20OffSedu
Mason Pearson

Mason Pearson Popular Bristle & Nylon Brush

A large size (9"x3") bristle and nylon mixed brush that has 8 rings of stiff bristle and nylon mixed tufts. Recommended for use on normal hair.
$205.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 18 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Mason Pearson Popular Bristle & Nylon Brush (18)
Show All 18 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Least Expensive Hairbrush On The Planet...!
    My aunt gave me my first Mason Pearson Junior when I was 23 years old. She made sure I understood it was a very special AND EXPENSIVE brush, and to take good care of it. (She had paid $40 in 1973). I am now 62 and STILL using this very same brush. I may not have been the best of caretakers but it is still my favorite. I need a new one now since this one is losing some of its bristles and they are getting less stiff.

    My hair looks it's absolute best when I use this brush to style; it comes out shiny, soft and nicely shaped.

    I think this brush, at a cost of $1 per year, is the best bargain! Even though the price has gone up a lot in 40 years, it is STILL the least expensive brush for all it does! Never, EVER, feel you cannot afford it.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I had wanted this brush for years but could not justify it... I finally took advantage of a discount through Folica and am so happy I did! It has completely changed the texture and feel of my hair. I went to my aesthetician who is an expert about all things beauty and the first thing she noticed was how great my hair looked and felt and she had no idea I was purchasing this brush so I knew it wasn't just me who noticed the changes in my hair :). I know it is expensive but if I add up the price of every product I have purchased to give my hair the texture this brush gives it I would have saved a lot!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Upstate NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Brush Means Serious Business!
    Ah-mazing! I own a knock off as well which I once believed was decent until I used the MP. The fact is, it just doesn't compare. You can actually mold and shape the hairstyle with the MP. It glides through curls placing volume where you want it. The knock off pulls through the hair taking the style's shape with it. I can't recommend this brush enough. It is worth every penny. If you take care of it you'll have it forever or until someone steals it from you.
    PS... Buy during one of Folica's awesome sales and save like I did!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Money Well Spent!!
    This brush is the best I have ever used! I have tried the "knock offs" of this brush but there is NO comparison!! It makes your hair and scalp feel so clean and rejuvinated. I purchased it from Folica and got FABULOUS service!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Brush Saved My Hair! Best Thing I've Ever Bought Myself
    I have wanted one of these brushes for about a year, but was afraid to spend so much on a brush. I recently had a baby and my hair was dry, brittle, breaking and full of split ends. I have waist length, thick, curly hair and didn't want to have to cut off most of it.

    I ordered the brush and am AMAZED at the difference in my hair. It is soft, supple, much stronger and my split ends even look better. This brush has truly saved my hair. it is hands down the best money I've ever spent on myself.

    I have a nine year old daughter and am ordering another one in handy size for her. She has thick, straight hair that gets awful knots. This brush glides through her knots without pain. she calls it a magic brush.

    You will not regret this purchase!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For All Hair Types
    This is the best and only brush for anyone with hair extensions. Do not use anything else.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Durham,NC
    5 Star Rating
    The Cartier Of Hairbrushes
    I've been using Mason Pearson brushes since I was a little girl. No brush is more effective! Designed to last and made of superlative quality, their brushes are crucial to maintaining a beautiful head of hair. One of my first purchases for my son was a light blue Junior Mason Pearson brush.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Can You Say Couture? No Wonder It's Called "popular" :)
    ehmagawshhh! this hairbrush feels great while brushing your hair and it is supa fly with keeping hair neat, unstaticy, and it's just downright ahhhmazing! <3 i luhhve it! the only downside is that it's lyke, serrrriousleh high on the moolahhh. but i guess if ur willing to pay the $$$ you've gotcha self a seriousleh ahmazin brush.
    21 out of 26 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I admit, my expectations were high when i read the reviews, but I have not been disappointed in any way! I'd highly recommend this brush to anyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Popular Is An Understatement
    The Mason Pearson Popular brush is amazing. Absolutely worth the investment. I have had my first Popular brush for 25 years and it is still going strong! The quality is outstanding, well made, and they last. I am ordering a second one to keep at my office and a purse size as well. This is the only brush you will ever need!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name