DENMAN

DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

60 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The DENMAN Classic Styling Brushes are available in a variety of sizes to suit all hair lengths and types.
$8.99 - $14.99
 

Reviews

Based on 60 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DENMAN Classic Styling Brush (60)
Show All 60 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great For Straight, Thick Hair, My Favorite Brush
    I grew up with brushes like these and was very happy when I found a place of steady supply. My previous one (a smaller version) was damaged by chemicals, this affects the rubber that holds the teeth. By experience, they normally need to be replaced every twenty years or so because the rubber holding the teeth weakens over time.Ive got very straight (doesnt perm easily), very thick (1.5 inches if collected at the neck when dry), very heavy (extreme amount of straws per centimeter, even some double straws, not even super glue can hold it in shape for long) and very long hair, so your mileage will definitely vary.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great
    Great Brush!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent For Thick Curly Hair
    Ive been using Denman brushes for over 30 years. This one replaced a brush that hit the floor and the back broke, a first. However, its the only brush that makes it through my long, thick curly hair and I wouldnt be without it. I keep a purse size one in my handbag too.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • DC
    5 Star Rating
    Great For African American Hair
    Id heard a lot about the wonders of this brush, so i decided to see what the hype was about. I was not lied to, this is a great brush! Its not too heavy, the bristles are soft and pliable, and it glides through my tight curls and straight ends (im transitioning to natural) like butter. Great detangling and styling. Definitely a new staple for me.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Grand Rapids, MI
    5 Star Rating
    Long Time User
    Glad I found your site to purchase my second DENMAN brush. Have not found another brush comparable...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Palm Desert, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Simply The Best
    I have used this style of brush for over 25 years now. As I replace them, the former one goes into my travel kit. Its extremely difficult to find these at local beauty supply stores, and if one does it is very over-priced.Grateful that I now have your website for direct ordering. It definitely is the real deal. Thanks
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Brush Ever
    Denman makes the best hair brushes. Ive been using this hairbrush since the mid 80s. My Ethnic sisters (Hispanic, African American, Multi Cultural) with very thick and long natural hair like mine, will be able to use this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Orlando Fl
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Been Using It For Years
    this is only brush that work well with my hair. i have a very thick, so much and long hair. very relaxing
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Faithful User
    I have been using these brushes for 15 years (to straighten my thick curly hair) - this brush is truly the best. Ive tried a lot and I can say that none compare to this one. If you are someone looking to straighten naturally wavy or curly hair - this is your best bet. A lot of hairdressers Ive talked to agree (I straighten my own hair better than any professional I have been to, but Ive noticed that those hairdressers that do come close use this brush as well). Just a tip: after using this brush for the rest of my hair, I use a round natural boar bristle brush to slightly curl and smooth the layers closest to my face. I cant explain it, but while the Denman is awesome on the rest of my hair, using the boar on the very front layers works (maybe it has to do with tension because this area is not as thick as the rest) - if you are finding this brush leaves your hair with static at the front, you might want to try that...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Very Off Balanced
    1) PINS are not rounded as stated..very pointed2) "Pins" set in VERY, VERY thin piece of rubber OVER A VERY VERY HARD PIECE OF RUBBER (cushioned= NO)3) The brush end is so heavy, I have to grip very close to the brush for balance...otherwise, I could club myself.4) Not as advertised...I was very disappointed!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name