Valentine's Day Sale

Monroe Latina Envy Brush

Monroe Latina Envy Brush is a porcupine bristle brush, perfect for medium to coarse hair.
$16.20
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Monroe Brush

Monroe Latina Envy Brush is a porcupine bristle brush, perfect for medium to coarse hair. Latina Envy has 100% Boar bristle First Cut with a nylon quill to get a better hold of difficult hair and help you get the perfectly straight finish. The oval shaped barrel allows you to work with a flat surface so that you can produce the result of a flat iron without the damage.

  • SKU: 001744   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Oval-shaped Barrel for shaping or straightening finish. The oval barrel allows you to have control over the result of the styling. You can flip the ends in or out and you can create volume at the roots.
  • First cut boar bristle. This is the part of the boar bristle that provides shine and closes the cuticle of the hair.
  • Hourglass barrel for even control of the roots. Creates perfect tension all across the bristling area, to provide a perfect styling, because it mimics the shape of the head.
  • Perfect tension in all bristling area with the extra hard nylon quill you get great tension to create a perfectly straight finish even in very difficult hair
  • More Control = Better Results. More control of the hair because the flat section of the hourglass shape keeps the hair within the bristling area.
  • Faster blow dry
  • Extra light weight in wood handle with foam for comfort of use.
  • Available in 4 sizes: 2"(25mm), 2.5"(35mm), 3"(43mm), 3.5"(50mm)
Brush Type: Round
Bristle Material: Boar
Brush Barrel Size: 25 mm, 35 mm, 43 mm, 50 mm
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Monroe Latina Envy Brush (39)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Harsh 2 Star Rating
    This brush is harsh on your scalp and hair and does not straighten your hair. Almost ripped my hair out of my head using it. Bristles are very firm and harsh.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2010
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    Initially I bought two brushes (small and medium) for my sister; she has thick, strong and wavy hair. My sister thinks is the best present ever. I didn't want to use them because I have very thin freeze and curly hair and I thought these type of brushes wouldn't help me. So one day I decided to try them and I love the results. I highly recommend these brushes.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 15, 2010
  • ...still Getting The Hang Of It 3 Star Rating
    I purchased this based on two things: a) the raving reviews; b) the cool name I found the brush a bit difficult to maneuver, and it is (as another reviewer put it) "a powerful brush." So much so that I am starting to think this may be too much power for my long & curly hair (which is more on the finer side). When I finished my blowdry the hair was straight, and the process seemed to go faster. Nevertheless, I felt my hand was going to fall off from all the pulling. I will give this brush a chance at redemption, because I think some of the harsh handling was due to the stiff feel of brand-new bristles. Wish me luck!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 17, 2010
  • Excellent Brush 5 Star Rating
    After a long search for a brush that would smooth my thick, curly hair, this brush has proven to be the best one I've found. It holds my hair securely and leaves it soft and smooth. I use an ionic blow dryer as well which, together with this brush and my flat iron, allow me to achieve the look I want in a short amount of time. My search is over!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2010
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • This Brush Really Holds My Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I am really impressed with how this brush holds onto and moves smoothly through my hair as I comb through it. I have another round brush and it just doesn't hold onto my hair very well, which makes it a challenge to do a blow dry using a round brush. This brush is excellent for people with thick hair which a lesser quality brush may not be able to hold onto.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2010
    / Riverton, UT USA
  • Simply Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    This brush is amazing ladies!!....accompanied with a hair dryer it smoothes and straightens ya roots and makes flat ironing ya hair a piece of cake. Dont take my word for it...try it!!! :D cuz i did...today (also perfect for those transitioning from relaxers to natural)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2010
    / Frederick, MD United States
  • Great Product 4 Star Rating
    Reviews are true, just found the bristles a bit tough on the scalp. Definitely a great straightening brush for thick hair!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2010
    / New York, NY United States
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    This brush is a miracle worker, the review are true. First time using it and my straightening time was cut in half. I'm not sure how I lived without it for so long.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 15, 2010
  • Best Brush Ever !!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    This product is not over rated worked verry well straitning my corse frizzy hair . After blowdrying I always have to use a flat iron but with this gem of a brush all I needed was to lightly go over may hair with the iron to achieve that smooth straight look . This brush is awsome I will never be without it ever Just wish I discovered it sooner It might have saved my hair from all the damade I hve done with hot flat irons trying to get my hair straight ! It gets my hair 80% there just from blowing it dry I have never been able to do that before I started using this brush as a result my hair is healther !!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 10, 2009
    / New York
  • I've Been Searching For This For Over 40 Years! 5 Star Rating
    I got an email that said these brushes were on sale. I had never heard for Latina Envy brushes and thought these were a bit on the expensive side, but I ordered the smallest brush for my bangs and the largest brush for the rest of my meduim length, very thick, very curly hair. THESE BRUSHES ARE THE MOST AMAZING THING YOU HAVE EVER SEEN IN YOUR LIFE!! They straightened my hair and dried it quickly. It was like the woman who does my hair professionally had done my hair.........maybe even better. Just get these brushes in sizes that are good for you...you will not regret it! Especially if you have terribly curly hair that you want to straighten. It's the best I've ever had in 40 years of having this hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 1, 2009
    / BoomerSoonerLand, US
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Hair
Server Name