Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush

Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush helps you achieve a better style in less time!
$24.00

Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush helps you achieve a better style in less time!

  • SKU: 008986   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Better styling in less time. The curved shape achieves full contact of the brush bristles with the hair and the scalp. This contact gives a much wider brushing area than the one obtained with regular brushes.
  • More control. The angle in the brushes shape prevents hair from sliding out of the brush bristles during styling.
  • More volume. With the Marilyn brush a greater number of bristles reach the hair roots, stretching and pulling them up to the heat of the blow-dryer. The final hairdo is then full bodied.
  • Better finishing of hair ends. The middle area of the barrel has a smaller diameter than the ends of the barrel, allowing the hair ends to wrap around firmly. With this grip the hair ends are more controlled, offering better results in less time.
  • 100% natural blonde boar bristles.
  • Foam handle.
  • Gorgeous bottle green with green foam on the handle.
  • Enlarged neck in the handle so the hair wont get caught in the union of the wood and the foam.
  • Available in four sizes: 2 in, 2.5 in, 3 in and 3.5in
Brush Type: Round
Brush Barrel Size: 2 inch, 2 1/2 inch, 3 inch
Bristle Material: Boar
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush (3)
  • /
  • Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush (23)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Excellent 5 Star Rating
    Love the brush.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 18, 2006
    Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush
    / Rahway, NJ
  • Damages Hair 1 Star Rating
    I have all the different sizes of the Marilyn brushes. I have been using them for more than 6 months, and these brushes leave the hair straight, but looking coarse and damaged. They are definitely not worth the money. I only bought two from Folica and the other 3 from Trade Secret.Marilyn should give people their money back.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 30, 2006
    Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush
    / San Francisco, Ca
  • Marilyn Brush 4 Star Rating
    I like the really large black Marilyn brush with boar hair. These are curved slightly in the middle (inverted The last one I purchased cost around $15.00. It is the best brush straightner I have used and it does not dry out the hair the way the medal brushes do.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2006
    Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush
    / Nashville, Tn
  • Awesome Brush 5 Star Rating
    I have long, fine hair, and am in the process of growing out Japanese straightening, so I have about 7 inches of wavy/curly hair, and dry, straight ends. Everything was so much easier with this brush. I felt like I was in control. I could grab large sections of hair, straighten and smooth them in seconds. And my hair dried so much faster, hopefully suffering less abuse.I had no idea a brush could make so much of a difference.For what its worth, someone had advised me on selecting this Marilyn brush over some of the others, as this one is more suitable for fine hair, whereas the others may be better for coarse hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2006
    Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush
    / Boston, MA
  • Great 5 Star Rating
    I found this brush to be better than any other quality round brush available. I have fine hair and it can get static-y if I use it on dry hair, but its fine when using on wet hair. In comparison to other brushes, I think there is less static than other brushes as well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 22, 2006
    Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush
  • This One Actually Penetrates! 5 Star Rating
    I have very fine, very thick, very frizzy, extremely unruly hair. Ive even had a hairstylist near tears. My mom always said it was like cotton candy. Ive been trying to use boars hair brushes to cut down on breakage but have a problem with them penetrating my hair--it always feels like Im just smoothing the surface. This one actually penetrates! I still have to section it, but it handles much larger batches than any other brush I have used. My only complaint is that it creates body--and that is the last thing I need--but I smooth that out with a straightening iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2006
    Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush
    / Ohio
  • Great Brush 5 Star Rating
    This brush is one of the best I have ever used. Works great on curly hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2006
    Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush
    / Medford ,Oregon
  • Love It! 4 Star Rating
    My hair flips up in all kinds of strange ways if I dont take care when drying it and this brush works better than any other I have tried so far.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 4, 2005
    Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush
    / NYC
  • Too Soft 2 Star Rating
    I thought I was getting a good, sturdy boar bristled brush. I couldnt even get it through my hair! My hair is thick, but layered and medium length. It was useless to me so I had to return it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 4, 2005
    Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush
  • Best Brush I Have Ever Used 5 Star Rating
    Fantastic brush. Im buying it in another size right now. I love it. Easy to use ... hair does not tangle ... hair looks terrific using it. Hair dries faster with it too. You will not regret buying this terrific brush!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 9, 2005
    Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush
    / New York, New York
Server Name