20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Monroe Glamour Brush

Monroe Glamour Brush is an 100% boar bristle finishing brush perfect for straightening hair.
$16.20
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Monroe Brush

Monroe Glamour Brush is an 100% boar bristle finishing brush perfect for straightening hair.

  • SKU: 001742   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 100% Boar Bristle First Cut. This is the part of the boar bristle that provides shine and closes the cuticle of the hair. The bristles are perfectly perpendicular to the barrel to create a straight finish.
  • Hourglass barrel for even control of the roots. Creates perfect tension all across the bristling area, to provide a perfect styling, because it mimics the shape of the head.
  • More Control = Better Results. More control of the hair because the flat section of the hourglass shape keeps the hair within the bristling area.
  • Beautiful finishing of the Ends. The hourglass shape allows for better control of the ends.
  • Faster blow dry.
  • Extra light weight in wood handle with foam for comfort of use.
  • Available in 4 sizes: 2"(25mm), 2.5"(35mm), 3"(43mm), 3.5"(50mm)
Brush Type: Round
Bristle Material: Boar
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • My Hair Is So Straight!! 5 Star Rating
    I'm absolutely amazed by the results I was able to achieve with this brush. I have a lot of medium-thickness hair that just poofs up everywhere, and waves and curls in all directions. I can achieve pin-straight hair with this brush, and my hair dryer! I received so many compliments, and was even asked if I had gone to a salon before I went out!
    I'm in love with this brush!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 14, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    This brush is a great round brush. The design is fit for grabbing the hair and keeping it on the brush for blowdrying my very long medium thick fine hair. It is so light weight that I don't get tired of working with it like many others I have used. Makes hair shinny soft and helps with straightening the hair useing blowdryer. A truely great round brush!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 20, 2012
    / Arkansas
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Worth Its Weight In Gold 5 Star Rating
    As a stylist for almost thirty years, I can't begin to tell you the number of brushes I have used throughout my career. Monroe Brushes are one of the best. They straighten, smooth, and polish the cuticle to a glass like finish. The trick is to use the correct brush for each specific purpose. Every Monroe brush is not meant for every type of hair, nor is every Monroe brush used for the same purpose. For a lay person, they do take some time to learn to use properly, but for the professional, they are worth their weight in gold.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2012
    / New York
  • The Best Brush 5 Star Rating
    I got this brush from a recommendation from a friend. I have curly/wavy hair so it is very hard to blow dry with just a brush but after the second time I did it!!!!! Have never been able to not use a flat iron or curling iron before I left the house on my "straight " days. Now I can. I love this brush!!!!! Plus this brush is easy on the wrists:)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 14, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair
  • Best Round Styling Brush Ever!!! 5 Star Rating
    I've been using round styling brushes for decades, truly. I never thought I could get excited about yet another one, but this one is A-MAAAAAA-ZING. I don't know how it does it - I have fine, curly hair and it smoothes it, makes it shiny, straightens it, gives it fabulous body. All from just changing my styling brush. I'm so impressed. The hourglass shape really holds your hair flat, too, so the styling is almost effortless. It dries my hair faster than any other brush, too. It's simply miraculous!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 10, 2011
    / Menlo Park, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Lightweight, Good Grip, Easy To Use 5 Star Rating
    I bought the largest one and it's exactly what I wanted. For such a big brush, it is surprisingly lightweight and easy to maneuver. Grips my hair easily and leaves it smooth and shiny. I have somewhat curly, Keratin-treated hair and this brush was great for straightening.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 18, 2011
    / Rhode Island
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Straightening Tool 5 Star Rating
    The best! It reallllyyy grips hair and holds it while you straighten it. The color, however, is green - don't think you're getting what the picture shows. However, it's such a great straightener that I don't even mind! I love how it just grabs onto hair between its bristles like fingers and keeps it there.

    Great product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 8, 2011
    / CT
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Will Order Another Size! 5 Star Rating
    Should have order the next size down, but what a great job it does smoothing my hair. Grips easily with no painful pulling. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2010
    / Manakin-Sabot, VA -United States
  • ~the Best Straightning Styling Brush~ 5 Star Rating
    Im a straight style freak. Ive tried many kinds of brushes that would grip my hair. I have very thin hair. Nothing would grip my hair and hold it in place while I blow dry. This nightmare stopped right after I purchase my very first Monroe brush. It holds my hair in place while styling and its gives that nice finishing shine. Im so glad I found this brush. Defitnely worth the money!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 8, 2008
    / Florida
Server Name