Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
DENMAN

Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush

Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush provides a fast and simple way to straighten all types of medium to long hair during blow drying.
$17.99
$11.99
Save 33%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Denman Thermoceramic Straightening Brush (22)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Straightening Short Hair
    I broke my arm and have been using this to straighten my hair. It helps to grip and hold the hair. It also works great for straightening short hair for the same reasons. It also can be used to when blow drying the hair to make it smoother.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Straightening Hair
    Loved it
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • FT. LAUDERDALE
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Hard To Use
    THIS BRUSH IS SO HARD TO USE WHILE BLOWDRYING YOUR HAIR. IT ALSO DOESNT LEAVE HAIR THAT STRAIGHT SO IF YOU DONT ALREADY HAVE STRAIGHT HAIR IT WONT WORK WELL. TOOK FOREVER TO USE AND VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. WOULD RATHER USE STRAIGHTENER.
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Montgomery, Alabama
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Can Enjoy Straight Hair- Even In High Humidity!
    i love this brush! i have naturally curly hair! and live in the south with
    really high humidity... but i can have a beautiful straight style with the
    thermoceramic styling brush and your favorite straighter product (gel)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Brush!
    I bought the Denman straightening brush as a "substitute" for my flat iron. My hair was suffering from daily flat ironing and I thought this would be a way to get that straight look without all the damage. Turns out that this wonderful straightening brush was even more than I'd hoped for (thank you Denman!) I blow dry my hair upside down til it's 75% dry, then I divide it in small sections and dry each one using this brush, using the concentrator attachment on my hair dryer. Does it get my hair pin straight like a flat iron? No. But what I do get is an even *better* (in my opinion) more natural-looking straight style. I love my hair so much with this brush, even more than with the flat iron! And, it feels great knowing that I'm doing less damage even with daily use. One warning: I get a small amount of "fuzziness" to my hair right after I finish styling it with this brush and my dryer, but the fuzz calms down in about 10-15 minutes.
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Straightening Brush
    I've had several brands of this type of brush and this is the most effective and sturdy brush I have had to date. I would definately recomend this brush over any of the others I've owned.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Midwest
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I use this with my flat iron and it makes the hair super straight. Doesn't pull on the hair and doesn't damage the hair. Have told all my friends about it
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Thest Flat Iron Brush!
    Yes i finally found another one!! I've had one of these for years and it finally broke. It really is the best brush for flat iron straighing. it really helps to seperate and straighten the locks of hair so you get even coverage heating on all strands with kinks or too much damage from over heating!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Overall Disappointing
    Makes my hair frizzy it just doesn't do what a round brush can. And I use it with a blow dryer.
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Baton Rouge, LA USA
    Hair
    African American
    Black
    Medium Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Black Girl Not Using With Blow Dryer
    About me: Black, natural hair (no chemical relaxers), shoulder length hair when stretched, 4a/b texture Sometimes I like to straighten my hair with a flat iron. I originally bought this brush to use during blow drying, prior to flat ironing. I did not like it used this way. I recently used to aid in flat ironing. I actually guide the brush down the piece of hair in front of the flat iron. The brush stretches and detangles the ends of my hair so that the flat iron flattens. The brush keeps my ends from being bushy. I love this brush for that application.
    62 out of 64 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name