Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
DENMAN

DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

59 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The DENMAN Classic Styling Brushes are available in a variety of sizes to suit all hair lengths and types.
$8.99 - $14.99
 

Reviews

Based on 59 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DENMAN Classic Styling Brush (59)
Show All 59 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Oklahoma
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Investment!
    I love this brush! Frizz and static are a thing of the past, my hair feels softer and the brush makes for easy gentle detangling to minimize damage, best 10 bucks ever spent!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Alright
    I used this brush on my very long medium thick fine sometimes oily hair the day I received it and it grabs the hair well and glides smoothly thru my hair but there is alot of static with it that should not be. Also the bristles are a little too hard.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Brush Ever!!!
    after buying a brush for 30 bucks 24 years ago , when it finally broke on me i looked all over for another like it , finally i found FOLICA on the net . There it is , My brush. I bought 4, 2 large and 2 pocket . I know i will not out live my brush this time :) the feel of this bush is like no other , It wont pull hair like most do . It styles like no other and helps keep your hair from tangled messes . I recommend this brush , if you are like me it will be the last you purchase and you will be thrilled with it . have a happy hair day :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • La,ca Usa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Price Vs Income
    thoe i really wanna try this brand , i tried a non denman it was just as good.. sorry but income wise i cant i wish.. but every one loves this brush so i give it 5 thumbs uppers....lol
    19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Denman Brush Is A Life Saver
    I absolutely love this brush. I used it the day it came in the mail and I was so satisfied. I washed and conditioned my hair and detangled with this brush and had less hair loss. I usually detangle with a wide tooth comb in four sections and I would lose a good amount of hair in every section. However with this brush I lost a small amount over the entire area of my head. My mother used the brush and saw sufficient positive results as well. I believe it is a good brush for all hair types from kinky to straight hair... Its just the best!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Infamous Denman
    Okay, I have THICK 4b/4c hair, and I've only been natural 8 months. Before I used this brush, I assumed it was natural to have a handful of hair come out while your detangling (I was tricked by the "black girl myth"). But once I ordered this brush I barely have had hair shed, and I use it on my hair DRY or WET. When my hair is dry, there is no hard tug and pull going on with my hair. This is also because of my WONDERFUL conditioner. I saturate my hair with "Treseme Naturals (silicon free)", and use my denman for detangling. I wash this out and depending on the day and the time I might put in Uncle Funky's Daughter - SuperCurl Cream or use Cantu Shea Butter. But before either of these I use my own shea butter mix. Once this is done, I brush my hair one more time. I promise if you use this brush correctly and to the need of YOUR hair, it will be a great item and it will save time.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible Brush
    I've never had a brush that claims to be anti-static actually put static in my hair. This is the worse brush I've ever used. The rubber base where the nylon bristles sit grabs the hair so the brush-through isn't even remotely smooth. So it grabs the hair and makes the hair fly out from the scalp because of the static. Like you've been hit by an electric shock. I bought this because of the high ratings. I can't believe these ratings are real.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Southern California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Only Tool I Can't Live Without
    Over the course of 15 years, I've owned 2 of the 9 Row. The only reason I needed 2 is because, my purse was stolen with my brush in it. I am African American and it is the only tool I use it to Blow Dry and Wrap my hair. I finally have to replace it after 12 years. PLEASE Don't change it !!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love! Love! Love! This Brush!!!
    I love this brush! I am black with natural curly hair (3b/c-4a). I used to always use a shower comb to detangle my hair. I saw this brush being praised by a bunch of different naturals on blogs and websites and thought "Maybe I should give it a try." I am so happy I did!!! I really do not know how I got by without this brush! It makes a word of difference when detangling! I use it "comb" my hair when washing, to "comb" my hair when doing styles and just idk! everything! I love this brush! If you have natural hair it does make a difference.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wet Hair Detangler
    First I use a detangling comb then I use this brush to detangle my 4b/c hair with conditioner in it and goodness. It gets the job done. I absolutely love this brush. It gets every little tangle out without pulling out my hair. Great to use if your going to straighten your hair afterwards.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush

    DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush

    Experiment to discover exciting new styles and effects with the DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush.

    New Price: $3.95
  • DENMAN Volumizing Brush Best of Folica

    DENMAN Volumizing Brush

    The widely-spaced pin design in the DENMAN Volumizing Brush increases air circulation at the root level enabling stylists to add volume and movement to the hair during blow-drying for a softer, fuller look.

    New Price: $8.99 - $12.99
  • DENMAN Paddle Brush

    DENMAN Paddle Brush

    For detangling, smoothing and grooming all types of medium to very long hair, try the DENMAN Paddle Brush.

    95 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $15.95 New Price: $11.95
Server Name