HolidayGiftGuide 20OffSedu
DENMAN

DENMAN Grooming Brush with Natural Bristle & Nylon Pins

The oval shaped DENMAN Grooming Brush features a single nylon quill surrounded by tufts of natural boar bristle, perfect for smoothing.
$11.99 - $15.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 60 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DENMAN Grooming Brush with Natural Bristle & Nylon Pins (60)
Show All 60 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    This brush was exactly what I was looking for! It's my go-to for every hair need! The price was perfect. The brush is almost exactly the same as the more expensive Mason Pearson brush, but for so much cheaper! I would definitely reccomend this product :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Brush
    This brush is great. I have long hair and have no problem brushing it. It also seems to smooth my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Why Pay The Price For Mason Pearson?
    Loved my Mason Pearson brush but I lost it after many years of service :o( I wanted a replacement but the funds weren't available for a MP so I ordered the medium Denman Grooming Brush. I absolutely love it and will never buy a Mason Pearson again! Only thing is I wish I had ordered the larger size. I'll order that soon. A girl can never have too many fabulous brushes!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush
    My hair is very fine and straight, but thick in density and long. I wanted a brush for general grooming and basic styling (e.g. smoothing and removing small tangles). The medium Denman grooming brush is perfect for my purposes. The nylon bristles penetrate to the scalp while the softer, natural bristles polish and distribute oils. I have not found the nylon bristles to be unpleasantly scratchy, as other reviewers have. They're actually fairly flexible, and barely reach my scalp. I feel that they offer the necessary rigidity for penetrating the density of my hair without being too rough and damaging (like stiff, plastic bristles are).

    The bottom line: I'm not sure how well this brush would suit someone looking for serious styling power, but I would highly recommend it to anyone with hair similar to my own who's looking to maintain their natural texture.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    No To The Nylon
    the nylon is longer than the boar bristles so it scratches my head and it hurts and so i had to only brush the very ends of my hair... so i cut the excess nylon bristles off so now its better to use... otherwise, it makes my hair really soft:)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hairbrush
    I have had a Denman small hairbrush for over twenty years and although it was looking a bit worse for wear I had trouble finding a replacement for it. But I finally found folica.com and was so happy that you carried it that I bought two. I have long very fine natural white/blond hair and it is one of the only brushes that does not pull my hair, but enables me to brush out any tangles just after shampooing and the boar bristles polish my hair to a glistening shine. I just love the smaller size. A biggger brush just tugs too much and the smaller size also fits in my purse much better. The quaity is as good as the English Mason Pearson brushes that sell for $70-80! and yet the price of the Denman brush is so reasonable. If my first brush lasted so long, I can testify that even using this for blow drying does not affect the longevity. I am 63 now so, given the lifespan of my first Denman brush, the two new brushes should last for the rest of my life!!I just love it and am so happy I found it again.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Large Boars Head Brush
    I tried to find out the demensions of these brushes which customer service couldn't didn't know so i took a shot and ordered the large..I couldn't wait to get my brush but was kinda disappointed..The quality was fine but i couldn't get the brush through my hair and my hair isn't even that thick..I have to use a stronger bristle brush to blow dry and my boars head brush on the outter surface ..I though about ordering the paddle brush but im not sure it won't b tne same issue.For people who have fine hair, i would recomend this bush..The price was great and quality great but not good for me .Didnt return
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chagrin Falls,Ohio
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush
    I bought two of these brushes and they are very nice. They don't pull out my hair but stimulate my scalp. I love them for styling my hair in a upsweep with all the blond and brown colors showing. I have many brushes throught my life, but this brand is a modest price for a very good grooming tool.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Good Product
    I really liked this brush. I have with non-chemically treated soft medium thick curly hair. I was looking for a quality brush that would last for years like my previous brush. I feel that this brush is a really good brush, but it doesn't quite penetrate as well as I would like it to, and the handle is a little on the small and thin side. Another issue with the handle is that because of the shiny plastic that is used, it is very slippery when you are using product on your hair, as a lot of people do. However, all in all it is a very nice quality product, and I purchased the large and medium one after returning one of the other brushes, which just didn't work at all for my hair type.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Brush
    This is a really great brush. I am no hair expert but for the price I got everything I wanted out of the Denman brush. I bought the medium size brush because I have fine medium length hair. It does a great job at giving my fine hair volume and keeps it shiny and tangle free. I would recommend this brush to anyone with finer hair.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name