Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Phillips MonsterVent Brush

A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.
$18.00 - $24.00

A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.

  • SKU: F8306   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Reinforced bristles for added styling control
  • Hardwood handle with rubber grip for easy styling
  • Vented brush promotes air flow for faster dryer
  • Available in barrel sizes: 4", 4½", 5"
Brush Type: Round
Barrel Material: Wooden
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Phillips MonsterVent Brush (82)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Big Brush 5 Star Rating
    This was bigger than I expected so I can only use it on very long haired clients, but I love it. I will probably buy one the next size down. It's gentle and doesn't have any plastic or rubber parts to tangle long hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2011
    / United States
  • Great Straightening Brush 5 Star Rating
    I have wavy hair that either gets frizzy or looks over-dried when I would use the blow dryer. This brush has changed that look for me. My hair no longer looks frizzy or over-processed - now it looks smooth. I have purchased brushed before with similar bristles that didn't hold my hair, so I was a bit skeptical. This brush holds my hair just right! I would recommend to anyone who is a frequent blow dryer not wanting to use a staightener daily.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 2, 2011
    / PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Silly But Great 5 Star Rating
    This brush looks ridiculous but it works great! I have fine, difficult to manage wavy hair. This brush helped me get a straight look fast.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 31, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Smooth And Soft! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely LOVE this round brush. I've owned so many others before this one including Chi and a boar brush. This is by far the best one. It's light weight and dries my hair super fast and gives the soft silky look afterwards.

    Goodbye straightner!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2011
    / Bay Area, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • It Has An Awful Smell!!! 1 Star Rating
    This brush has an awful smell to it!! I even tried to 'wash' it with some shampoo and water to see if the smell would go away and it didn't!

    Who wants to run a brush through their hair when it smells so bad (almost like and oil and/or rubber smell). YUCK!

    I guess I will stick to metal round brushes or natural boar bristle!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 13, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Monster Is For Real! 5 Star Rating
    This is a great brush. It's able to hold my fine hair with no problems and helps to keep it shiny and smooth. My only unexpected issue was that it is HUGE! That, however, is my fault. I should have gotten my ruler out when I was ordering it to see just how big it is! Overall, an incredible brush..and with the price, you can't beat it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 3, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Brush! 5 Star Rating
    This brush is fantastic and is actually a replacement for one I had for years. If you have thicker, long curly hair but straighten it and want to get full, shiny hair this is the brush for you! I also have the 5 inch one that is huge, but it's amazing to get a lot of body.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 1, 2011
    / Bethesda, MD
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair
  • Bristles Fell Out First Use! 1 Star Rating
    Big disappointment! The very first time I used this brush, many of the bristles fell out and the ones that didn't got completely bent and smushed. My hair is definitely not thick or coarse enough to warrant that (not that it would be ok in that instance either). Unless for some reason I got a defective product, I would NOT recommend this brush.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 17, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Static Cling Crazy 3 Star Rating
    Was disappointed. After reading all of the wonderful reviews a/b this brush I couldn't WAIT to use it. I saw a small increase in root volume, but once I use my flat Iron, the little lift that was there is no longer noticeable. I have long hair (little past shoulder blades) and thought this would be a wonderful asset for big full hair. Instead it makes me look like I have 80's rocker hair. It's flat and lifeless at the bottom, but raised at the top. I did notice a significant decrease in the amount of time it takes me to blow dry my hair, however, I just purchased a $90 blow-dryer that may be more to credit. Overall I would say it's a decent brush but not worth all the hype :( and the WORST part is I can't even use it to fully dry my hair because it makes it SOOOOO STATICY. I would definitely never be able to use it to brush my hair when it's dry

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 1, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    I really liked this brush. It makes blow drying faster and easier. My hair does not get tangled at all. I would recommend the medium one. I have shoulder-length hair and found the medium-sized brush really easy to use.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 16, 2010
    / Long Island, Ny
Server Name