Free Shipping Over $50
DENMAN

DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

59 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The DENMAN Classic Styling Brushes are available in a variety of sizes to suit all hair lengths and types.
$8.99 - $14.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 59 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DENMAN Classic Styling Brush (59)
Show All 59 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Lifetime Deman User...
    I have used Denman brushes for probably 15 years or so and will keep using them. I love them. I had to buy a new one because I lost mine and got tired of using a different one, otherwise they last forever it seems. They are easy to use and clean. I would recommend the biggest one with the thicker handle because it fits better in your hand. I use them on my hair which has long thin strands and for my daughter that has very thick curly medium length hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice
    I am an African-American with soft non-chemically treated medium thick curly hair. When I ordered this brush I thought it would be bristled, but it was not. I don't normally like plastic teeth brushes but to my surprise this brush was really great at penetrating my hair and making the scalp feel good. It is nice, heavy, and made of quality material with good handling control. The teeth pad does clip off for washing (which I don't particularly care for), but it is still a very sturdy product. I will use it for working my scalp and also during washings (every two days), but not for everyday grooming use.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Denman Saves The Day
    I LOVE my Denman Styling Brush. After using it for the first time, I ordered the other sizes.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Wanted It To Work So Bad...
    So many good reviews about this brush from the curly hair community persuaded me to try this brush. IT WAS HORRIBLE! I understand that this brush works miracles for a lot of women but it just made my hair very poodle-ish. The bristles were extremely rough on my hair and took out every curl in my head. I have never, and that is not an exaggeration, had these results with any other brush...or comb. I am a kinky-curly chica so my curls have a little"kick," but I never had a problem combing my hair. This brush is way too harsh for my curls.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • SF, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    This brush works real work when I use it to blow dry my hair straight.
    My hair stylist told me this would be the type of brush to use and has been working out great for me.
    Works better than the barrel brushes.
    Love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • _____________Edmonton______
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Brush!
    I really love this brush, I love its reputation and there is a long history of it being used in my family. It is great for long, thick hair and perfect for teasing and volumizing!!

    my only issue with this brush was that the black paddle/handle is not the same as the one that my parents/grandparents have...it seems like a weaker plastic. But it is still durable and so far no problems with it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Brush!
    Been using this model for 30 years, never came across a superior one. Excellent combination of materials for just the right styling and texturing.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Classic !!
    I have been using the Denman Classic 7 roll brush for years and years. No other brush will style as well as this brand. The bristles does not tangle up your hair while blow-drying. The handle, rubber base and the mallable bristles are well balance and makes styling effortless. I have used this brush when my hair was long ( 7 rolls), and now my hair is short and I am still using this same brush. It's very versatile, as I can blow-dry my short hair very quickly. Most of the hair supply shop now does not carry the Denham brand but knock-offs, so I was very happy when I found your website and ordered 2 brushes for me and a 5 roll brush for my husband who loves this brush as well.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Detangling Much Easier
    I have been transitioning from my relaxer for seven months, and the medium sized brush along with conditioner makes detangling much easier (I think my hair is a combo of 3c/4a). Also, the bristles are nice and long, and really massage my scalp. Glad I purchased.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush For A Great Blowdry
    I had been using round ceramic barrel brushes for as long as I can remember to blowdry my hair, with so-so results. What I had been missing was a brush that was as good at detangling as it was at providing a firm grip so that drying and straightening roots happened effortlessly. What I did notice upon first use was that I was finding a lot more hair in my brush than usual but upon inspecting the hairs in the brush turns out most were shed hairs that I probably didn't get out when my other brushes failed to properly detangle Overall, my roots are straighter and my hair is better prepped for a quick flatironing when I use a Denman. Best purchase I've made .
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush

    DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush

    Experiment to discover exciting new styles and effects with the DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush.

    New Price: $3.95
  • DENMAN Volumizing Brush Best of Folica

    DENMAN Volumizing Brush

    The widely-spaced pin design in the DENMAN Volumizing Brush increases air circulation at the root level enabling stylists to add volume and movement to the hair during blow-drying for a softer, fuller look.

    New Price: $8.99 - $12.99
  • DENMAN Paddle Brush

    DENMAN Paddle Brush

    For detangling, smoothing and grooming all types of medium to very long hair, try the DENMAN Paddle Brush.

    95 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $15.95 New Price: $11.95
Server Name