PlayTrickorTreat
MONROE Brush

Monroe Latina Envy Brush

Monroe Latina Envy Brush is a porcupine bristle brush, perfect for medium to coarse hair.
$16.20 - $33.00
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 39 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Monroe Latina Envy Brush (39)
Show All 39 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Harsh
    This brush is harsh on your scalp and hair and does not straighten your hair. Almost ripped my hair out of my head using it. Bristles are very firm and harsh.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Initially I bought two brushes (small and medium) for my sister; she has thick, strong and wavy hair. My sister thinks is the best present ever. I didn't want to use them because I have very thin freeze and curly hair and I thought these type of brushes wouldn't help me. So one day I decided to try them and I love the results. I highly recommend these brushes.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    ...still Getting The Hang Of It
    I purchased this based on two things: a) the raving reviews; b) the cool name I found the brush a bit difficult to maneuver, and it is (as another reviewer put it) "a powerful brush." So much so that I am starting to think this may be too much power for my long & curly hair (which is more on the finer side). When I finished my blowdry the hair was straight, and the process seemed to go faster. Nevertheless, I felt my hand was going to fall off from all the pulling. I will give this brush a chance at redemption, because I think some of the harsh handling was due to the stiff feel of brand-new bristles. Wish me luck!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Brush
    After a long search for a brush that would smooth my thick, curly hair, this brush has proven to be the best one I've found. It holds my hair securely and leaves it soft and smooth. I use an ionic blow dryer as well which, together with this brush and my flat iron, allow me to achieve the look I want in a short amount of time. My search is over!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Riverton, UT USA
    5 Star Rating
    This Brush Really Holds My Hair!
    I am really impressed with how this brush holds onto and moves smoothly through my hair as I comb through it. I have another round brush and it just doesn't hold onto my hair very well, which makes it a challenge to do a blow dry using a round brush. This brush is excellent for people with thick hair which a lesser quality brush may not be able to hold onto.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Frederick, MD United States
    5 Star Rating
    Simply Amazing!
    This brush is amazing ladies!!....accompanied with a hair dryer it smoothes and straightens ya roots and makes flat ironing ya hair a piece of cake. Dont take my word for it...try it!!! :D cuz i did...today (also perfect for those transitioning from relaxers to natural)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY United States
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Reviews are true, just found the bristles a bit tough on the scalp. Definitely a great straightening brush for thick hair!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This brush is a miracle worker, the review are true. First time using it and my straightening time was cut in half. I'm not sure how I lived without it for so long.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush Ever !!!!!!
    This product is not over rated worked verry well straitning my corse frizzy hair . After blowdrying I always have to use a flat iron but with this gem of a brush all I needed was to lightly go over may hair with the iron to achieve that smooth straight look . This brush is awsome I will never be without it ever Just wish I discovered it sooner It might have saved my hair from all the damade I hve done with hot flat irons trying to get my hair straight ! It gets my hair 80% there just from blowing it dry I have never been able to do that before I started using this brush as a result my hair is healther !!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • BoomerSoonerLand, US
    Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I've Been Searching For This For Over 40 Years!
    I got an email that said these brushes were on sale. I had never heard for Latina Envy brushes and thought these were a bit on the expensive side, but I ordered the smallest brush for my bangs and the largest brush for the rest of my meduim length, very thick, very curly hair. THESE BRUSHES ARE THE MOST AMAZING THING YOU HAVE EVER SEEN IN YOUR LIFE!! They straightened my hair and dried it quickly. It was like the woman who does my hair professionally had done my hair.........maybe even better. Just get these brushes in sizes that are good for you...you will not regret it! Especially if you have terribly curly hair that you want to straighten. It's the best I've ever had in 40 years of having this hair!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name