20OffSedu
MONROE Brush

Monroe Etiquette Brush

Monroe Etiquette Brush is a volumizing and finishing brush for fine to medium hair.
$16.20 - $24.30
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 13 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Monroe Etiquette Brush (13)
Show All 13 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Ideal Round Bruch For Blowdrying!!!
    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product. This is the key to matching your professional salon blowout at home!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Excellent Brush!!
    I have used my fair share of round brushes and have had both positive and negative experiences with them. This brush not only created volume, it easily moved through my hair, didn't get caught in it and cut down on the amount of frizz I usually get while blow drying. It's a big heavy but overall, a great brush!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Evened Out The Volume In My Hair And Straightened It!
    I am in love with this brush! I bought the 50mm brush and am more than pleased. I have been struggling with breakage, and frizzy hair. My hair is medium thickness, and I have a LOT of it so it's constantly knotting up. This brush grips your hair, and gives it volume and a brilliant shine without causing damage! I barely had any breakage while using this (and I usually have even some when I use a comb) so I was just amazed.

    This also did straighten my hair to an almost pin-straight, while adding volume. If you are trying to achieve a very flat, straight look then this may not work for you because of the angled bristles.

    I'm going to be buying more of these very soon!! I'm never going back to a regular brush again. Monroe all the way!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Denver
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Exactly What I Was Lookin For.
    I am a hair stylist and am always trying to make sure I have the latest greatest best tools to work with. I recently bought 3 different sizes of the Monroe etiquette brushes. I love them. They work exactly how I hoped they would they add a lot of shine and really give a finished look to the hair. They are easy to shape the hair with. I was surprised and thought I had to spend a lot of money to get good quality brushes. I recently purchased a yspark carbon tiger brush which is easily twice the price and to my surprise the Monroe brush fits better in my hand and does not get stuck in my guests hair and allows me to take bigger sections. My yspark brush hasn't been touched since. I love this brush.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Dearmiju-hair.tumblr.com
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great For Straightening Hair But
    These monroe etiquette brushes are heavy.

    really great to smooth out hair but this is not a versatile tool to own in my opinion.

    also the first month of use parts of the brush was falling apart for me. Part of the wood/paint fell off of the brush. very odd

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, Florida
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!!
     Wow!! What an incredible brush! I was having a so-so hair day and just received it and had to try it out. Not only does the brushes foam handle feel great in your hand, but my hair looks shiny and voluminous after just brushing it a few strokes! It made it look like I just walked out of the salon! I have very thick but fine long hair and the long bristles get right in and pull out the shine and health of each strand. I had no problem whatsoever with it tangling my hair or giving me static. Try it..... you will LOVE it!
    
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Important Info
    For all of you who are having trouble using this brush please go to the Monroe website and read the info on the brushes or check out their demo on scissor boy. The Etiquette brush is not a styling brush. It is a finishing brush. All of the styling brushes have porcupine bristles (a mix of boar and nylon ) and are used to straighten the hair. These brushes also grip the hair very well. And all the styling brushes are ceramic except for the Latina envy On the other hand, the finishing brushes which are all pure boar bristle (which are much softer than the styling brushes) are used for polishing the hair and then straightening, volumizing or shaping the hair. If you are using this brush as your styling brush and it is not working, take what I have written into consideration.
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Important Info
    For all of you who are having trouble using this brush please go to the Monroe website and read the info on the brushes or check out their demo on scissor boy. The Etiquette brush is not a styling brush. It is a finishing brush. All of the styling brushes have porcupine bristles (a mix of boar and nylon) and are used to straighten the hair. These brushes also grip the hair very well. And all the styling brushes are ceramic except for the Latina envy On the other hand, the finishing brushes which are all pure boar bristle (which are much softer than the styling brushes) are used for polishing the hair and then straightening, volumizing or shaping the hair. If you are using this brush as your styling brush and it is not working, take what I have written into consideration.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Good For Fine Hair.
    No construction issues with the product, however the functionality is problematic. The padded handle is comfortable, if only I could use the brush. All the brush does is add static to my hair. The brush also does not capture my hair. I have to press quite hard to get it to actually go through my hair. I have two other boar bristle brushes that do not have the same problems.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Indianapolis, IN
    Hair
    Long Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Doesn't Catch My Hair
    I have medium-width and medium-density hair, which is straight and about 4-5 inches past my shoulders. After reading the reviews for this brush I was really excited and bought 2 different sizes (2.5" and 3.5"). By the way, don't look at the mm sizes - those are wrong. 3.5" is nowhere near 50mm. Anyway, the bristles I think are too dense and closely spaced on this brush to be able to grab my hair adequately. The section of my hair would just slide over the very outer edge of the bristles so it felt like I was trying to blowdry my hair with a rolling pin. I think this brush would be better for people who have really fine hair. If you have medium-width hair shafts, you should look for a brush that has more widely spaced bristles. There are some positives about this brush - It is super light weight and the foam-padded handle makes it comfortable to hold. Also, I think the hourglass design is genius but unfortunately if the bristles can't hold my hair, I can't really benefit from the design of the barrel. I also bought the Phillips Monster Vent brush ($12) at the same time I bought the Monroe brush and that seems to work quite well for my purposes.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name