PlayTrickorTreat
DENMAN

DENMAN Volumizing Brush

The widely-spaced pin design in the DENMAN Volumizing Brush increases air circulation at the root level enabling stylists to add volume and movement to the hair...
$8.99 - $12.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DENMAN Volumizing Brush (22)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush Ever
    I have fine long hair that tangles very easy. At 70 years old this is the best brush I have ever had, easy on my scalp and does not break the hair. So I tried it on my Tibetan Spaniels they have triple coats and long hair that drags on the ground behind them. Hands down the best pet brush yet and I think I've tried them all. No more wiggling off the table and yipping from tangles. This brush works the best!!! I am back for two more.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great For Thick Hair!
    My mom uses this brush and she has very thick, curly hair and she loves it! She says it glides through very well and doesn't pull on her hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush
    works well for my hair type, however it is a trial and error. Planning to buy the snaller brush for my purse in the future. I have been using these for years, there is no dupe. The real thing is always the best.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Smoothing Tool For Braid-outs And Twist-outs
    I have been using my Denman for a little under three weeks. It works pretty well for me. Since I have been using it, I have gotten great results on my braid-out and twist-outs.

    It is important to detangle your hair before you use the Denman. Also work in small sections and from the ends of your hair. Otherwise it will pull your hair too much. A lot of people use their Denmans for wash & go's but I would not. I have very kinky-curly, thick hair. After using the Denman, I have too much shrinkage to wear my hair out.

    I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I am not sure if the brush is causing damage to my ends yet.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Need These Brushes---all Hair Types
    I have corkscrew curly hair (aka 3b/3c curl pattern). My 2 year old has very thick very tight curly hair (aka 4a/4b curl pattern). I LOVE THIS HAIRBRUSH. I have the D4 Denman. It makes combing, detangling a breeze for our hair. It also defines curls like nothing I've ever seen. LOVE IT!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Medford, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solid Functional Hair Brushes That Do The Trick!
    Great for different types of hair. I have one daughter with very long thick hair, the other with very fine, corkscrew curls so the brushes get through the knots easily. They seem very durable, not like some hair products that I have used in the past that have dislodged themselves from the hairbrush itself. Glad I purchased all three sizes..my husband loves them too! Also good for use when combing through conditioner.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • TEXAS
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Denman Brushes
    I HAVE USED THESE BRUSHES EXCLUSIVELY FOR THE PAST 40 YEARS - EVEN IMPORTING THEM BEFORE I FOUND FOLICA.COM I'M 60 BUT MY HAIR STILL GETS COMPLIMENTS
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Brush
    great buy ...skip all the reviews
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Brush!
    This brush is fantastic as an overall brush, great detangler. I had these growing up and am glad to have it back in my hairbrush stack!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Curly Hair
    Love this brush! My daughter has 4a hair and I have 3b hair. Works wonders on both of our hair. Easily detangles and doesn't pull our hair. Would definitely recommend this for anyone with thick hair.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name