Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
DENMAN

DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

59 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The DENMAN Classic Styling Brushes are available in a variety of sizes to suit all hair lengths and types.
$8.99 - $14.99
 

Reviews

Based on 59 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DENMAN Classic Styling Brush (59)
Show All 59 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Long Island, New York
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hey Mom The Brush Actually And Easily Goes Through My Hair!!!
    This brush does not hang up, pull out or otherwise distress or hurt your hair or scalp. The bristles are NOT sharp - no more bloody scalp.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Westfield
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product
    It was for my fiance. He loves it and doesn't like any other hair brushes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Qc, Mtl
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Happy 4a Thx To Denman
    I really like this Denman brush.... I only use it on my hair when its wet to detangle my mostly 4a textured hair (i have a lil bit of 3c). It helps A LOT maintaining my hair free from all this untangling craziness!!!! Totally a must have and a no regret purchase :D
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Brush!!
    I absolutely love this brush! I just started wearing my natural hair after growing it out for 2 years. This brush keeps my curls tight and in place and all I use is a leave in conditioner. Everyone has given me compliments on my new "natural" look! This brush is a MUST for natural hair and I love it!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kemptville
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brushes
    I just got my Denman Brushes they are great brushes. They cut my drying time in half when I do clients hair. The brush is kind of heavy so you have to adjust to that but over all it is a great brush for all hair types.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Bay Area, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush Investment!
    I am African American and have 3c natural hair. I have the deluxe version of this brush and I can not be without it. It makes detangling a breeze and is great for removing all of the shed hair that often leades to tangles and knots. Also great for distributing conditioner to every strand.
    43 out of 44 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    1 Star Rating
    Not Good For Fine Thick Hair
    This "anti-static rubber" brush caused more static - only use it when hair is wet.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Frontenac, KS USA
    5 Star Rating
    Best B Rush Ever Made
    I have very thick course hair. I could never find a brush that would touch my scalp, they would just go through the top of my hair. Best brush ever absolutely no cons with this brush. Before I found this brush I would break the handles of any brush I have ever bought. This one has never broken. I have replaced it once only because the rubber wore out, but I had the brush for over 10 years and my daughter and I both used it. We couldn't find the brush, she lost hers and had to order one from England. At the time the only place for Denman I could fine. I found this site by mistake, I will send this site to her.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    2 Star Rating
    Too Heavy/hard
    I think the weight of this brush is very heavy and the bristles were so hard they hurt my scalp. I have very thick, curly,long and highlighted hair but was afraid this might rip strands and returned ASAP after a few strokes.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great For Straight, Thick Hair, My Favorite Brush
    I grew up with brushes like these and was very happy when I found a place of steady supply. My previous one (a smaller version) was damaged by chemicals, this affects the rubber that holds the teeth. By experience, they normally need to be replaced every twenty years or so because the rubber holding the teeth weakens over time.Ive got very straight (doesnt perm easily), very thick (1.5 inches if collected at the neck when dry), very heavy (extreme amount of straws per centimeter, even some double straws, not even super glue can hold it in shape for long) and very long hair, so your mileage will definitely vary.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush

    DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush

    Experiment to discover exciting new styles and effects with the DENMAN Be-Bop Massage Brush.

    New Price: $3.95
  • DENMAN Volumizing Brush Best of Folica

    DENMAN Volumizing Brush

    The widely-spaced pin design in the DENMAN Volumizing Brush increases air circulation at the root level enabling stylists to add volume and movement to the hair during blow-drying for a softer, fuller look.

    New Price: $8.99 - $12.99
Server Name