20% off Site Wide

Mason Pearson Popular Bristle & Nylon Brush

A large size (9"x3") bristle and nylon mixed brush that has 8 rings of stiff bristle and nylon mixed tufts. Recommended for use on normal hair.
$205.00
Out of Stock

Regular brushing gives hair it's best chance to look and feel it's best! With over 130 year of experience, Mason Pearson's brushes are made to last. The Popular Bristle & Nylon Brush offers maximum control for detangling while distributing oils, giving hair a natural healthy shine. Perfect for thick or wiry hair. The Mason Pearson invented and patented the pneumatic cushion allows air-flow and massages the scalp effectively.

  • SKU: F8533   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • Vented cushion allows airflow and massages scalp
  • Handmade with 130-year-old technique
  • 8 rings of Boar bristle and Nylon mixed tufts: detangle, groom and style
  • Top quality for superior results
  • 9"x3"

Directions

Cleaning your hairbrush

Frequently remove dead hair and scales from the brush with the FREE cleaning brush supplied.  Do not wet Nylon Bristles.                                                                                                                        

Product is covered by a general manufacturer's warranty, but not for the wear and tear encountered in its normal working life or where the cleaning instructions have not been followed

Brush Type: Styling
Bristle Material: Boar, Nylon
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Mason Pearson Popular Bristle & Nylon Brush (19)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Popular Is An Understatement 5 Star Rating
    The Mason Pearson Popular brush is amazing. Absolutely worth the investment. I have had my first Popular brush for 25 years and it is still going strong! The quality is outstanding, well made, and they last. I am ordering a second one to keep at my office and a purse size as well. This is the only brush you will ever need!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 23, 2010
    / Michigan
  • Pretty Dang Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    This brush is luxurious in every way. It has only been two weeks since I've had my brush and the brushing effect is smooth, leaves the hair well-detangled and gives the scalp a stimulating feel. After using very inexpensive brushes for 24 years, the difference in the switch is apparent. I don't think it will do any miracles for your hair, but it is an excellent quality brush. As a side note, my Mason Pearson brush was able to capture the film and more easily expose the flakes my shampoos (Morrocco Method) were causing and I am now using a different line of products that are more suited for my hair and scalp.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2010
  • Marsha Marsha Marsha 5 Star Rating
    Ok, I'm a victim of hype, buut even I had a hard time dropping $150 on a brush. Take it from a sceptic: This works!. My hair is definitely softer and I love how it feels. I find myself brushing my hair a la Marsha Brady. I have long, thick, straight hair so I always need a brish that can get through the thickness and this one (deceptively) can. Hooked for life!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2010
    / United States
  • Best Brush In The World! 5 Star Rating
    This is a lot of money to pay for a brush. I have very fine and very long hair. When the weather turns dry combing it out can be a nightmare. I purchased this brush out of years of need and after reading reviews. Wow! It is every thing as advertised and more. Wow! It untangles my hair!! It effortlessly penetrates all the way through to my scalp massaging it. It just glides.... It is not only the best brush I have ever used, it is one of the best tools of any kind I've ever used. It's in its own universe. Yes its that good. Also the easiest brush to clean I've ever seen. Wow! If you need "that brush" this is it. Knowing what I know now I would pay twice the price for it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair / Long Hair
  • The Cadillac Of Brushes! 5 Star Rating
    This is THE best hairbrush on the market today & the one copied by everyone in the business!Once you try this brush, you will never let another brush touch your hair and scalp...it is that good!This is a must have item used by every top hairstylist in the country as most models and actors will only use this brush.It massages your scalp and feels like heaven and naturally distributes your hairs own natural oils, without making your hair look greasy.I prefer the mixed bristles since my hair is longer.There are some things in life that are worth every penny and this is one of them, plus it will last forever!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 29, 2008
    / PA.
  • Great Brush If You Can Afford It! 5 Star Rating
    Ive never spent more than $8 on a hairbrush before so I dont have much to compare it to. This brush is really great at stimulating the scalp and has eliminated the little flakes of hair that build up on my scalp. I no longer need a dandruff shampoo! It is great for getting through my long, fine hair - which is quite a feat because I have a ton of hair and its often hard to really stimulate my scalp.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2007
    / Oklahoma
  • Can't Live Without It! 5 Star Rating
    Its really a great brush worth the extar money. Ot gives a great massage to my scalp and my hair looks and feels much stronger.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2007
    / Mexico
  • Wonderful Brush 5 Star Rating
    I havent used my Mason Pearson brushes in a while (I have the Popular and pocket sizes), but they are wonderful! I used my Popular brush to blow dry my hair (it worked well, but I switched to a ceramic round brush because I wanted more bend at the ends). The brushes are of a superior quality and quite beautiful simply sitting on a dresser. Theyre supposed to be excellent for blowing out hair, but since I already have very straight locks, I often use my Mason Pearsons to freshen up a style or to simply comb through. They distribute oils very well and leave hair feeling soft and silky. Yes, theyre quite pricey, but I imagine that they last a very long time. Ive had my Popular style for four years and it looks almost new.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 18, 2006
    / Los Angeles
  • Popular For A Reason. 5 Star Rating
    This brush is amazing. I have naturally curly hair, so I only use this after Ive straightened it or done a blow out, so I dont use it every day. That being said, I still feel its worth every penny. It makes my hair shiny and soft, and feels like a little massage on the scalp as well. With proper care, this brush should last forever, which makes the price tag (a little) less shocking.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 14, 2006
    / New Orleans, LA
Server Name