Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Denman Volumizing Brush

The widely-spaced pin design in the DENMAN Volumizing Brush increases air circulation at the root level enabling stylists to add volume and movement to the hair during blow-drying for a softer, fuller look.
$11.70 - $12.10

The widely-spaced pin design, set into an anti-static rubber pad, on the Denman Volumizing Brush increases air circulation at the root level enabling volume, movement and lift during blow-drying for a softer, fuller look. Effective for detangling medium length hair. This brush is perfect for use on natural hair.

  • SKU: 003450   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Anti-static rubber pad provides maximum control during blow-drying
  • Smooth, round-ended pins for gentle, snag-free styling
  • Helps to detangle thick hair and is especially suitable for maintaining naturally curly hair
  • Hygienic and durable with resistance to heat and chemicals
  • Free flow pin pattern
  • Made in the United Kingdom

Available in Three Sizes:

  • Small (D1431) - 5 rows of bristles
  • Medium (D31) - 7 rows of bristles
  • Large (D41) - 9 rows of bristles

Directions

Brush Care:

  • The rubber pad and pins can be removed for easy cleaning
  • Regularly remove loose hairs with a comb
  • Wash occasionally in warm water
  • Rinse and leave to dry away from direct heat and sunlight
  • Apply liquid soap to handle runners for easy replacement of the pad

Brush Type: Styling
Styling Tool Technology: Heat Resistant
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Denman Volumizing Brush (22)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Brush Ever 5 Star Rating
    I have fine long hair that tangles very easy. At 70 years old this is the best brush I have ever had, easy on my scalp and does not break the hair. So I tried it on my Tibetan Spaniels they have triple coats and long hair that drags on the ground behind them. Hands down the best pet brush yet and I think I've tried them all. No more wiggling off the table and yipping from tangles. This brush works the best!!! I am back for two more.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 20, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great For Thick Hair! 4 Star Rating
    My mom uses this brush and she has very thick, curly hair and she loves it! She says it glides through very well and doesn't pull on her hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2012
  • Great Brush 5 Star Rating
    works well for my hair type, however it is a trial and error. Planning to buy the snaller brush for my purse in the future. I have been using these for years, there is no dupe. The real thing is always the best.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Great Smoothing Tool For Braid-outs And Twist-outs 4 Star Rating
    I have been using my Denman for a little under three weeks. It works pretty well for me. Since I have been using it, I have gotten great results on my braid-out and twist-outs.

    It is important to detangle your hair before you use the Denman. Also work in small sections and from the ends of your hair. Otherwise it will pull your hair too much. A lot of people use their Denmans for wash & go's but I would not. I have very kinky-curly, thick hair. After using the Denman, I have too much shrinkage to wear my hair out.

    I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I am not sure if the brush is causing damage to my ends yet.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2011
    / Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • You Need These Brushes---all Hair Types 5 Star Rating
    I have corkscrew curly hair (aka 3b/3c curl pattern). My 2 year old has very thick very tight curly hair (aka 4a/4b curl pattern). I LOVE THIS HAIRBRUSH. I have the D4 Denman. It makes combing, detangling a breeze for our hair. It also defines curls like nothing I've ever seen. LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 8, 2011
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Solid Functional Hair Brushes That Do The Trick! 5 Star Rating
    Great for different types of hair. I have one daughter with very long thick hair, the other with very fine, corkscrew curls so the brushes get through the knots easily. They seem very durable, not like some hair products that I have used in the past that have dislodged themselves from the hairbrush itself. Glad I purchased all three sizes..my husband loves them too! Also good for use when combing through conditioner.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 8, 2011
    / Medford, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Denman Brushes 5 Star Rating
    I HAVE USED THESE BRUSHES EXCLUSIVELY FOR THE PAST 40 YEARS - EVEN IMPORTING THEM BEFORE I FOUND FOLICA.COM I'M 60 BUT MY HAIR STILL GETS COMPLIMENTS

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2011
    / TEXAS
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair
  • Good Brush 5 Star Rating
    great buy ...skip all the reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Super Brush! 5 Star Rating
    This brush is fantastic as an overall brush, great detangler. I had these growing up and am glad to have it back in my hairbrush stack!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2010
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great For Curly Hair 5 Star Rating
    Love this brush! My daughter has 4a hair and I have 3b hair. Works wonders on both of our hair. Easily detangles and doesn't pull our hair. Would definitely recommend this for anyone with thick hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 8, 2010
    / NJ
Server Name