Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
DENMAN

DENMAN Grooming Brush with Natural Bristle & Nylon Pins

The oval shaped DENMAN Grooming Brush features a single nylon quill surrounded by tufts of natural boar bristle, perfect for smoothing.
$11.99 - $15.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 60 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DENMAN Grooming Brush with Natural Bristle & Nylon Pins (60)
Show All 60 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Used By Professionals!!
    The Denman brush is a classic and it works amazing for smoothing and providing volume at the same time. I am a hairstylist and I feel like this brush is a great alternative the the Mason Pierson, which is $150. You can't go wrong with this one!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I have used this brush for many years while living in the UK. A few years ago I moved to the USA and had to shop on the net to find this one. Thank goodness I can still get it! A great product at a great price.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX USA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Brush I've Used!
    I have a lot of very fine hair. This brush was recommended to me by my stylist as a "perfect and very affordable alternative" to a Mason Pearson brush. I couldn't agree more. I use this to work out knots that form in my hair as well as my daughter's very thick, unruly hair. The brush never pulls or rips at the hair. With my fine hair, a knot can turn into a horrible dread lock type of mess in no time. This brush has really been a God send. I recommend this brush to everyone...especially those with children. You will rarely get a complaint from a sensitive headed child!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ankeny, IA, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush For My Aging, Thinning Hair
    Oh, my goodness! I cannot believe it! I�m not sure which product it was, or maybe it was a combination of the two. I had ordered a medium Denman Natural Grooming Brush. You very kindly included a sample of bain de terre sugar and fig scalp massage scrub. Oh, my goodness! I had been experiencing what I considered to be a more than normal hair loss when I washed and combed out my hair recently. I immediately used the scrub before my next shampoo and used the brush whenever I groomed my hair. My hair is fine, but wavy. To me, this brush combines the best of both worlds � nylon pins to separate and groom the hair and stimulate the scalp, and natural boar bristles to distribute the natural hair oils. The medium is the perfect size for every day grooming. My surprise and excitement comes from when I washed and combed out my hair this morning. No large clumps of lost hair! Maybe a few strands, as one would normally expect, but not the large groupings of strands of hair I had been experiencing recently! I attribute this to the two aforementioned products I recently received from you. Thank you!
    41 out of 41 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sherman OAks
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush I Bought
    Love this brush. It really penetrates the scalp and makes my hair feel softer, cleaner and gives more body -- especially on my daughters fine hair.I have thick hair and it works great too.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Hurts The Scalp A Little
    This brush has a nice weight and feeling in your hand, except the bristles sorta hurt my scalp. They sorta scratch your head. I have thick, wavy hair and I dont think this was the right type of brush for my hair. Its probably better for straight, silky hair types.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not That Good
    The brush is rather small and the ends are very sharp. There are better brushes on the market. I would not recommend.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Albuquerque, NM
    2 Star Rating
    Ouch
    I am pretty tough and I dont usually wimp out when it comes to brushing my hair. I can take some pain, but this brushs bristles are WAY too sharp for me. I gave it a try, but Im exchanging it for the (squarish) Denman paddle brush with the ball-tipped bristles.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It's Good For The Price.
    Its very good for the price, but I dont see any exceptional features of it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, Nevada
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush
    I was very impressed with this brush. Its probably the best one Ive ever had. What I like about it....it doesnt pull my hair out. I dont see hairs in the brush when I brush my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name