Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
MONROE Brush

Monroe Latina Envy Brush

Monroe Latina Envy Brush is a porcupine bristle brush, perfect for medium to coarse hair.
$16.20 - $33.00
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 39 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Monroe Latina Envy Brush (39)
Show All 39 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Shoulda Brought This One The First Time!
    I brought this brush after trying the Bravado, thinking it would work better for my fine, 3c/4a, natural, curly hair. Boy was I wrong!

    Usually, I guess because my hair is fine, products that work for most people with similar hair textures, donĂ¢??t work for me, so I opted for the Bravado. I think because this brush is flatter and more oval-shaped, it does a better job of straightening and holding the hair without a lot of effort on my part. I could never get my hair as straight with the Bravado - it would always be kinda poofy-frizzy upon finishing and my wrists would be tired. With this brush, flat ironing is an option, not a requirement and blow-drying is easier on my wrists than compared with the Bravado. Oh and my hair is almost bra-strap length.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Kjbkj
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Fcgfg
    fgfg
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CHICAGO
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Brush!
    I have very LONG hair that is pretty thick, wavy hair & have been looking for a round brush that could handle my hair. All the brushes I've used in the past work, but not w/out A LOT of time & effort on my part. I was skeptical about this brush when I saw it online, even after reading positive reviews. But now I'm a believer! =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush Ever
    This brush is the best brush for a blow out. Makes hair shiney and straight
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    My hair got completely tangled when I used this brush. I threw the brush right into the garbage!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nice
    It doesn't pull my hair, easy to work with, and less hair I see in the brush than my old one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Middletown, DE
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush I Ever Had!
    I absolutely LOVE this brush! The color, the hold and the shape! I use it with my pink hair blow dryer I got on Folica.com too! It really gets a good hold on my hair with the smaller bristles. I have thick hair, although Im relaxed, it still gets a good grip and hold to blow my hair out.
    It is shaped sorta like an oval to contour the curl more.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush!!
    I just received my brush yesterday , and I love it:). I used it with my new Sedu 6000i, I just love the way my hair looks and feel. It is perfect for my thick Latina hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!
    My goal: Find a boar's brush that's not too sharp on the ends and hurts, that maintains the oils in my hair without snagging when I try to brush through - and that minimizes hair breakage and split ends. Result: This covered everything! I can't say enough of this brush. Although recommended for thicker/coarse hair it is absolutely perfect on my fine thinning hair. Another best about it? It smooths and styles so perfectly during drying that using my flat iron is only an option. Finally I can have a casual look that last all day instead of always having to use the iron.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Brush
    I love this brush - I have thick curly hair and this is the brush that actually gets through my hair and pulls it straight. I want to order another one but it is always out of stock.

    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name