Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Denman Classic Styling Brush

The DENMAN Classic Styling Brushes are available in a variety of sizes to suit all hair lengths and types.
$10.99 - $19.99

The Denman Classic Styling Brushes are available in a variety of sizes to suit all hair lengths and types. Smooth, round-ended nylon pins in a staggered formation provide exceptional grip and control for maintaining tension on the hair while styling.

  • SKU: 003420   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Close-set pin pattern and anti-static rubber cushion allows for maximum grip and control for smoothing and shaping
  • Pure rubber base provides the right amount of tension in combination with the heat from the hair dryer
  • Smooth, round-ended pins penetrate the hair safely for gentle styling without damage
  • Resistant to heat and chemicals
  • Hygienic and durable

Available in Five Sizes:

  • Pocket (D14) - 5 rows of bristles, ideal for purse, pocket, or gym bag, for styling shorter hair types
  • Small (D143) - 5 rows of bristles with an extended handle length (7.5"), for styling shorter hair types
  • Medium (D3) - 7 rows of bristles, perfect for styling medium to long hair
  • Large (D4) - 9 rows of bristles, perfect for styling long hair
  • Deluxe (D5) - 9 rows of bristles with a heavyweight handle to help control the most unruly, long hair

Directions

Brush Care:

  • The rubber pad and pins can be removed for easy cleaning
  • Regularly remove loose hairs with a comb
  • Wash occasionally in warm water
  • Rinse and leave to dry away from direct heat and sunlight
  • Apply liquid soap to handle runners for easy replacement of the pad

Brush Type: Styling
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Denman Classic Styling Brush (60)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • A Miracle 5 Star Rating
    I love my denman. I don't know how I lived without. I can detangle my hair so much faster now. And it works from the roots to the end of my hair. Friends were telling me how amazing it was and I was not listening them at all. My denman works great on my true 4C hair and it is super easy to clean.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Investment! 5 Star Rating
    I love this brush! Frizz and static are a thing of the past, my hair feels softer and the brush makes for easy gentle detangling to minimize damage, best 10 bucks ever spent!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 2, 2012
    / Oklahoma
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Alright 3 Star Rating
    I used this brush on my very long medium thick fine sometimes oily hair the day I received it and it grabs the hair well and glides smoothly thru my hair but there is alot of static with it that should not be. Also the bristles are a little too hard.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 20, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best Brush Ever!!! 5 Star Rating
    after buying a brush for 30 bucks 24 years ago , when it finally broke on me i looked all over for another like it , finally i found FOLICA on the net . There it is , My brush. I bought 4, 2 large and 2 pocket . I know i will not out live my brush this time :) the feel of this bush is like no other , It wont pull hair like most do . It styles like no other and helps keep your hair from tangled messes . I recommend this brush , if you are like me it will be the last you purchase and you will be thrilled with it . have a happy hair day :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 8, 2012
    / Louisiana
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Price Vs Income 5 Star Rating
    thoe i really wanna try this brand , i tried a non denman it was just as good.. sorry but income wise i cant i wish.. but every one loves this brush so i give it 5 thumbs uppers....lol

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2012
    / La,ca Usa
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Denman Brush Is A Life Saver 4 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this brush. I used it the day it came in the mail and I was so satisfied. I washed and conditioned my hair and detangled with this brush and had less hair loss. I usually detangle with a wide tooth comb in four sections and I would lose a good amount of hair in every section. However with this brush I lost a small amount over the entire area of my head. My mother used the brush and saw sufficient positive results as well. I believe it is a good brush for all hair types from kinky to straight hair... Its just the best!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 8, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Infamous Denman 5 Star Rating
    Okay, I have THICK 4b/4c hair, and I've only been natural 8 months. Before I used this brush, I assumed it was natural to have a handful of hair come out while your detangling (I was tricked by the "black girl myth"). But once I ordered this brush I barely have had hair shed, and I use it on my hair DRY or WET. When my hair is dry, there is no hard tug and pull going on with my hair. This is also because of my WONDERFUL conditioner. I saturate my hair with "Treseme Naturals (silicon free)", and use my denman for detangling. I wash this out and depending on the day and the time I might put in Uncle Funky's Daughter - SuperCurl Cream or use Cantu Shea Butter. But before either of these I use my own shea butter mix. Once this is done, I brush my hair one more time. I promise if you use this brush correctly and to the need of YOUR hair, it will be a great item and it will save time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Terrible Brush 1 Star Rating
    I've never had a brush that claims to be anti-static actually put static in my hair. This is the worse brush I've ever used. The rubber base where the nylon bristles sit grabs the hair so the brush-through isn't even remotely smooth. So it grabs the hair and makes the hair fly out from the scalp because of the static. Like you've been hit by an electric shock. I bought this because of the high ratings. I can't believe these ratings are real.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 26, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Only Tool I Can't Live Without 5 Star Rating
    Over the course of 15 years, I've owned 2 of the 9 Row. The only reason I needed 2 is because, my purse was stolen with my brush in it. I am African American and it is the only tool I use it to Blow Dry and Wrap my hair. I finally have to replace it after 12 years. PLEASE Don't change it !!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2011
    / Southern California
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Love! Love! Love! This Brush!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love this brush! I am black with natural curly hair (3b/c-4a). I used to always use a shower comb to detangle my hair. I saw this brush being praised by a bunch of different naturals on blogs and websites and thought "Maybe I should give it a try." I am so happy I did!!! I really do not know how I got by without this brush! It makes a word of difference when detangling! I use it "comb" my hair when washing, to "comb" my hair when doing styles and just idk! everything! I love this brush! If you have natural hair it does make a difference.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 12, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name