Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Cricket

Cricket Tourmaline Technique Thermal Brushes

Cricket Tourmaline Technique Thermal Brushes feature tourmaline ionic bristles that infuse moisture into the hair shaft and scalp.
$11.95 - $22.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cricket Tourmaline Technique Thermal Brushes (15)
Show All 15 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Brush!
    This brush is great for straightening my wavy hair, reduces the amount of time I need to flat iron my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pasadena, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After Few Uses
    I LOVED this brush. It was like magic on my thick hair. BUT It did not last very long. After a few uses the handle came unglued & the bristles went inside the holes rendering it useless! Maybe I just got a bad? From my experience it is poor quality in my book.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Orange County
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lightweight And Soo Great!
    I absolutely love this brush! It is so easy to use and doesn't pull our hair at all, like some others that I had tried. My hair comes out smoother with less frizz compared to using a normal brush. I highly recommend this!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Left Hair Unruly
    I was looking for a good brush for my shoulder-length hair and found a product that left it full of static electricity and unruly. Try another product.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The Grip Is What Makes This Brush!
    I have two of these brushes in the 400 and 370 sizes and I've used them consistently for the past two years. I switched to this brush after a few years of the Oliva Garden brushes because the handle had began to lose it's grip and it was becoming difficult and at uncomfortable to get through a blow dry of my thick, long hair with a slick, narrow-handled brush. The Technique's handle, however, it a little thicker towards the top making it much more comfortable to use. The only downside is that occasionally hairs will get caught and yanked out in the caps on either end of the styling barrel, but it certainly doesn't happen enough to stop using the brush!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Brush, Smooth Results!
    I called my hairdresser and asked for some brush suggestions and they all said this particular one was their top pick.

    I love that it has a pick inside the base. You pull it out and flip it around and now you have a pick that makes grabbing sections precise and easy! It also smooths my hair with ease. My hair feels so smooth after it's ridiculous!! The brush also totes heat resistant bristles, so I'm not concerned about holding the dryer quite close to the bristles/my hair. It's light and easy to grip/maneuver.

    My ONLY con is that I am giving my fine/very curly hair a blow out... but I still like to keep some volume and curl. I found that this brush, in comparison to my old ceramic brush, makes it more difficult to curl the ends. It smooths my hair SO much that the ends wont hold a curl, which is insane for me because of how curly my hair is before blow drying. But, someone else may love this about the brush!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Weapon For Straight Fine Hair
    I've been using this brand of brush for at least 15 years. It grabs all of my fine, poker-straight hair and holds it snug for blow-drying ... giving me a bit of curve without using a curling iron. Another benefit is it adds no static cling to dry hair (another curse of us fine-haired girls).

    When one of them finally broke after years of daily use, I started the hunt for another one--Thank goodness Folica has them at a great price!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bay Area, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Brush For Blow Drying Hair Straight!
    i really LOVE this brush! I originally bought the 450 and LOVED how it straightened my hair with blow drying without my very, thick wavy hair getting caught and stuck in the brush. But the 450 was too big for my shorter hair at the top, so I decided to get another size. I got the 400 and it's perfect for the shorter hair at the top and again, my hair does not get all tangled up in the brush! LOVE this brush!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Leandro, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The Only Round Brush That Doesn't Get Caught In My Hair.
    I have very thick, coarse, wavy hair and just recently had a Brazilian Keratin treatment done to my hair. My hairdresser used this brush on my hair to blow dry and gave my hair beautiful volume and it was so shiny and soft so I decided to buy one so I can get the same results at home. Unfortunately, I'm not as "talented" as my hairdresser with the blow dryer and round brush but I guess with A LOT of practice I can get similar results. For the most part, this is the only round brush that does NOT get stuck in my hair. I have tried all kinds of brushes and they always get stuck. This is the perfect size for my long, thick, coarse hair (450) and I am able to get a nice flip at the end of my hair and it does leave my hair feeling very soft and LOTS of body, not flat. I highly recommend this size brush (450) for people with long, thick hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, Nevada
    4 Star Rating
    Volumizing Brush!
    I love this brush! Give's my hair volume. I normally follow it with a flat iron but with this brush, I can get away without a flat iron.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name