30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Phillips MonsterVent Brush

A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.
$18.00 - $24.00

A professional brush that comes in 4", 4-1/2", and 5" diameter, reinforced bristles set in a hardwood handle with rubber grips.

  • SKU: F8306   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Reinforced bristles for added styling control
  • Hardwood handle with rubber grip for easy styling
  • Vented brush promotes air flow for faster dryer
  • Available in barrel sizes: 4", 4½", 5"
Brush Type: Round
Barrel Material: Wooden
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Phillips MonsterVent Brush (82)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • It's Massive, But Worth The Trouble 5 Star Rating
    You know those large brushes at the hair salon, well, this is bogger, much bigger. I got the medium sized barrel since it have mid to long hair. My hair is dry, curly and rebellious to say the least. I am no professional at styling my hair, but this brush makes it a possibility for me. The extra size allows me to curl my hair at least one time around the brush without thinking I am going to put a knot in it. The brush is not heavy thanks to its vents and wood construction. However, it can shatter if dropped on the barrel edge (this is a replacement for a previous monster brush). I would definitely recommend this brush.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 29, 2015
    / Boston
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Monster Vents Rock! 5 Star Rating
    Love my Monster Vent. Had to get the 5" one as my hair is getting longer and the smaller MVs aren't enough to get the job done well. Yes, I own two Monster Vents. These brushes are great for getting curly hair straight.

    Have been a fan forever.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 7, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Phillips Monster Vent 5 Star Rating
    I have been buying these brushes forever because they work.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 23, 2015
  • Great Brush For Volume! 4 Star Rating
    I LOVE this brush! The first time I used it, I was a bit wary about the size - a 4-inch diameter looks huge at first sight. However, it's my new blow-drying weapon of choice. I have very long hair, but even my shorter layers respond well to the Monster Vent; my bangs look fantastic after being blown out with this brush, if I may say so myself. Its size is perfect for creating volume and the boar bristles smooth out my hair perfectly. Get it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 21, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Broke On First Use & Phillips Terrible Customer Service. 1 Star Rating
    After paying $26 for this brush (I have to pay $11+ for shipping at Folica) I was sad to see my new brush in pieces as it fell on the bathroom sink (a 1' fall) to its premature death. I thought well, let's call the nice folks at Folica, I'm sure they can help. Turns out Folica couldn't do anything for me. I was given a number where to contact the owner of the company to ask for a replacement. After a week of being told to call later because the person in charge was unavailable to take my call (and multiple emails explaining the situation) I finally got a message saying that I would get a replacement as long as I paid the difference ($5) for one of their other brushes, one that wouldn't break that easily. It's been months and I'm still waiting for that brush, still can't believe they flat-out lied to me. Terrible company ethics and customer service. Shame on them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2014
  • I Love This Brush 5 Star Rating
    This is the best brush I have used. My hair is curly and after I used this brush and a good blow dryer my hair looks straight, shiny and very healthy.
    I recommend this brush. I hope they never discontinue it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 11, 2014
    / Houston,TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Pretty Good Except The Slippery Handle 4 Star Rating
    It's all good except the slippery handle, it's a nice brush tho.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2014
    / L.A.
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    This is a wonderful brush. It grips just enough but not too tightly, and smooths and shapes my hair. I thought my hair might be too short (chin-length bob, long layers) but it works really well. I just wish they made a smaller size for when I want a bit of curl. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2013
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I Will Never Buy Another Brush Again 5 Star Rating
    This brush is even better than I expected. It helped me straighten my curly hair in half the time it normally takes with much less effort. When it arrived, I thought the 4" was going to be WAY too large but it is the perfect size. My hair was smooth and shiny in (SERIOUSLY) half the effort from other brushes. This thing works miracles!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 30, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • What A Great Brush! 4 Star Rating
    I have been looking for a brush that would make drying and styling my hair quick and easy. At first, like many other reviewers, I was surprised by the size (and I only got the 4 inch!). The bristles grip my hair without pulling it and allows me to dry my curly, frizzy hair straight and smooth. The time I have spent drying my hair also is reduced. The only thing is that the bristles do smell a little funny at first although that does seem to be decreasing over time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name