Valentine's Day Sale

Mason Pearson Popular Bristle & Nylon Brush

A large size (9"x3") bristle and nylon mixed brush that has 8 rings of stiff bristle and nylon mixed tufts. Recommended for use on normal hair.
$205.00
Out of Stock

Regular brushing gives hair it's best chance to look and feel it's best! With over 130 year of experience, Mason Pearson's brushes are made to last. The Popular Bristle & Nylon Brush offers maximum control for detangling while distributing oils, giving hair a natural healthy shine. Perfect for thick or wiry hair. The Mason Pearson invented and patented the pneumatic cushion allows air-flow and massages the scalp effectively.

  • SKU: F8533   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • Vented cushion allows airflow and massages scalp
  • Handmade with 130-year-old technique
  • 8 rings of Boar bristle and Nylon mixed tufts: detangle, groom and style
  • Top quality for superior results
  • 9"x3"

Directions

Cleaning your hairbrush

Frequently remove dead hair and scales from the brush with the FREE cleaning brush supplied.  Do not wet Nylon Bristles.                                                                                                                        

Product is covered by a general manufacturer's warranty, but not for the wear and tear encountered in its normal working life or where the cleaning instructions have not been followed

Brush Type: Styling
Bristle Material: Boar, Nylon
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Mason Pearson Popular Bristle & Nylon Brush (19)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Seriously Disapointed! 1 Star Rating
    This is probably the biggest waste of money I've ever made. I fell for all the reviews and spent $200 on a hairbrush. Something I can't return or give away. This hairbrush does nothing special. I have long, thick hair and an inexpensive paddle brush is much better. Plus, this scratches the scalp.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 21, 2015
    / La Jolla CA
  • Least Expensive Hairbrush On The Planet...! 5 Star Rating
    My aunt gave me my first Mason Pearson Junior when I was 23 years old. She made sure I understood it was a very special AND EXPENSIVE brush, and to take good care of it. (She had paid $40 in 1973). I am now 62 and STILL using this very same brush. I may not have been the best of caretakers but it is still my favorite. I need a new one now since this one is losing some of its bristles and they are getting less stiff.

    My hair looks it's absolute best when I use this brush to style; it comes out shiny, soft and nicely shaped.

    I think this brush, at a cost of $1 per year, is the best bargain! Even though the price has gone up a lot in 40 years, it is STILL the least expensive brush for all it does! Never, EVER, feel you cannot afford it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 8, 2013
    / North Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I had wanted this brush for years but could not justify it... I finally took advantage of a discount through Folica and am so happy I did! It has completely changed the texture and feel of my hair. I went to my aesthetician who is an expert about all things beauty and the first thing she noticed was how great my hair looked and felt and she had no idea I was purchasing this brush so I knew it wasn't just me who noticed the changes in my hair :). I know it is expensive but if I add up the price of every product I have purchased to give my hair the texture this brush gives it I would have saved a lot!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 14, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Brush Means Serious Business! 5 Star Rating
    Ah-mazing! I own a knock off as well which I once believed was decent until I used the MP. The fact is, it just doesn't compare. You can actually mold and shape the hairstyle with the MP. It glides through curls placing volume where you want it. The knock off pulls through the hair taking the style's shape with it. I can't recommend this brush enough. It is worth every penny. If you take care of it you'll have it forever or until someone steals it from you.
    PS... Buy during one of Folica's awesome sales and save like I did!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 18, 2012
    / Upstate NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Money Well Spent!! 5 Star Rating
    This brush is the best I have ever used! I have tried the "knock offs" of this brush but there is NO comparison!! It makes your hair and scalp feel so clean and rejuvinated. I purchased it from Folica and got FABULOUS service!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 4, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • This Brush Saved My Hair! Best Thing I've Ever Bought Myself 5 Star Rating
    I have wanted one of these brushes for about a year, but was afraid to spend so much on a brush. I recently had a baby and my hair was dry, brittle, breaking and full of split ends. I have waist length, thick, curly hair and didn't want to have to cut off most of it.

    I ordered the brush and am AMAZED at the difference in my hair. It is soft, supple, much stronger and my split ends even look better. This brush has truly saved my hair. it is hands down the best money I've ever spent on myself.

    I have a nine year old daughter and am ordering another one in handy size for her. She has thick, straight hair that gets awful knots. This brush glides through her knots without pain. she calls it a magic brush.

    You will not regret this purchase!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 16, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great For All Hair Types 5 Star Rating
    This is the best and only brush for anyone with hair extensions. Do not use anything else.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2011
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • The Cartier Of Hairbrushes 5 Star Rating
    I've been using Mason Pearson brushes since I was a little girl. No brush is more effective! Designed to last and made of superlative quality, their brushes are crucial to maintaining a beautiful head of hair. One of my first purchases for my son was a light blue Junior Mason Pearson brush.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 2, 2011
    / Durham,NC
  • Can You Say Couture? No Wonder It's Called "popular" :) 5 Star Rating
    ehmagawshhh! this hairbrush feels great while brushing your hair and it is supa fly with keeping hair neat, unstaticy, and it's just downright ahhhmazing! <3 i luhhve it! the only downside is that it's lyke, serrrriousleh high on the moolahhh. but i guess if ur willing to pay the $$$ you've gotcha self a seriousleh ahmazin brush.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2011
    / Pittsburgh, PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Product! 5 Star Rating
    I admit, my expectations were high when i read the reviews, but I have not been disappointed in any way! I'd highly recommend this brush to anyone!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name