Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
DENMAN

DENMAN Volumizing Brush

The widely-spaced pin design in the DENMAN Volumizing Brush increases air circulation at the root level enabling stylists to add volume and movement to the hair...
$8.99 - $12.99
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DENMAN Volumizing Brush (22)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Shower-detangler
    I use this as a detangler in the shower, and to help dtstribute shampoo and balsam and cures. I used to use various large-toothed combs, but their teeth broke sooner or later. This one has fared much better, and is the best for its purpose that Ive found. Ive got very straight (doesnt perm easily), very thick (1.5 inches if collected at the neck when dry), very heavy (extreme amount of straws per centimeter, even some double straws, not even super glue can hold it in shape for long) and very long hair, so your mileage will definitely vary.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Montclair, New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Thick Type 4a/b Afro Hair!
    I love this brush, it really helps detangle my thick type 4a/b hair! It feels great on the scalp and provides a smooth finish. Its also great for blow drying, it creates a really nice volume!
    26 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Full, Thick Hair.
    This is a brush my hair stylist has used for a few years, so I decided to order it for use at home. I really like it. Its great for my full, thick hair and I use it for blowdrying and styling. The spaced out bristles are unusual but perfect because it prevents breakage. An overall great brush!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Bonney Lake, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Fine Hair Detangles
    This brush was advertised as useful for volumn however it is the answer for women who have fine, tangled or just washed hair. I find that there is much less breakage and hair loss found in this brush than any other that I have used.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Pa
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Thick Curly Hair
    My daughters have thick curly hair and its hard to get a regular brush through. This brush is great b/c it actually does go through the hair and leaves it full and shiny after brushing.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Buy This Brush If You Have Thin Hair.
    I have thin hair and I find the plastic bristles are too scratchy for my scalp. $10 is too much to pay for this. You can get a better brush for less than $5 at your local drugstore.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • CT
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush
    I was introduced to the Denman brush almost ten years ago by a friend who was a hairdresser. Since that time, I have used the Denman brush almost exclusively. Excellent quality -- the brush lasted until now. Folica.com was easy to do business with. The product arrived as promised.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Pedro, CA.
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Quality Hairbrush.
    This Denman Hairbrush is Quality, andrather hard to find. Iam impressedwith Folicas choice of high quality.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    It's Still Great After 20 Years
    I have mine for over 20 years and its still works great. Too bad they dont make them in pink anymore. Denman brushes are the best, Ive been using them for 30 years and nothing come close to this brand in quality.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Voluminizing Blow Drying Brush
    This brush gives my hair a lot of volume when I blow dry my fine hair with it. I love this brush!! Its the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name