Take up to 30% off

Monroe Latina Envy Brush

Monroe Latina Envy Brush is a porcupine bristle brush, perfect for medium to coarse hair.
$16.20
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Monroe Brush

Monroe Latina Envy Brush is a porcupine bristle brush, perfect for medium to coarse hair. Latina Envy has 100% Boar bristle First Cut with a nylon quill to get a better hold of difficult hair and help you get the perfectly straight finish. The oval shaped barrel allows you to work with a flat surface so that you can produce the result of a flat iron without the damage.

  • SKU: 001744   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Oval-shaped Barrel for shaping or straightening finish. The oval barrel allows you to have control over the result of the styling. You can flip the ends in or out and you can create volume at the roots.
  • First cut boar bristle. This is the part of the boar bristle that provides shine and closes the cuticle of the hair.
  • Hourglass barrel for even control of the roots. Creates perfect tension all across the bristling area, to provide a perfect styling, because it mimics the shape of the head.
  • Perfect tension in all bristling area with the extra hard nylon quill you get great tension to create a perfectly straight finish even in very difficult hair
  • More Control = Better Results. More control of the hair because the flat section of the hourglass shape keeps the hair within the bristling area.
  • Faster blow dry
  • Extra light weight in wood handle with foam for comfort of use.
  • Available in 4 sizes: 2"(25mm), 2.5"(35mm), 3"(43mm), 3.5"(50mm)
Brush Type: Round
Brush Barrel Size: 35 mm, 43 mm, 50 mm, 25 mm
Bristle Material: Boar
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Monroe Latina Envy Brush (39)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Super 5 Star Rating
    this is possibly the best brush ive ever owned! provides great tension to get your hair really straight and the boar bristles make hair super shiny. i ordered the smallest diameter and have chin length, wavy, medium textured hair. i had already styled my hair for the day but tried the brush on my dry, styled hair with just the blow dryer. i was shocked that it pulled out the curl from the previous styling i had done and made my hair straight. plus it feels wonderful to your scalp. i have now ordered a larger diameter brush for my daughter who has medium length hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 31, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Medium Hair
  • Disappointed -- Returned It. 2 Star Rating
    I was disappointed in this brush. Its very lightweight, which I thought would be good -- but the brush feels cheap. I have thick, medium-short hair and I had trouble getting it to straighten. But, the main problem was that I didnt like the way the brush felt.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 19, 2009
  • The Most Perfect Brush!! 5 Star Rating
    This wondeful brush helps you blow dry your hair as it helps you by grabbing every single little hair out of your head, i was a little skeptical since i own this "great ones" but i am sooo convinced that this is the only brush you need for blow drying your hair super straight

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 16, 2009
  • Just Like The Hair Dresser 5 Star Rating
    This brush really helps your hair to come out like youve just been to the hair dresser; light and fluffy. love, love, love.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 6, 2009
    / Nyc
  • The Holy Grail Of Hair Brushes!!! 5 Star Rating
    This is the best brush I have ever used on my hair, which is thick, course, extremely difficult to manage, and as a consequence, is usually worn in a pony tail. I just had such a bad hair cut that my hair didnt even look good in a pony tail -- the tell tale sign of the worst kind of cut -- and I was desperate for a miracle. After reading the two other reviews of this brush I had a vision and was inspired. I purchased the 3" brush and awaiting its arrival, had my hair cut again (for $19.00 at Supercuts by someone who had nothing to prove) in a clean, straight, shoulder-length line. Folica was great about shipping They made the two day deadline even though the package left the warehouse late by shipping the package in one day and I was thrilled to receive it at my doorstep on Christmas Eve. Well the brush proved to be the miracle I was seeking because the look Im able to achieve with it is comparable to the polished results of a professional blow out, and this is clearly a first for me. Dont hesitate if youre in need of this little tool but on the fence; you wont be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2008
    / CA
  • Perfect Brush! 5 Star Rating
    I have shoulder-length thick, wavy-curly hair and have never found the perfect brush that will hold it tight to provide the tension to pull some of the curl out. Ive also always had problems finding a brush that would actually penetrate and grab all the hair; this ones long stiff fiber bristles surrounded by boar bristles does it! As another reviewer mentioned, its not for the short haired person, as the brush can really scratch your head if youre too aggressive. Just ordered two more for my travel kit and to keep at my guy-friends house.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 24, 2008
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Long Hair
  • The Best Round Brush Ever 5 Star Rating
    This is the only round brush I have ever used which actually grips my hair. Most round brushes have bristles which are too short or too soft for my curly thick hair. I have never before been able to blow dry my hair with a round brush. But this brush is the best ever. The mix of natural and nylon bristles is good for detangling while pulling the hair straight. Its nice and lightweight and has a nice feel on the scalp. It is absolutely worth the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 4, 2008
  • Very Powerful Brush 5 Star Rating
    This is a very intense brush. Good for LONG, unruly hair.I would NOT use this brush on short or thin hair.I bought the 35mm size, and it was way too much for my just-above-the-shoulder length hair.If your hair is long, thick and out of control, this is the brush for you. However, if your hair is above the shoulder, then stick with a smaller size (under 35mm).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2008
    / MD
  • Product Review For The 35mm Barrel 5 Star Rating
    considering i have THICK, coarse, and very curly hair, i needed a brush that would have the proper tenacity on my hair along with being fairly gentle on it. well, i had been looking for a great round brush for a while now, and finally I found this one. it didnt have any reviews on it at the time, but I decided to take a chance on it anyway. i really like this brush! its lightweight, and it glides through my ultra curly hair very well after only about 3 pulls. The combination of the boar and porcupine bristiles feels really great too and my hair feels SO soft after i finish each section. my blowout techniques (such as avoiding excess volume) still have room for improvement, but im sure theyll look much better over time as long as im using this brush.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 11, 2008
    / Philadelphia, PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name