PlayTrickorTreat
MONROE Brush

Monroe Latina Envy Brush

Monroe Latina Envy Brush is a porcupine bristle brush, perfect for medium to coarse hair.
$16.20 - $33.00
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 39 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Monroe Latina Envy Brush (39)
Show All 39 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super
    this is possibly the best brush ive ever owned! provides great tension to get your hair really straight and the boar bristles make hair super shiny. i ordered the smallest diameter and have chin length, wavy, medium textured hair. i had already styled my hair for the day but tried the brush on my dry, styled hair with just the blow dryer. i was shocked that it pulled out the curl from the previous styling i had done and made my hair straight. plus it feels wonderful to your scalp. i have now ordered a larger diameter brush for my daughter who has medium length hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Disappointed -- Returned It.
    I was disappointed in this brush. Its very lightweight, which I thought would be good -- but the brush feels cheap. I have thick, medium-short hair and I had trouble getting it to straighten. But, the main problem was that I didnt like the way the brush felt.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Most Perfect Brush!!
    This wondeful brush helps you blow dry your hair as it helps you by grabbing every single little hair out of your head, i was a little skeptical since i own this "great ones" but i am sooo convinced that this is the only brush you need for blow drying your hair super straight
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Nyc
    5 Star Rating
    Just Like The Hair Dresser
    This brush really helps your hair to come out like youve just been to the hair dresser; light and fluffy. love, love, love.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    The Holy Grail Of Hair Brushes!!!
    This is the best brush I have ever used on my hair, which is thick, course, extremely difficult to manage, and as a consequence, is usually worn in a pony tail. I just had such a bad hair cut that my hair didnt even look good in a pony tail -- the tell tale sign of the worst kind of cut -- and I was desperate for a miracle. After reading the two other reviews of this brush I had a vision and was inspired. I purchased the 3" brush and awaiting its arrival, had my hair cut again (for $19.00 at Supercuts by someone who had nothing to prove) in a clean, straight, shoulder-length line. Folica was great about shipping They made the two day deadline even though the package left the warehouse late by shipping the package in one day and I was thrilled to receive it at my doorstep on Christmas Eve. Well the brush proved to be the miracle I was seeking because the look Im able to achieve with it is comparable to the polished results of a professional blow out, and this is clearly a first for me. Dont hesitate if youre in need of this little tool but on the fence; you wont be disappointed.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Brush!
    I have shoulder-length thick, wavy-curly hair and have never found the perfect brush that will hold it tight to provide the tension to pull some of the curl out. Ive also always had problems finding a brush that would actually penetrate and grab all the hair; this ones long stiff fiber bristles surrounded by boar bristles does it! As another reviewer mentioned, its not for the short haired person, as the brush can really scratch your head if youre too aggressive. Just ordered two more for my travel kit and to keep at my guy-friends house.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Round Brush Ever
    This is the only round brush I have ever used which actually grips my hair. Most round brushes have bristles which are too short or too soft for my curly thick hair. I have never before been able to blow dry my hair with a round brush. But this brush is the best ever. The mix of natural and nylon bristles is good for detangling while pulling the hair straight. Its nice and lightweight and has a nice feel on the scalp. It is absolutely worth the price.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • MD
    5 Star Rating
    Very Powerful Brush
    This is a very intense brush. Good for LONG, unruly hair.I would NOT use this brush on short or thin hair.I bought the 35mm size, and it was way too much for my just-above-the-shoulder length hair.If your hair is long, thick and out of control, this is the brush for you. However, if your hair is above the shoulder, then stick with a smaller size (under 35mm).
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Product Review For The 35mm Barrel
    considering i have THICK, coarse, and very curly hair, i needed a brush that would have the proper tenacity on my hair along with being fairly gentle on it. well, i had been looking for a great round brush for a while now, and finally I found this one. it didnt have any reviews on it at the time, but I decided to take a chance on it anyway. i really like this brush! its lightweight, and it glides through my ultra curly hair very well after only about 3 pulls. The combination of the boar and porcupine bristiles feels really great too and my hair feels SO soft after i finish each section. my blowout techniques (such as avoiding excess volume) still have room for improvement, but im sure theyll look much better over time as long as im using this brush.
    21 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name