Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Mason Pearson

Mason Pearson Popular Bristle & Nylon Brush

A large size (9"x3") bristle and nylon mixed brush that has 8 rings of stiff bristle and nylon mixed tufts. Recommended for use on normal hair.
$205.00
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 18 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Mason Pearson Popular Bristle & Nylon Brush (18)
Show All 18 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Pretty Dang Awesome!
    This brush is luxurious in every way. It has only been two weeks since I've had my brush and the brushing effect is smooth, leaves the hair well-detangled and gives the scalp a stimulating feel. After using very inexpensive brushes for 24 years, the difference in the switch is apparent. I don't think it will do any miracles for your hair, but it is an excellent quality brush. As a side note, my Mason Pearson brush was able to capture the film and more easily expose the flakes my shampoos (Morrocco Method) were causing and I am now using a different line of products that are more suited for my hair and scalp.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Marsha Marsha Marsha
    Ok, I'm a victim of hype, buut even I had a hard time dropping $150 on a brush. Take it from a sceptic: This works!. My hair is definitely softer and I love how it feels. I find myself brushing my hair a la Marsha Brady. I have long, thick, straight hair so I always need a brish that can get through the thickness and this one (deceptively) can. Hooked for life!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush In The World!
    This is a lot of money to pay for a brush. I have very fine and very long hair. When the weather turns dry combing it out can be a nightmare. I purchased this brush out of years of need and after reading reviews. Wow! It is every thing as advertised and more. Wow! It untangles my hair!! It effortlessly penetrates all the way through to my scalp massaging it. It just glides.... It is not only the best brush I have ever used, it is one of the best tools of any kind I've ever used. It's in its own universe. Yes its that good. Also the easiest brush to clean I've ever seen. Wow! If you need "that brush" this is it. Knowing what I know now I would pay twice the price for it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • PA.
    5 Star Rating
    The Cadillac Of Brushes!
    This is THE best hairbrush on the market today & the one copied by everyone in the business!Once you try this brush, you will never let another brush touch your hair and scalp...it is that good!This is a must have item used by every top hairstylist in the country as most models and actors will only use this brush.It massages your scalp and feels like heaven and naturally distributes your hairs own natural oils, without making your hair look greasy.I prefer the mixed bristles since my hair is longer.There are some things in life that are worth every penny and this is one of them, plus it will last forever!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush If You Can Afford It!
    Ive never spent more than $8 on a hairbrush before so I dont have much to compare it to. This brush is really great at stimulating the scalp and has eliminated the little flakes of hair that build up on my scalp. I no longer need a dandruff shampoo! It is great for getting through my long, fine hair - which is quite a feat because I have a ton of hair and its often hard to really stimulate my scalp.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Mexico
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without It!
    Its really a great brush worth the extar money. Ot gives a great massage to my scalp and my hair looks and feels much stronger.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Brush
    I havent used my Mason Pearson brushes in a while (I have the Popular and pocket sizes), but they are wonderful! I used my Popular brush to blow dry my hair (it worked well, but I switched to a ceramic round brush because I wanted more bend at the ends). The brushes are of a superior quality and quite beautiful simply sitting on a dresser. Theyre supposed to be excellent for blowing out hair, but since I already have very straight locks, I often use my Mason Pearsons to freshen up a style or to simply comb through. They distribute oils very well and leave hair feeling soft and silky. Yes, theyre quite pricey, but I imagine that they last a very long time. Ive had my Popular style for four years and it looks almost new.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, LA
    5 Star Rating
    Popular For A Reason.
    This brush is amazing. I have naturally curly hair, so I only use this after Ive straightened it or done a blow out, so I dont use it every day. That being said, I still feel its worth every penny. It makes my hair shiny and soft, and feels like a little massage on the scalp as well. With proper care, this brush should last forever, which makes the price tag (a little) less shocking.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name