Take up to 30% off

Monroe Etiquette Brush

Monroe Etiquette Brush is a volumizing and finishing brush for fine to medium hair.
$16.20
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Monroe Brush

Monroe Etiquette Brush is a volumizing and finishing brush for fine to medium hair.

Features a unique hourglass shape in the barrel which allows for maximum control and greater volume!

  • SKU: 001741   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 100% first cut boar bristle. This is the part of the boar bristle that provides shine and closes the cuticle of the hair. The bristles are angled to the barrel to allow movement and create a volume finish.
  • Hourglass barrel for even control of the roots. Creates perfect tension all across the bristling area, to provide a perfect styling, because it mimics the shape of the head.
  • More Control = Better Results. More control of the hair because the flat section of the hourglass shape keeps the hair within the bristling area.
  • Beautiful finishing of the ends. The hourglass shape allows for better control of the ends.
  • Faster blow dry.
  • Extra light weight in wood handle with foam for comfort of use.
  • Available in 4 sizes: 2"(25mm), 2.5"(35mm), 3"(43mm), 3.5"(50mm)
Brush Type: Round
Bristle Material: Boar
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Monroe Etiquette Brush (13)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • The Ideal Round Bruch For Blowdrying!!! 5 Star Rating
    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product. This is the key to matching your professional salon blowout at home!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Excellent Brush!! 4 Star Rating
    I have used my fair share of round brushes and have had both positive and negative experiences with them. This brush not only created volume, it easily moved through my hair, didn't get caught in it and cut down on the amount of frizz I usually get while blow drying. It's a big heavy but overall, a great brush!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Evened Out The Volume In My Hair And Straightened It! 5 Star Rating
    I am in love with this brush! I bought the 50mm brush and am more than pleased. I have been struggling with breakage, and frizzy hair. My hair is medium thickness, and I have a LOT of it so it's constantly knotting up. This brush grips your hair, and gives it volume and a brilliant shine without causing damage! I barely had any breakage while using this (and I usually have even some when I use a comb) so I was just amazed.

    This also did straighten my hair to an almost pin-straight, while adding volume. If you are trying to achieve a very flat, straight look then this may not work for you because of the angled bristles.

    I'm going to be buying more of these very soon!! I'm never going back to a regular brush again. Monroe all the way!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 7, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Exactly What I Was Lookin For. 5 Star Rating
    I am a hair stylist and am always trying to make sure I have the latest greatest best tools to work with. I recently bought 3 different sizes of the Monroe etiquette brushes. I love them. They work exactly how I hoped they would they add a lot of shine and really give a finished look to the hair. They are easy to shape the hair with. I was surprised and thought I had to spend a lot of money to get good quality brushes. I recently purchased a yspark carbon tiger brush which is easily twice the price and to my surprise the Monroe brush fits better in my hand and does not get stuck in my guests hair and allows me to take bigger sections. My yspark brush hasn't been touched since. I love this brush.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 30, 2012
    / Denver
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great For Straightening Hair But 3 Star Rating
    These monroe etiquette brushes are heavy.

    really great to smooth out hair but this is not a versatile tool to own in my opinion.

    also the first month of use parts of the brush was falling apart for me. Part of the wood/paint fell off of the brush. very odd

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2012
    / Dearmiju-hair.tumblr.com
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Normal Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Worth Every Penny!! 5 Star Rating
     Wow!! What an incredible brush! I was having a so-so hair day and just received it and had to try it out. Not only does the brushes foam handle feel great in your hand, but my hair looks shiny and voluminous after just brushing it a few strokes! It made it look like I just walked out of the salon! I have very thick but fine long hair and the long bristles get right in and pull out the shine and health of each strand. I had no problem whatsoever with it tangling my hair or giving me static. Try it..... you will LOVE it!
    

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2011
    / Tampa, Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Important Info 5 Star Rating
    For all of you who are having trouble using this brush please go to the Monroe website and read the info on the brushes or check out their demo on scissor boy. The Etiquette brush is not a styling brush. It is a finishing brush. All of the styling brushes have porcupine bristles (a mix of boar and nylon ) and are used to straighten the hair. These brushes also grip the hair very well. And all the styling brushes are ceramic except for the Latina envy On the other hand, the finishing brushes which are all pure boar bristle (which are much softer than the styling brushes) are used for polishing the hair and then straightening, volumizing or shaping the hair. If you are using this brush as your styling brush and it is not working, take what I have written into consideration.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 8, 2010
  • Important Info 5 Star Rating
    For all of you who are having trouble using this brush please go to the Monroe website and read the info on the brushes or check out their demo on scissor boy. The Etiquette brush is not a styling brush. It is a finishing brush. All of the styling brushes have porcupine bristles (a mix of boar and nylon) and are used to straighten the hair. These brushes also grip the hair very well. And all the styling brushes are ceramic except for the Latina envy On the other hand, the finishing brushes which are all pure boar bristle (which are much softer than the styling brushes) are used for polishing the hair and then straightening, volumizing or shaping the hair. If you are using this brush as your styling brush and it is not working, take what I have written into consideration.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 7, 2010
  • Not Good For Fine Hair. 2 Star Rating
    No construction issues with the product, however the functionality is problematic. The padded handle is comfortable, if only I could use the brush. All the brush does is add static to my hair. The brush also does not capture my hair. I have to press quite hard to get it to actually go through my hair. I have two other boar bristle brushes that do not have the same problems.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 6, 2010
  • Doesn't Catch My Hair 3 Star Rating
    I have medium-width and medium-density hair, which is straight and about 4-5 inches past my shoulders. After reading the reviews for this brush I was really excited and bought 2 different sizes (2.5" and 3.5"). By the way, don't look at the mm sizes - those are wrong. 3.5" is nowhere near 50mm. Anyway, the bristles I think are too dense and closely spaced on this brush to be able to grab my hair adequately. The section of my hair would just slide over the very outer edge of the bristles so it felt like I was trying to blowdry my hair with a rolling pin. I think this brush would be better for people who have really fine hair. If you have medium-width hair shafts, you should look for a brush that has more widely spaced bristles. There are some positives about this brush - It is super light weight and the foam-padded handle makes it comfortable to hold. Also, I think the hourglass design is genius but unfortunately if the bristles can't hold my hair, I can't really benefit from the design of the barrel. I also bought the Phillips Monster Vent brush ($12) at the same time I bought the Monroe brush and that seems to work quite well for my purposes.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 29, 2010
    / Indianapolis, IN
    HAIR TYPE
    Long Hair
Server Name