Free Shipping Over $50
DENMAN

DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

59 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The DENMAN Classic Styling Brushes are available in a variety of sizes to suit all hair lengths and types.
$8.99 - $14.99
 

Reviews

Based on 59 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DENMAN Classic Styling Brush (59)
Show All 59 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Brush
    I was pleasantly surprised when I received this brush. I was expecting just a normal hair brush. NO. This thing glides through my hair. I have thick wavy hair and this brush just glides through. Great purchase and well worth the money
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Gift
    I gave this as a Christmas gift and i have no doubts my cousin will like this as much as i like mine since she always uses mines.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Definite Must-have
    I had heard people say denman brushes work really well for blowdrying curly hair before a flatiron. I hadn't heard if it, so I looked it up and it was the brush my Grandmother had used for years! So, I bought one, and it is fabulous. Very little hair, if any comes out in the brush. I use it with my blow dryer and concentrator to straighten my hair. I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Grafton WI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brushes Ever!!
    I love love love these Denman hair brushes! I've been using them for over 25 years & this is only the 3rd one that I've needed to buy! My hair stylist recommended them originally & nothing else works as well on my hair! They are a bit hard to find now that I don't live in a big city, so I was delighted to find them on this site. It was my 1st time ordering from this site, so I was relieved that the order came really quickly! I was also so happy to find the purse size brush, as I've never seen it in a store & love having it always available, because nothing else smooths out my hair & makes it hang so nicely as these brushes!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love!
    I am in love with my brush!! I have type 3c/4a hair. When I brush my hair in small sections (wet with conditioner or dry) it detangles it with minimum shedding! I recommend this brush to anyone who has a lot of hair (natural curls or otherwise.) It lives up to it's name!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Fayetteville, WV
    Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush
    I ordered two different sizes and I really like these brushes. I have never heard of them and of course had not used one. I have natural hair and do not use a regular brush but after reading so articles about all natural hair, this brush was a suggestion. I am so glad I did. My hair is course and this brush went through it very smoothly.

    I would recommend this brush.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Brush!
    its definitely worth the money, i was hesitant to try cause it wasn't in my price range but i got a $10 credit from Folica and used it to get the medium size, i use it everyday so far an has NOT had any issues with it. Today i wore my hair pined up with curls to school without any gel for extra hold , I had no issue with my hair coming out of place or flyaways all day i just LOVE this brush.
    I have shoulder length relaxed hair currently in the process of growing it out and i think this brush will help with many protective styles
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Fernandina Beach, FL
    5 Star Rating
    5 Stars For The D5
    My thick, wavy, "shoulder length or longer", humidity-challenged hair loves its Deman D5 Deluxe stylish brush. The substantially heavier handle provides much additional, greatly enhanced control and definitely is worth the several dollars more than the regular Large D4 brush. I wear a simple middle-part, yet getting it perfect, given my hair's body and texture, is not as easy as it may seem. The D5 makes it a breeze, though.

    I use perhaps more than my fair share of conditioner. This brush is about immune to product, and cleans with a quick rinse under the tap as needed.

    The D5 eliminates snags and tangles without removing -- without also eliminating -- any hair in process. I liken it to the legendary Timex watch -- it "takes a licking and keeps on ticking" -- and like it enormously. It's a versatile workhorse and of course a bargain at Folica's low price.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sairenal
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Favorites Brushes!
    i tried out a nice range of these brushes and i was blown away. they are well crafted and each has its own purpose that actually works.

    i have long, thick hair and it does a great job of keeping it detangled and smooth. i love that there are so many different types and they're all affordable.

    they even made my favorites for the month!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Miracle
    I love my denman. I don't know how I lived without. I can detangle my hair so much faster now. And it works from the roots to the end of my hair. Friends were telling me how amazing it was and I was not listening them at all. My denman works great on my true 4C hair and it is super easy to clean.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush

    DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush

    Experiment to discover exciting new styles and effects with the DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush.

    New Price: $3.95
    Ships on May 02, 2014
  • DENMAN Volumizing Brush Best of Folica

    DENMAN Volumizing Brush

    The widely-spaced pin design in the DENMAN Volumizing Brush increases air circulation at the root level enabling stylists to add volume and movement to the hair during blow-drying for a softer, fuller look.

    New Price: $8.99 - $12.99
  • DENMAN Paddle Brush

    DENMAN Paddle Brush

    For detangling, smoothing and grooming all types of medium to very long hair, try the DENMAN Paddle Brush.

    95 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $15.95 New Price: $11.95
Server Name