Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Marilyn Brush

Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush

Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush helps you achieve a better style in less time!
$24.00 - $42.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 26 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush (3)
  • Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush (23)
Show All 26 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush
    Rahway, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    Love the brush.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush
    San Francisco, Ca
    1 Star Rating
    Damages Hair
    I have all the different sizes of the Marilyn brushes. I have been using them for more than 6 months, and these brushes leave the hair straight, but looking coarse and damaged. They are definitely not worth the money. I only bought two from Folica and the other 3 from Trade Secret.Marilyn should give people their money back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush
    Nashville, Tn
    4 Star Rating
    Marilyn Brush
    I like the really large black Marilyn brush with boar hair. These are curved slightly in the middle (inverted The last one I purchased cost around $15.00. It is the best brush straightner I have used and it does not dry out the hair the way the medal brushes do.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush
    Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Brush
    I have long, fine hair, and am in the process of growing out Japanese straightening, so I have about 7 inches of wavy/curly hair, and dry, straight ends. Everything was so much easier with this brush. I felt like I was in control. I could grab large sections of hair, straighten and smooth them in seconds. And my hair dried so much faster, hopefully suffering less abuse.I had no idea a brush could make so much of a difference.For what its worth, someone had advised me on selecting this Marilyn brush over some of the others, as this one is more suitable for fine hair, whereas the others may be better for coarse hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    I found this brush to be better than any other quality round brush available. I have fine hair and it can get static-y if I use it on dry hair, but its fine when using on wet hair. In comparison to other brushes, I think there is less static than other brushes as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush
    Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    This One Actually Penetrates!
    I have very fine, very thick, very frizzy, extremely unruly hair. Ive even had a hairstylist near tears. My mom always said it was like cotton candy. Ive been trying to use boars hair brushes to cut down on breakage but have a problem with them penetrating my hair--it always feels like Im just smoothing the surface. This one actually penetrates! I still have to section it, but it handles much larger batches than any other brush I have used. My only complaint is that it creates body--and that is the last thing I need--but I smooth that out with a straightening iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush
    Medford ,Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush
    This brush is one of the best I have ever used. Works great on curly hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush
    NYC
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    My hair flips up in all kinds of strange ways if I dont take care when drying it and this brush works better than any other I have tried so far.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush
    2 Star Rating
    Too Soft
    I thought I was getting a good, sturdy boar bristled brush. I couldnt even get it through my hair! My hair is thick, but layered and medium length. It was useless to me so I had to return it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Marilyn Double S Pro Round Brush
    New York, New York
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush I Have Ever Used
    Fantastic brush. Im buying it in another size right now. I love it. Easy to use ... hair does not tangle ... hair looks terrific using it. Hair dries faster with it too. You will not regret buying this terrific brush!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name