ExpressShipping

Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush

The professionals choice. Perfect for straight styling. 100% natural blonde boar bristles in a 90 degree angle give less motion.
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 23 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush (23)
Show All 23 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Brush
    I have long, fine hair, and am in the process of growing out Japanese straightening, so I have about 7 inches of wavy/curly hair, and dry, straight ends. Everything was so much easier with this brush. I felt like I was in control. I could grab large sections of hair, straighten and smooth them in seconds. And my hair dried so much faster, hopefully suffering less abuse.I had no idea a brush could make so much of a difference.For what its worth, someone had advised me on selecting this Marilyn brush over some of the others, as this one is more suitable for fine hair, whereas the others may be better for coarse hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great
    I found this brush to be better than any other quality round brush available. I have fine hair and it can get static-y if I use it on dry hair, but its fine when using on wet hair. In comparison to other brushes, I think there is less static than other brushes as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    This One Actually Penetrates!
    I have very fine, very thick, very frizzy, extremely unruly hair. Ive even had a hairstylist near tears. My mom always said it was like cotton candy. Ive been trying to use boars hair brushes to cut down on breakage but have a problem with them penetrating my hair--it always feels like Im just smoothing the surface. This one actually penetrates! I still have to section it, but it handles much larger batches than any other brush I have used. My only complaint is that it creates body--and that is the last thing I need--but I smooth that out with a straightening iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Medford ,Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush
    This brush is one of the best I have ever used. Works great on curly hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    My hair flips up in all kinds of strange ways if I dont take care when drying it and this brush works better than any other I have tried so far.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Too Soft
    I thought I was getting a good, sturdy boar bristled brush. I couldnt even get it through my hair! My hair is thick, but layered and medium length. It was useless to me so I had to return it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York, New York
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush I Have Ever Used
    Fantastic brush. Im buying it in another size right now. I love it. Easy to use ... hair does not tangle ... hair looks terrific using it. Hair dries faster with it too. You will not regret buying this terrific brush!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Brush!
    I decided to purchase this brush after my stylist had used it to dry my hair at the salon. It was a risky decision because I always seem to buy whatever my stylist uses thinking my hair will turn out the same. In this case it did. It really does do a great job on my thick wavy hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Brush!
    This is the brush Ive looked for all my life! I have wavy, curly, frizzy hair but when I used this brush in combination with "Phytodefrisant" I was able to finally put away my straightening iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    3 Star Rating
    Okay
    The brush is okay, but kind of hard to roll my hair in it. It also leaves some static.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name