Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
MONROE Brush

Monroe Glamour Brush

Monroe Glamour Brush is an 100% boar bristle finishing brush perfect for straightening hair.
$21.60 - $24.30
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 9 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 9 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Is So Straight!!
    I'm absolutely amazed by the results I was able to achieve with this brush. I have a lot of medium-thickness hair that just poofs up everywhere, and waves and curls in all directions. I can achieve pin-straight hair with this brush, and my hair dryer! I received so many compliments, and was even asked if I had gone to a salon before I went out!
    I'm in love with this brush!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Arkansas
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    This brush is a great round brush. The design is fit for grabbing the hair and keeping it on the brush for blowdrying my very long medium thick fine hair. It is so light weight that I don't get tired of working with it like many others I have used. Makes hair shinny soft and helps with straightening the hair useing blowdryer. A truely great round brush!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Its Weight In Gold
    As a stylist for almost thirty years, I can't begin to tell you the number of brushes I have used throughout my career. Monroe Brushes are one of the best. They straighten, smooth, and polish the cuticle to a glass like finish. The trick is to use the correct brush for each specific purpose. Every Monroe brush is not meant for every type of hair, nor is every Monroe brush used for the same purpose. For a lay person, they do take some time to learn to use properly, but for the professional, they are worth their weight in gold.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Brush
    I got this brush from a recommendation from a friend. I have curly/wavy hair so it is very hard to blow dry with just a brush but after the second time I did it!!!!! Have never been able to not use a flat iron or curling iron before I left the house on my "straight " days. Now I can. I love this brush!!!!! Plus this brush is easy on the wrists:)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Menlo Park, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Round Styling Brush Ever!!!
    I've been using round styling brushes for decades, truly. I never thought I could get excited about yet another one, but this one is A-MAAAAAA-ZING. I don't know how it does it - I have fine, curly hair and it smoothes it, makes it shiny, straightens it, gives it fabulous body. All from just changing my styling brush. I'm so impressed. The hourglass shape really holds your hair flat, too, so the styling is almost effortless. It dries my hair faster than any other brush, too. It's simply miraculous!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rhode Island
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lightweight, Good Grip, Easy To Use
    I bought the largest one and it's exactly what I wanted. For such a big brush, it is surprisingly lightweight and easy to maneuver. Grips my hair easily and leaves it smooth and shiny. I have somewhat curly, Keratin-treated hair and this brush was great for straightening.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightening Tool
    The best! It reallllyyy grips hair and holds it while you straighten it. The color, however, is green - don't think you're getting what the picture shows. However, it's such a great straightener that I don't even mind! I love how it just grabs onto hair between its bristles like fingers and keeps it there.

    Great product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Manakin-Sabot, VA -United States
    5 Star Rating
    Will Order Another Size!
    Should have order the next size down, but what a great job it does smoothing my hair. Grips easily with no painful pulling. Highly recommend.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    ~the Best Straightning Styling Brush~
    Im a straight style freak. Ive tried many kinds of brushes that would grip my hair. I have very thin hair. Nothing would grip my hair and hold it in place while I blow dry. This nightmare stopped right after I purchase my very first Monroe brush. It holds my hair in place while styling and its gives that nice finishing shine. Im so glad I found this brush. Defitnely worth the money!!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name