PlayTrickorTreat
MONROE Brush

Monroe Grand Gala Brush

Monroe Grand Gala Brush is a finishing and styling brush designed for fine-medium hair.
$16.20 - $29.70
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Round Brush
    Great brush for final styling of my hair. I leave my hair air dry and then blowdry it with a round brush. My hair is long, wavy, thick and quite fine.
    This brush grips the hair nicely so you can work with it easily and it straightens it without taking the volume away which is exactly what I need.
    It makes my hair look healthier, frizz gone and the effect lasts till the other hairwash (usually like 2-3 days).
    I bought 43 mm one and am buying smaller one soon for adding little bit of curl to my ends.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush!
    I purchased this brush not reallly knowing what I was getting but so happy that I ordered it. It is perfect for styling my hair. Never had a brush that worked this good.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Brush.
    (I have worked as a stylist assistant, but I'm also just a pretty picky person about brushes in general. I like Olivia Garden Ceramic brushes, but lately they haven't helped to keep my fine hair frizz-free lately.)

    I had this Boar Bristle brush for a while, but didn't know how to use it for anything other than distributing oils. But recently with the high heat and humidity, I found that this was the best brush for gripping and straightening my hair, and even in the heat, my hair remained straight and frizz-free for the day! My scalp also feels cleaner using this brush.

    The trick is to blow dry your hair without this brush (with a wide-tooth comb or other brush) until mostly dry. Then separate your hair into sections with a clip, and finish your sections with this brush, starting at the roots to the ends until smooth and straight. I also find that using a little bit of a serum on the hair beforehand works great with this brush. (I like Moroccan Oil or Kendi Bamboo Oil)
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works For Me
    I have a lot of very fine hair and this brush is great. It doesn't get caught in it or break it. I got the next to the largest and my hair is long and slightly layered. Since it's highlighted, it can look dried out and frayed after a blow dry, but it looks smooth and shiny after using this brush. I hope this is helpful to someone in the same predicament. I want to get one for my mom, but since her hair isn't quite as fine, and has a length above the shoulders, I'm not sure which to get. Hopefully someone else's review will help decide!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Detroit
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush
    I bought the biggest size of this brush type and it works amazing with my hair!
    it gives me that volume that i love. the bristles are soft and the brush itself it very light to work with. def. would recommend this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Definitely Not For My Fine Hair
    I bought this brush because I have long(ish), very fine, very lackluster hair. I am always on the hunt for new ways to create body - and when I read the description I was happy to see the brush was designed for exactly my kind of hair. Sadly when it arrived one use confirmed that this was not the brush for me. The static was AWFUL, tangles, no increase in volume - what a waste. Unfortunately, my other half threw away my reciept so I'm not sure I'll be able to return it. I'm sure this brush (which has quality construction BTW) would be good for some hair types but if you're in the fine, flyaway category like me - steer clear!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Buy!
    Excellent Brush. I bought the largest brush. I use it for creating volume on the crown of my head and in my long side bangs. It is perfect for creating smooth volume and does not get tangled or break my extensions. The brush is also fantastic when used to give a slight curve to my almost waist length hair, which is colored and I do have extensions in my hair. I have been using the brush for over a couple of months now and can highly recommend this brush.
    Fantastic Buy!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mishawaka, IN
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush For The Money!!!
    I love this brush. I bought one of the Marilyn brushes for a lot more money that this brush is supposed to be compareable to - and guess what? This brush is way better. Easy grip, easy on the hair and does everything it says it will - for a fraction of what a Marilyn brush costs!!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name