30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Mason Pearson Sensitive Bristle Brush Handy Size

The Mason Pearson Sensitive Bristle Brush is in a category of it's own, specially hand-crafted and developed for those with thinning or very fine hair.
$200.00

Regular brushing gives hair it's best chance to look and feel it's best! With over 130 year of experience, Mason Pearson's brushes are made to last. The Mason Pearson Sensitive Bristle Brush is in a category of it's own, specially hand-crafted and developed for those with thinning or very fine hair. Gently stimulating the scalp. The soft Boar bristle tufts detangle, groom and style. This pocket sized handy was made to care for your and built to last!

  • SKU: F8512   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Handmade with 130-year-old technique
  • 6 rings of soft boar bristles tufts
  • Detangles, grooms and styles
  • Top quality for superior results
  • Specially crafted for fine hair and sensitive scalps

Directions

Cleaning your hairbrush

Frequently remove dead hair and scales from the brush with the FREE cleaning brush supplied.  Do not wet Nylon Bristles.                                                                                                                        

Product is covered by a general manufacturer's warranty, but not for the wear and tear encountered in its normal working life or where the cleaning instructions have not been followed

Brush Type: Styling
Bristle Material: Boar
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Mason Pearson Sensitive Bristle Brush Handy Size (11)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Beautifully Brushes Hair But Is Not Durable In The Least 1 Star Rating
    I believe there is something wrong with the bristles used for the sensitive model of the Mason Pearson hair brush. I have extremely fine, thin hair that is slightly thinning on top. My hair is not rough or thick and I have been gentle with using this brush. I'm not vigorously going at my head or anything. Yet after a few uses of this brush, the bristle seemed to be tangled within themselves, some split (as in individual bristles were split as split ends would be), and some bristles even shed from the cushion. After a month of using this brush I contacted Folica about this problem and they kindly sent me a replacement brush. I am having the same problem with the replacement brush. Please beware of this brush, even if you have delicate hair. It is not durable. I want to try the normal pure bristle Mason Pearson brush but I am scared of wasting my money again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 29, 2016
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Doubly Disappointed! 1 Star Rating
    Not only did I spend an embarrassing amount of money on this product but to my much greater disappointment it doesn't brush!
    I have thick, curly long hair and bought the nylon tufts recommended for thick hair but they must mean that in British hair terms. The tufts are too short and are not able to get inside all my knots.
    Same goes for my daughter's hair.
    Only good thing about this brush is that it doesn't hurt or split hair but it does pull out quite a lot.
    Had to go back to my $4 brush to finish the job.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 13, 2015
    / Israel
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Greatest! 5 Star Rating
    This hairbrush is the best! It does its work quickly and efficiently, and is pleasant to use. I have used a Kent for years, but this one is even better because it is gentle. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2014
    / Alexandria, VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • My New High Dollar Brush 4 Star Rating
    I really like this brush alot. Never dreamed I would spend so much on a hairbrush. I have very fine thining hair. As with most super fine hair, it gets really tangled. This brush goes right through the tangles, gets the knots out, feels great on my scalp, and the hair loss is way less. I think what I am losing now is considered "normal". That is great for me. I can't afford more of a loss. I also recently discovered a product call "Full" Thickening cream. This product is also very helpful. It does give the hair a fuller look. Happy with that too. Good luck.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2012
    / Southeast Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • The Only Hair Brush I Will Ever Use 5 Star Rating
    Ever since I was a kid, my mother would only use a Mason Pearson hair brush on my hair. I have tried other brushes since the price of this one is fairly high, but every time I would try something different, I would immediately resort back to my beloved Mason Pearson. It is honestly the best hair brush I have ever used, and it will always be the only hair brush I use. When I use it, it makes my hair smooth, soft and shiny. It also brushes out tangles without tearing them out making it painless and without a fuss. It is irreplaceable!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 31, 2010
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I'll Never Buy Another Brush! 5 Star Rating
    I have been wanting this brush for about ten years. I just could not justify the expense, nor could I understand how a BRUSH could BE so expensive! But, after looking at it, time and time again, and reading all the positive results, I finally decided to take the plunge (literally - it is SO expensive)!! I am so glad I did. I have very fine hair, that has been thinning progressively over the last five years. I read about how each of the tufts in this brush penetrate to the scalp, getting rid of debris, which is very important when it comes to hair care, and thinning hair in particular. Thinning hair requires a lot of TLC, and brushing is a very important part of that care. Every time I brush my hair with this brush, it is noticeably fuller and shinier. And my scalp feel WONDERFUL. It's like I've had a scalp massage. No kidding! I am in love with my brush! That sounds so funny, but it's true. I would most definitely stop buying any more brushes, and buy this one. It truly is worth the price! Just be sure and follow the cleaning instructions. It's important to keep the brush clean. Hope this helps. I know everyone will be really happy with this brush!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 11, 2010
    / Portland, OR
  • Hair Brush 5 Star Rating
    The product worth the price

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2007
    / New York, NY
  • Great Brush 5 Star Rating
    My hair is visably better and feels better as well!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2006
    / Texas
  • This Brush Is Great. 5 Star Rating
    I had been eyeballing this brush for a while before I got it. I think it was an MP I had when I was little that I remembered being my favorite. I teetered back and forth because of the price, but I finally went ahead and ordered it. Im so glad that I did. Im a brunette with really fine long-ish hair (about 4 in past my shoulders,) that gets oily on top but dry at the ends. Ive been keeping it long so I can put it up, but it was getting so tangled that I didnt even want to brush it because so much of my hair was getting ripped out. Somehow, this brush manages to get through all of the tangles without pulling them out. It does the same scalp tingle thing as other bristle brushes, but since the bristles are so far apart its actually easy to run through your hair. With mine now, the top is less oily, the bottom is less dry.. and I think its even making less hair come out in the shower. I highly recommend this brush, and can say through experience that the money youll be spending will go towards something really solid, really well-made, and--once you start using it regularly--irreplaceable.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 13, 2005
  • 23 Years Of Service 5 Star Rating
    My brother bought me a Mason Pearson handy size pure bristle brush for my 30th birthday 23 years ago. I used it every day over all those years, it went everywhere with me, it was like an old friend. To my regret I lost it this year, it was still in excellent condition. For my birthday 2 days ago my husband bought me a new one. It may sound nostalgic but it was better than a new ring. I have always had long hair and people have always told me that my hair is in very good condition. I think I owe it somewhat to my Mason Pearson brush. from my experience,it glides through your hair and gently detangles (not like other brushes) while it gently massages your scalp I would recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2005
    / Rye, Victoria, Australia
Server Name