Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
MONROE Brush

Monroe Latina Envy Brush

Monroe Latina Envy Brush is a porcupine bristle brush, perfect for medium to coarse hair.
$16.20 - $33.00
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 39 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Monroe Latina Envy Brush (39)
Show All 39 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush For Blowdrying Hair!
    I have been using this product for about a month now, and I have thrown out all of my other round brushes that were suppose to be the ONE! I am Black with curly unrelaxed hair. I typically blow dry my hair with a round brush and then flat iron, and I must be honest that I was attracted to this brush because it was pink and I needed one more item to get something free. However, I must say that I fell in love with this brush as soon as I touched it. I did not realize how ineffective my other great brushes were until I used this one. The handle is the best I have ever used. When you have hair that takes a bit of time to blow dry the constant wrist movement is a pain. However, ever since I have been using this brush I have not had that issue mainly because the handle is some sort of cushy foam like material- it feels like a memory foam bed, so your wrists never get tired. I also noticed that my drying time was reduced.

    I would recommend this to anyone that needs to blow dry their hair for the ease of use. I plan to buy the other brush sizes!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brushes I've Ever Owned
    I was very skeptical about these brushes, but after having tried them, I am very, very happy. I purchsed them in two sizes, large and small, and I intend to purchase the other two sizes. What I find to be the best thing about these brushes, is that it grips my hair very firmly, yet gently; it does not tangle my hair. The firm grip allows me to straighten my hair faster as I don't have to go over the same spot over and over again. The amount of hair that I grip with the brush, is the amount of hair that stays on the brush while pulling it through. I love it!. Also I love the way the bruch is shaped, especially for my bangs, it give my bangs a little lift.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    This is the best brush I've used so far to blow dry my hair. You can grab the hair very easily. I helps to quickly dry your hair and leave it shiny
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Yeow!
    This brush is very hard and scratches terribly. Not for short hair - only for long hair so you don't touch the scalp.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    My hair is super chemically processed and I love having a new look all the time while still having a healthy and smooth look-- this brush is definitely a great tool to accomplish that! It has a great grip and the bristles are smooth on the hair and scalp. Great for Latina hair!! ITS HOT PINK!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Yippee
    best brush ever. Want one in every size.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    What In The World??! Not For Latinas @ All!
    So I naively purchased all three larger brushes thinking expense meant quality. Boy was I wrong. These brushes do nothing amazing. At least not for me they sure didn't! I have frizzy curly, Latina, hair! I pulled, I added more heat. Nothing, these brushes are really bad the barrel feels like plastic and does nothing to retain heat and hold the straight style. that it claims it's for. I tried and tried and nothing. These brushes feel and are cheap! I didn't find anything that would say quality or get my hair done. Frizz, frizz, frizz after I was done! UGH!
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    Just love this brush. It leaves my hair silky with not too much effort. The bristtles are hard enough to manage your hair, but soft enough not to damage it. Again, highly recommend.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Asian
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I have "Asian" hair, which is usually thick, coarse, and frizzy. I've always wanted sleek and straight hair, but without the daily damage of a straightening iron, as my hair is still recovering from intense bleaching two years ago. Thus, I usually brush my hair (or don't brush it at all), which makes me look rather unkempt. I decided to look into a quality brush and found this one; it had the best reviews, plus it was pink!, so I decided to give it a try. The results are amazing! I don't even use a flat iron to straighten my hair; I could, for the sleek and straight look, but I usually just brush my damp hair after a shower and already, my hair is straight with almost no frizz. This brush will save you a lot of time and energy!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Really Heavy
    It says the brush is supposed to be light weight but, its the heaviest brush i have. it also says it will make drying hair faster but it took me an extra 5 minutes. and it didn't really make my hair straighter, it was still poofy/ wavy. maybe its just because its new and im used to my old brush but im going to be returning this.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name