ExpressShipping
DENMAN

DENMAN Paddle Brush

95 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
For detangling, smoothing and grooming all types of medium to very long hair, try the DENMAN Paddle Brush.
$15.95
$11.95
Save 25%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 95 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DENMAN Paddle Brush (95)
Show All 95 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • North Ridgeville Ohio
    3 Star Rating
    Ok Brush, Not Great
    I purchased 2 of these brushes, one for my daughter and one for myself. When i first took mine out of the package, i thought it looked very "cheap" and generic. I gave it a try and was actually quite surprised as to how nice of a job it did. Really controls frizz nicely. The main gripe I have with this brush is the handle is HORRIBLE! Way to small and not comfortable to hold for this size brush. My daughter who has extremely thick, wavy, long hair doesnt like it at all. Says its too hard to use for the same reason- the handle. Shes 11. Would recommend this brush for someone with short to med length hair only!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Brush Is Wonderful !!!!!!!!
    Am a hair stylist and I deal with all types of hair, this brush detangles any type of hair with ease. I love this brush so much, I searched for it because the store I use to buy it from stop carrying it. Stacey Schaumburg Il
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Virginia Beach, Va
    4 Star Rating
    Luv It!
    LUV IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Astoria, OR
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nice Brush, Feels Good On My Head
    My mom asked for a nice brush from Santa this year, so I found this one after a long search. I also bought myself one, as that would qualify the order for free shipping. I really like the brush, as does my mom, and think it will last a long time. It doesnt have those bristle tips that always come off other brushes. And it has a squishy base of the bristles that aligns with your head. It feels really good on the head and gets tangles out really well, much more easily than previous brushes (and I have long, curly hair that only gets brushed when I wash it about twice a week, so it gets tangly!!).My one qualm with it (and its not that big a deal) is that its handle doesnt have any "no-slip" grip or anything, just a smooth handle, which is sometimes hard to grasp after Ive put the shine product I use in my hair and then proceed to brush. But considering I was using an old brush whose handle had broken off for about a year, this is a major step up and it doesnt bother me.Nice brush - I highly recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • CANADA
    5 Star Rating
    Best
    While blow drying my hair with THIS BRUSH it gets done in few mins and much straighter than a normal brush. Makes straightening your hair much easier and more ifficiently. BEST BUY!!! Youll have your hair finished in NO TIME!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NC
    1 Star Rating
    A Crappy Brush, Sorry Everyone
    I have never reviewed anything, but Folica kept sending me requests to review this, so, here I go:The brush handle is small and weak and not padded, and it hurts my hand, since the paddle is so large. But, by far, the WORST thing about this brush is that the bristles MELT when I blow out my hair with my dryer (which is an ionic super-dryer, but still). I was really trying to skimp, when I should probably just have spent this money on a boars hair brush.I really have had better brushes, with WAY better handles. If you dont straighten your hair, I would go for a different brush anyway
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • East Saint Louis,Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    This brush is better than any brush that I had in my life.It really detangles your hair.It gives you really really less hair breakage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money
    Ive never been a big brush fan, but recently grew out my relaxer-and I needed something to use when blowdrying. This brush was PERFECT for blowdrying AND a quick brush once a day. LOVE it and would make the purchase all over again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush For Blow Drying
    This brush is great. I have very long hair, and this has helped when I blow it dry. The brush is nice and large, so it holds a lot of hair when drying.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Quality Brush! I Love It!
    This brush is great! It covers a lot of surface area which is great for blowdrying as well as for everyday use! It does not snag or pull on the hair as some cheaper quality brushes do. It smooths my hair and is great for untangling!! Love it! My sister loves it as well!! =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name