Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
The Wet Brush

The "Wet" Brush

Eliminate tangles quickly and painlessly with The Wet Brush Detangling Shower Brush!
$8.98
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
color 5
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 28 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • The "Wet" Brush (28)
Show All 28 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Detangling Brush
    This gentle little hairbrush is absolutely what I was hoping for in a detangling brush. I use it as suggested, in the shower after I apply conditioner. It not only helps to evenly distribute the conditioner, but then I have the benefit of the detangling action which means less hair breakage after I get out of the shower and comb my hair out.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • MA
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent For Kids!!!!!
    I got this brush for my 5 yo daughter. The protests and struggle with snaggles were driving us both crazy! This brush is awesome!! She now looks forward to doing her hair, she'll even brush it herself now. It works on both wet hair and dry hair. I wasn't sure it was going to work so well on her dry hair, after waking up after a night of tossing and turning and creating all those tangles, but it does, we are both very happy with it. This is a great product, well worth the money!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Dearmiju-hair.tumblr.com
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Everyone Should Own One!
    very simple brush but this is a great brush to get through tangles and knots!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not For Thick Hair
    The brush does not go all the way through my hair, just skims the surface.

    My hair is very thick, curly and coarse. I use a brush in the shower to get the conditioner completely into my hair. Using this brush, I have to brush a long time and then brush upside down to get a thorough distribution of conditioner.

    I can see where it would be good for someone with fine or thin hair, however. It is very gentle.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Happy I Found You
    I have gone through I don't know how many different combs and brushes for my hair. I used to dred brushing because it alway hurt! I've been using a Denman brush, it's good for blow drying my hair but no matter how much I cleaned it out it would still catch my hair and pull it out. Buying this brush was the best choice I could make for brushing my hair, it doesn't hurt at all! Plus my 18 month old daughter, who happens to be fortunate enough to have her fathers curls, doesn't complain when I brush her hair out now. So thankful I found this and it's such a good price to! It certainly lives up to it's hype
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hairbrush
    I've always had really thick hair, but I have noticed in the last year that it is thinning a lot. I've heard that one of the best ways to protect your hair is to not brush it when it's wet. I couldn't quite go that far, so I wanted a brush that wouldn't pull out my hair when wet. I was somewhat skeptical but this brush is awesome, both on wet and dry hair. It is so gentle, I cannot imagine ever using a different one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush In My Life 46 Yrs!
    Have long hair, straight...works incredible! Best brush in my lifetime.
    Struggled with my young girsl hair, and crying with their long hair too,
    works perfect for them!!! No more fighting, crying, and threats of
    cutting their beautiful long hair!
    PERFECT brush!!!! The best ever!!! NO KIDDING!!!! You must try it!!!
    Thanks Wet Brush!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • IL
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous!!
    This brush is the best thing that has happened for me & my daughters mornings! No more tears, crying or whining! She actually wants to do her hair now! Love it!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Awesome Awesome!
    I am an African American woman transitioning from relaxed hair with about 3.5 inches of new growth. This sucker really gets the job done. Detangles like a charm + is very gentle on the hair. It's nothing short of a magic wand! I just wish I found it years ago! You will not be disappointed.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Must Have For Anyone
    I LOVE this brush, it's truly a miracle worker! I have long color treated hair and it's always so hard to comb through when it's wet. This brush effortlessly glides through. I have even started using it when my hair is dry to get out knots or extra hairspray. What a great price too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name