PHILLIPS BRUSH

Phillips MonsterVent Brush

77 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.
$12.95 - $17.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 77 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Phillips MonsterVent Brush (77)
Show All 77 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Monster Is For Real!
    This is a great brush. It's able to hold my fine hair with no problems and helps to keep it shiny and smooth. My only unexpected issue was that it is HUGE! That, however, is my fault. I should have gotten my ruler out when I was ordering it to see just how big it is! Overall, an incredible brush..and with the price, you can't beat it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bethesda, MD
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush!
    This brush is fantastic and is actually a replacement for one I had for years. If you have thicker, long curly hair but straighten it and want to get full, shiny hair this is the brush for you! I also have the 5 inch one that is huge, but it's amazing to get a lot of body.

    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Bristles Fell Out First Use!
    Big disappointment! The very first time I used this brush, many of the bristles fell out and the ones that didn't got completely bent and smushed. My hair is definitely not thick or coarse enough to warrant that (not that it would be ok in that instance either). Unless for some reason I got a defective product, I would NOT recommend this brush.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Static Cling Crazy
    Was disappointed. After reading all of the wonderful reviews a/b this brush I couldn't WAIT to use it. I saw a small increase in root volume, but once I use my flat Iron, the little lift that was there is no longer noticeable. I have long hair (little past shoulder blades) and thought this would be a wonderful asset for big full hair. Instead it makes me look like I have 80's rocker hair. It's flat and lifeless at the bottom, but raised at the top. I did notice a significant decrease in the amount of time it takes me to blow dry my hair, however, I just purchased a $90 blow-dryer that may be more to credit. Overall I would say it's a decent brush but not worth all the hype :( and the WORST part is I can't even use it to fully dry my hair because it makes it SOOOOO STATICY. I would definitely never be able to use it to brush my hair when it's dry
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I really liked this brush. It makes blow drying faster and easier. My hair does not get tangled at all. I would recommend the medium one. I have shoulder-length hair and found the medium-sized brush really easy to use.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, Ny
    Hair
    Medium Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Needed a vent brush to blow dry my hair. I have shoulder lenght hair. So I bought this Mosntervent brush and I got a padded vent brush at Sally's. This one did the work, but the padded vent brush was better. Hair didn't tangle and was easily dried with the padded brush. This Monstervent brush is really a monster and a bit hard to handle/manage. IMO, it does the job, but not as easy as a padded brush.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Bouncy!!!!
    At first I was just staring at the brush like damn, it is pretty intimidating, but after a couple of tries it really worked. Obviously you have to get a good blow dryer to really see the awesome results that the brush will give you. I use the Solia ionic blow dryer. Pass the brush all the way to the ends and roll the hair around the the brush and apply the blow dryer for a few seconds at a time you will notice the bounce in your hair and smoothness that it leaves.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Static
    I don't know why but when I used this brush today my hair had nothing but static in it. I think I am gonna stick to my usual.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Indianapolis, IN
    4 Star Rating
    I Didn't Know Brushes Made Such A Difference!!
    So I've been struggling with my hair after a perm-gone-wrong left my previously healthy straight hair a dry, wavy mess. I never had to "blow out" my hair before - I would just flip my head upside down, blast a dryer at it for a few minutes, and be done. Then I went and did bad things and my punishment is to deal with unmanageable unruly hair. Well, in my quest for hair redemption, I went to CVS and picked out their most expensive brush ($14) because I thought that was probably good enough. Turns out, it doesn't catch all of my hair, and it doesn't smooth it out well, and when I roll my hair up in the brush to set (like my stylist taught me), it pulls like the dickens when I try to take it out. So I thought it was time for a change. I got a haircut (about 4-5 inches past my shoulders), bought Moroccanoil Oil Treatment (which is working out great!), and bought this Monster brush in 4". It looks intimidating, but boy does it work. It grabbed my hair perfectly; the bristles are spaced a perfect distance apart for my medium-thickness and rather slick hair. And it cut my styling time from 1 hour down to 20 minutes. I didn't even have to pass a flat iron through my hair to smooth it out! It left my hair smooth, with lots of volume, and amazing movement. I didn't use any products except for a dab of Moroccanoil. Just FYI I dried my hair with high heat and low power, which was the best combination I found with this brush. The only reason I didn't give this brush 5 stars is because the bristles are all displaced just after the first use. Some of the bristles also fell out, which I guess is expected. I'm going to keep using it to see whether the brush deteriorates quickly - which would be a shame but not a complete loss at the price of only $12. I will post another review when the verdict is in. Happy styling!
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA USA
    5 Star Rating
    Hello Supermodel Hair
    I had long since come to terms that I would never be able to recreate that voluminous, sexy, straight hair achieved at hair salons in my own home...until I met this brush. I'm sitting here with the prettiest blowout I've ever had in my entire life and all it took was a blowdryer, some heat protectant spray, and this wonderful brush. Yes, it's huge but that keeps the hairs taunt, as to make sure they dry completely, not to mention achieves the perfect bend at the ends. It's also pretty light, and the hollow center helps speed up drying. Seriously, get this brush and prepared to have everyone envy you.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name