Last Day For Shipping By XMAS

Marilyn Flatter Me Too Brush

Excellent brush for curly hair or when starting the styling. Featuring 100% natural boar bristle with one nylon quill in the center, two rubber rings in the han...
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 17 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Marilyn Flatter Me Too Brush (17)
Show All 17 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Orlando
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Never gets tangled! Perfecto!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Bristles Not Helpful
    I was somewhat disappointed with this brush. I have almost shoulder length curly hair that I blow dry, followed by ironing. This brush requires significant pulling the pull the brush through my hair. Ive actually stopped using it for fear of loosing more than my daily allotment of hair.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Temecula, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Shiny Hair!!
    I was so sure that this brush had to be mine after my stylist used it on me. I have never known a brush that could make my hair so straight. I dont even have to flat iron it!! I would recommend it because I have curly coarse hair. I have had it for almost a year and it is great! I does not pull or snag.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Halifax, Nova Scotia
    5 Star Rating
    What A Great Brush
    This a terrific brush for grabbing hair while blow drying straight. Very comfportable to hold and excellent grip. Enables you to lift at the root. Perfect. I am going to buy some for Christmas presents.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Thank God For The Marilyn-wish There Was A Travel!
    After 30 years of having long hair, I got a hair cut. I loved the cut and style but the moment I washed it, I knew I was in trouble. I have shoulder length hair, fine to medium, super super thick and a little frizzy. The style is SMOOTH, curled up on the bottom and I had another metal round brush that took me further from the style, not closer. With the Marilyn, I can style my hair and on day two and three, I just pull that brush through, flip up, and it looks fresh and cute like the first day I styled it. THANK GOD FOR THIS BRUSH, I would be hiding in a closet somewhere if I could not do this hairdo right.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Hairbrush I've Ever Owned!
    I have superfine but very thick hair. Ive tried other boars hair brushes, and even other Marilyn brushes, but this is the ONLY one that grabs on and actually helps me style while blow drying.My hair has that perfect salon blow out look even on the second day. Shiny hair, perfectly straight, and turned under or flipped out at the ends. I honestly cant give this brush enough raves - I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Excellent Brush
    I found this brush to work amazing well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati OH
    3 Star Rating
    It's Just A Brush
    Its a great size and weight, but still its just a brush. I didnt notice any significant change in my hair (better or worse) after using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Truckee, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush I've Ever Used
    I love this brush! It is great for styling big curls in my wavy, frizzy long hair. I love it because the porcupine quills added in make this brush great for just regular brushing too. (not just rolling) It actually does make my hair smoother and silkier. I would have never guessed a brush could do that. After using this brush, I barely need an iron on my hair.Im just about to buy another one of these for my Mom. I got her the regular boar bristle brush (without porcupine) and it was not nearly as good.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • SE Okla
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    This is a great brush. I generally dont hold the dryer real close to my hair as some posters have spoke of, so I havent had a problem with any melting. It holds my hair well in a roll and I can control the tightness by pulling while releasing it. Easy to use with soft smoothness. Would like to have a differnet size now that I have had my hair trimmed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name