is! Overall, an incredible brush..and with the price, you can't beat it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bethesda, MD
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush!
    This brush is fantastic and is actually a replacement for one I had for years. If you have thicker, long curly hair but straighten it and want to get full, shiny hair this is the brush for you! I also have the 5 inch one that is huge, but it's amazing to get a lot of body.

    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Bristles Fell Out First Use!
    Big disappointment! The very first time I used this brush, many of the bristles fell out and the ones that didn't got completely bent and smushed. My hair is definitely not thick or coarse enough to warrant that (not that it would be ok in that instance either). Unless for some reason I got a defective product, I would NOT recommend this brush.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Static Cling Crazy
    Was disappointed. After reading all of the wonderful reviews a/b this brush I couldn't WAIT to use it. I saw a small increase in root volume, but once I use my flat Iron, the little lift that was there is no longer noticeable. I have long hair (little past shoulder blades) and thought this would be a wonderful asset for big full hair. Instead it makes me look like I have 80's rocker hair. It's flat and lifeless at the bottom, but raised at the top. I did notice a significant decrease in the amount of time it takes me to blow dry my hair, however, I just purchased a $90 blow-dryer that may be more to credit. Overall I would say it's a decent brush but not worth all the hype :( and the WORST part is I can't even use it to fully dry my hair because it makes it SOOOOO STATICY. I would definitely never be able to use it to brush my hair when it's dry
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I really liked this brush. It makes blow drying faster and easier. My hair does not get tangled at all. I would recommend the medium one. I have shoulder-length hair and found the medium-sized brush really easy to use.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, Ny
    Hair
    Medium Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Needed a vent brush to blow dry my hair. I have shoulder lenght hair. So I bought this Mosntervent brush and I got a padded vent brush at Sally's. This one did the work, but the padded vent brush was better. Hair didn't tangle and was easily dried with the padded brush. This Monstervent brush is really a monster and a bit hard to handle/manage. IMO, it does the job, but not as easy as a padded brush.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name