StealOfTheDayClipless30
DENMAN

DENMAN Paddle Brush

95 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
For detangling, smoothing and grooming all types of medium to very long hair, try the DENMAN Paddle Brush.
$15.95
$11.95
Save 25%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 95 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DENMAN Paddle Brush (95)
Show All 95 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Brush
    I bought this brush because it had such great feedback so I wanted to try it out.
    It does a good job separating and detangling hair (I have really thick hair and it brushes it nicely), but I feel like the handle of the brush and the brush itself could be a little heavier and handle could be a lot thicker. The handle is almost flat and skinny and its kinda awkward to grip with your hand, that's my only complaint. Besides that, I still really like this brush.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Rough!
    I opened it..very excited to replace an old brush. It feels cheap and the edge of the brush was sharp and hurt. I brushed 1 time with it, and it hurt. I don't want to spend money to send it back...and this was a bestseller?????how???
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush
    This was a great buy for my thin, straight and fine hair. When I get out of the shower no matter what I do my hair is always knotted up, this brush has helped me take out the knots without taking my hair with it.

    I will definitely purchase this brush time and time again.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush!
    I have very thick hair and was looking for a paddle brush that I could use while blow drying my hair. All the other brushes that I used by goodie or conair always ended up breaking - as in those little plastic coatings on the bristles would break off because of the heat of the blow dryer and then the brush would get sharp. Haven't had that problem with the Denman and I've had it for about 6 months now. It's still in tact and it was an affordable price.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Arlington, VA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Brush For Fine Hair
    I was looking for a brush to use on my long, fine, straight hair. After shampooing my hair had been so tangled it would take 5-10 minutes to comb it out while wet. This brush is great to use on wet hair or dry. The bristles are soft but get through all the hair and leave it soft and shiny. I had a Denman classic styling brush but this one is better for my type of hair. I also use it on my 10 year old daughter's hair which is similar in length and type. Recommend!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Little Neck, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Have Tool
    I got this brush because my stylist used one during my last hair cut & color. My hair is long now & this brush aids the speed of blow dry time and then I follow with a large T3 ceramic round brush. My hair comes out shiney smooth & wonderful. Plus it's a Denman - love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Brush
    The Denman paddle brush is the BEST.It detangles with ease & keeps my hair frizz-free. I am 20 months post relaxer and I also wear Indian & Brazilian human hair weaves, This brush works well on both. I use it to wrap my hair, i use it to blow dry, i use it to detangle wet or dry. its just an awesome brush. I'm buying another!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Stanford,CA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Brush Is The Bomb!
    Every stylist should have this brush in their arsenal.I have been a stylist in London,Beverly Hills over 25 yrs,and only use these brushes(except Masion P.).The brush is balanced, well made and holds up to the rigors of those long work days.Anti-static,and the smoothing qualities is what makes these brushes shine.Try one and you won't be disappointed.Peace/Out in CA
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Im Sticking With My Tangle Teezer!!
    I have tight kinky curly afro textured hair. Although I love my Tangle Teezer, I was looking for another brush to try that offered the same type of detangling capabilities but with a handle. So I researched and read that the paddle brush was excellent for hair of my texture. BIG NO!! I gave it 3 tries and now its out! 1) It took me forever to detangle my hair. 2) The balls on the bristles ripped my hair out! And 3) when it came time to clean, it would take forever because the strands would get caught around the balls. So now im trying to decide whether or not I want my money back or if I should exchange it for something else :/
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed!!!
    Two years ago I received this brush or similar from Folica for free with my other order. I didn�¢����t suspect that I can love the simple brush so much and the brush can make such a difference in my hair care. Anyway, my daughter expropriated my brush recently and I thought it will be easy to get it again from Folica. I ordered the Denman brush and was so excited to be re-united with it! What a disappointment! The new brush is light, made out of cheap plastic, doesn�¢����t feel the same, doesn�¢����t look the same, and doesn�¢����t deliver the same!!! The padding is very soft and making horrible �¢����farting�¢���� sounds every time I brush my hair. Now, when I know how a really good brush should perform I am still on the quest to find it, but sure enough Denman is not IT!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name