Free Shipping Over $50
Marilyn Brush

Marilyn Tuxedo Pro Brush

Marilyn Tuxedo Pro Brush is designed to perfectly style fine to medium hair types!
$10.00 - $42.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 14 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Marilyn TuxedoPro Round Brush (12)
  • Marilyn Tuxedo Pro Brush (2)
Show All 14 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Marilyn Tuxedo Pro Brush
    Minnesota
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Feels Wonderful And Softens Hair
    This brush is wonderful, it feels wonderful as it glides through your hair. It massages the scalp without being harsh. The hair becomes very soft and shiny. I would buy this again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Marilyn Tuxedo Pro Brush
    1 Star Rating
    Useless
    Just like another brush in this line, this one was a serious (and overpriced) underperformer. It didn't even grab my hair so how useful is that?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Marilyn TuxedoPro Round Brush
    Bixby, OK
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush!
    This brush has rather stiff bristles, and it took a little practice to learn to use it correctly (I found myself reaching for my softer brushes at first.) Once I became accustomed to it, it became my favorite brush. It turns my long, thick, frizzy hair into soft, silky waves in less time than other brushes!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Marilyn TuxedoPro Round Brush
    5 Star Rating
    Best Styling Brush Ever!!!
    I have thick wavy hair that I straighten. It use to take a long time, but this brush makes it so much easier! You can roll your hair and pull it without worrying about tangles! Its truly amazing. And the volume you get is great! Im ordering one in a small size too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Marilyn TuxedoPro Round Brush
    3 Star Rating
    Not Great....
    My hair had lots of static after I used this brush. I have fine hair and was looking for a brush to straighten and add volume, but instead I got static and the bristles seem to fall out easily.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Marilyn TuxedoPro Round Brush
    Columbus, OH
    3 Star Rating
    Nice Brush
    When I clean the brush some of the bristles come out - I wouldnt expect that to happen in a quality brush. Otherwise okay product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Marilyn TuxedoPro Round Brush
    Hair
    African American
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Wrapping
    For African American women this is great for wrapping your hair. It is firm enough to wrap, but wont hurt your scalp while wrapping it. My hairdresser used it and I fell in love with it. I dont use it for blow drying because it is a little too soft, but for wrapping it is amazing. I will use this brush until it breaks.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Marilyn TuxedoPro Round Brush
    Washington, DC
    2 Star Rating
    Not Really Worth The $
    This brush wouldnt grip all my hair and the hair it did grip it wouldnt let go of... So it was a no win situation. IT was hard to use with my blow dryer, and there was no difference after I used it. Not worth the money.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Marilyn TuxedoPro Round Brush
    Sarasota
    4 Star Rating
    Solid Brush
    I bought the medium sized one, which is pretty big.. it is a good brush, really does grab on and keep hold ofy our hair, the hand thats not holding the brush doesnt need to get involved as much and can focus on drying/styling/etc. Awesome brush, worth the money without a doubt.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Marilyn TuxedoPro Round Brush
    New York
    5 Star Rating
    What A Brush!!
    I love this brush. It really makes my hair full and shiny. I thought I would use it to dry my hair but I am still using the Conair vented kind with the plastic bristles (the kind that you can purchase everywhere and has the little plastic dots on the ends of the bristles) because it doesnt grab the hair well enough. (THAT MIGHT BE MY FAULT BECAUSE I AM NOT A PROFESSIONAL) After I complete drying my hair I brush it with the Tuxedo. It really "finishes" the style. Its a wonderful purchase and I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name