PlayTrickorTreat
DENMAN

DENMAN Paddle Brush

95 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
For detangling, smoothing and grooming all types of medium to very long hair, try the DENMAN Paddle Brush.
$15.95
$11.95
Save 25%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 95 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DENMAN Paddle Brush (95)
Show All 95 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • South Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Little Short But Overall Works Well
    I use a paddle brush every day on my hair. I use it to help straighten the small about of wave I do have in my hair. I found the brush to be a good quality brush and work well.

    It moved smoothly through my hair and straightened it as I like. I do also use a curling brush to curl under the ends of my hair. I've included some before and after photos before.

    My only complaint (and reason for the 4 stars) is the handle seems to be a little short making the brush a little harder to work with. I would love to see the end a little bigger and easier to grip. The brush feel out of my hands a few times.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Brush
    My stylist told me about this brush for straightening my hair. I love it. It is so much easier to dry my thick hair and most definitely helps the frizz. A must have.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Sure Why This Brush Is Rated So High
    The Deman brush is cheaply made. It sounds like nails on a chalk board when I brush my hair. I have thick hair and it is too small of a brush. I will not purchase this brush again. I wish that I had not, but I did because of the high ratings from other customers.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I love this brush! It detangles my hair when wet or dry. However, I wouldn't use it to blow dry my hair because one of the bristles bent a little from the heat of the blower. I dont want to damage it because it is a really good product. If you get this brush you will not be disapointed.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Satisfied
    I agree with some of the reviews that it makes a noise when you use the brush. However, it feels really nice when used and my five year old daughter loves hers since it doesn't hurt when she has tangles. Overall, the brush at this price is a steal and we are happy with our purchase since we bought 4, one for everyone in the family.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hudson, NC
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush
    When I first took this out of the box, I was afraid it wasn't going to be what I had hoped. It was very lightweight and I have very thick hair so I wasn't sure how it would do with my hair. I've been using this for a few weeks now to dry my hair and I love it. The best part is that this is the first hair brush I've bought where the bristles don't bend and break from the heat of my CHI hair dryer. I definitely recommend this brush.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Washington DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    With such high reviews, I was expecting the perfect hairbrush. This brush feels somewhat cheap. It's really light, which can be good but I'd prefer my brushes to have a little weight. Also the grip of the brush is flat not rounded, so it doesn't fit in my palm like I think it should. After a while, it actually starts to hurt. It also seems to create some frizz which causes my hair to tangle on the ends.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The Magnificant Brush
    Once again i needed something for my natural hair. This brush makes brushing my hair like a walk in the park & not like standing in line at the DPS office.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Brush Is Amazing......:):)
    me and my daughters have wavy, thick, long hair......order this brush and took it with us to the beauty salon Wow.............. exact words from my beautician she love the brush it untangle our hair super fast. no pain no hassle is an amazing brush... my beautician asked me to order her one.........Great brush recommended to everyone
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Paddle Brush
    This brush does the job! It's very gentle for smoothing and brushing out my hair and does not tug or break my hair like a lot of brushes do. And unlike other brushes that create static, this brush does not contribute to it. My hair stays smooth, soft, and static free. I would recommend this hair brush to anyone.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name