ExpressShipping

Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush

The professionals choice. Perfect for straight styling. 100% natural blonde boar bristles in a 90 degree angle give less motion.
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 23 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush (23)
Show All 23 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    4 Star Rating
    I Found The Brush Of My Dreams
    I absolutely love this brush, it has a wonderful grip and Im able to to dry my hair in half of the time that it took me before. Its a great buy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush Ever
    I have extremely thick, layered hair. this brush holds on to every layer and I can pull my hair smooth without contstantly going over the same spot. The shape is fantastic and I wondered where this brush had been all my life.I defintely recommend it to anyone trying to have smooth striaght hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • The South
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush To Straighten Hair
    This brush, used in conjunction with the Solia or other Thermal Ionic dryer, can actually make curly, frizzy hair behave! I also use a flatiron after blow drying. This is the best brush for blow drying that I have found. It has a special patented boar bristles that really tame frizz without giving you "big hair".
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Cary, Nc
    3 Star Rating
    Marilyn Straightning Brush
    The brush does make my hair shinier and fuller but it is more difficult to work with than I anticipated. My hand gets very tired and the grip is hard to hold on to. I have long thick hair and I wish I had gotten the smaller size. I bought the midsize brush but I think it would be easier to work with if I had the smaller size.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Beverly Hills, California
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good Brush
    Its a good brush, I am very happy with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Good For Course, Thick Hair
    I have course, thick, frizzy, slightly wavy shoulder length hair, and this brush is amazing at straightening it. The first time I used it, I threw out my other round brush. This brush GRIPS the hair without needing to roll it (just grab the ends). I am very pleased at how much easier it was to blow dry, and how straight and shiny the results were. I just wish Folica would make the sizes easier to understand and provide some recommendations. I got the 35mm, and was shocked at how big it was, and didnt think I could use it for my length hair. But, because it does such a good job at gripping, it is probably the best choice for me. I cant imagine not loving this brush.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Really A Straightener!
    The brush really straightens your hair and makes it shiny instead of fried!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Rahway, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    Love the brush.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, Ca
    1 Star Rating
    Damages Hair
    I have all the different sizes of the Marilyn brushes. I have been using them for more than 6 months, and these brushes leave the hair straight, but looking coarse and damaged. They are definitely not worth the money. I only bought two from Folica and the other 3 from Trade Secret.Marilyn should give people their money back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Nashville, Tn
    4 Star Rating
    Marilyn Brush
    I like the really large black Marilyn brush with boar hair. These are curved slightly in the middle (inverted The last one I purchased cost around $15.00. It is the best brush straightner I have used and it does not dry out the hair the way the medal brushes do.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name