Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Denman Classic Styling Brush

The DENMAN Classic Styling Brushes are available in a variety of sizes to suit all hair lengths and types.
$10.99 - $19.99

The Denman Classic Styling Brushes are available in a variety of sizes to suit all hair lengths and types. Smooth, round-ended nylon pins in a staggered formation provide exceptional grip and control for maintaining tension on the hair while styling.

  • SKU: 003420   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Close-set pin pattern and anti-static rubber cushion allows for maximum grip and control for smoothing and shaping
  • Pure rubber base provides the right amount of tension in combination with the heat from the hair dryer
  • Smooth, round-ended pins penetrate the hair safely for gentle styling without damage
  • Resistant to heat and chemicals
  • Hygienic and durable

Available in Five Sizes:

  • Pocket (D14) - 5 rows of bristles, ideal for purse, pocket, or gym bag, for styling shorter hair types
  • Small (D143) - 5 rows of bristles with an extended handle length (7.5"), for styling shorter hair types
  • Medium (D3) - 7 rows of bristles, perfect for styling medium to long hair
  • Large (D4) - 9 rows of bristles, perfect for styling long hair
  • Deluxe (D5) - 9 rows of bristles with a heavyweight handle to help control the most unruly, long hair

Directions

Brush Care:

  • The rubber pad and pins can be removed for easy cleaning
  • Regularly remove loose hairs with a comb
  • Wash occasionally in warm water
  • Rinse and leave to dry away from direct heat and sunlight
  • Apply liquid soap to handle runners for easy replacement of the pad

Brush Type: Styling
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Denman Classic Styling Brush (60)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great For Straight, Thick Hair, My Favorite Brush 5 Star Rating
    I grew up with brushes like these and was very happy when I found a place of steady supply. My previous one (a smaller version) was damaged by chemicals, this affects the rubber that holds the teeth. By experience, they normally need to be replaced every twenty years or so because the rubber holding the teeth weakens over time.Ive got very straight (doesnt perm easily), very thick (1.5 inches if collected at the neck when dry), very heavy (extreme amount of straws per centimeter, even some double straws, not even super glue can hold it in shape for long) and very long hair, so your mileage will definitely vary.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 17, 2008
  • Great 5 Star Rating
    Great Brush!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 24, 2008
  • Excellent For Thick Curly Hair 5 Star Rating
    Ive been using Denman brushes for over 30 years. This one replaced a brush that hit the floor and the back broke, a first. However, its the only brush that makes it through my long, thick curly hair and I wouldnt be without it. I keep a purse size one in my handbag too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 16, 2008
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Great For African American Hair 5 Star Rating
    Id heard a lot about the wonders of this brush, so i decided to see what the hype was about. I was not lied to, this is a great brush! Its not too heavy, the bristles are soft and pliable, and it glides through my tight curls and straight ends (im transitioning to natural) like butter. Great detangling and styling. Definitely a new staple for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 8, 2008
    / DC
  • Long Time User 5 Star Rating
    Glad I found your site to purchase my second DENMAN brush. Have not found another brush comparable...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 30, 2008
    / Grand Rapids, MI
  • Simply The Best 5 Star Rating
    I have used this style of brush for over 25 years now. As I replace them, the former one goes into my travel kit. Its extremely difficult to find these at local beauty supply stores, and if one does it is very over-priced.Grateful that I now have your website for direct ordering. It definitely is the real deal. Thanks

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 29, 2008
    / Palm Desert, CA
  • The Best Hair Brush Ever 4 Star Rating
    Denman makes the best hair brushes. Ive been using this hairbrush since the mid 80s. My Ethnic sisters (Hispanic, African American, Multi Cultural) with very thick and long natural hair like mine, will be able to use this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 12, 2007
    / New York
  • Been Using It For Years 5 Star Rating
    this is only brush that work well with my hair. i have a very thick, so much and long hair. very relaxing

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2007
    / Orlando Fl
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair / Long Hair
  • Faithful User 5 Star Rating
    I have been using these brushes for 15 years (to straighten my thick curly hair) - this brush is truly the best. Ive tried a lot and I can say that none compare to this one. If you are someone looking to straighten naturally wavy or curly hair - this is your best bet. A lot of hairdressers Ive talked to agree (I straighten my own hair better than any professional I have been to, but Ive noticed that those hairdressers that do come close use this brush as well). Just a tip: after using this brush for the rest of my hair, I use a round natural boar bristle brush to slightly curl and smooth the layers closest to my face. I cant explain it, but while the Denman is awesome on the rest of my hair, using the boar on the very front layers works (maybe it has to do with tension because this area is not as thick as the rest) - if you are finding this brush leaves your hair with static at the front, you might want to try that...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 9, 2007
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Very Off Balanced 1 Star Rating
    1) PINS are not rounded as stated..very pointed2) "Pins" set in VERY, VERY thin piece of rubber OVER A VERY VERY HARD PIECE OF RUBBER (cushioned= NO)3) The brush end is so heavy, I have to grip very close to the brush for balance...otherwise, I could club myself.4) Not as advertised...I was very disappointed!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 15, 2006
Server Name