Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Vidal Sassoon Hair Poufs

Vidal Sassoon Hair Poufs create amazing height and volume in the crown area. Volume will last all day long.
$11.19
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Vidal Sassoon Hair Poufs create amazing height and volume in the crown area. Volume will last all day long.

  • Model#: VS15208, VS15209   /  
  • SKU: 003803   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Creates amazing height and volume
  • Makes styling hair easy
  • Helps to achieve "Salon look volume"
  • Style lasts all day long

Directions

  • Step 1: Tease hair, then lift a small section (about an inch) of hair and hold it straight up firmly with one hand. With the other hand, using a teasing comb, comb hair in up-and-down directions several times. Repeat this process as necessary to achieve the desired look.
  • Step 2: Flip teased hair forward and place the Hair Volume Enhancer (with the comb facing forward) into the back of the section of the teased hair securing it in place with the attached clip. Snap the clip closed to lock securely on the hair.
  • Step 3: Once the Hair Volume Enhancer is secure, flip hair back over to cover the Hair Volume Enhancer Completely. Comb to blend the hair and spray hair for extra hold. Only the natural hair will be visible.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Vidal Sassoon Hair Poufs (13)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love The Poufs! 5 Star Rating
    I just read an article about the Pouf and how hot it is with celebrities. I love the pouf look. I have a fuller face so it makes me look thinner with some volume in the crown area. I also like to wear the bang pouf like your other reviewers mentioned. These work perfect to hold the tease in place. Adorable!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2012
    / Mt Dora, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Love The Hair Poufs! 5 Star Rating
    I just bought the hair poufs and love them. I used them to create the Bardot front bump as one of the other reviewers mentioned. It worked great! If you want to create this look you have to tease your hair. The good thing is that you don't have to retease it over and over. The poufs help to keep the hair bumped up.
    I received so many compliments on my hair. Can't wait to use them again. For work I created a smaller pouf but when I go out next weekend I am going to pump it up even more!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2012
    / New Haven, CT
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Small But Great 5 Star Rating
    The recent review was that the Pouf was small but that is what makes it great. It is small enought to hide under the hair and not show. I use it for the Bardot front bang look. Just enough for a little bump in the bang area. Stays all day. I love this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2011
    / St Paul
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Mixed Opinion 3 Star Rating
    The poufs worked well...the only problem was the poufs are held onto the clips by a thread and when I was trying to get them out of the package I broke one of the threads, so now I only have two clips left, which isn't really enough to do a big pouf...My advice, handle gently and carefuly remove them from the package! Oh and the brown color was identical to my color!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 31, 2011
    / Champaign, IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • I Thought The "bump-it" Was Bad, This Is Worse 1 Star Rating
    Extremely small. You will have to tease your hair. I don't like teasing my hair. The dark color did not match my hair. Not a good buy

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 4, 2011
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • I Love This Product! 5 Star Rating
    I have been reading about these on several beauty blogs and couldn't find them. Finally found them on your site and I am so happy. I love them. I agree with some of the other reviews...perfect for the front bang pouf. I have been using them everyday. There are videos on You Tube which shows you how to open and close the clips. I have been getting lots of compliments. I just used them to copy a Reese Witherspoon hairdo...front bang pouf and pulled up in a messy updo. Looked awesome!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 3, 2011
    / West Virginia
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Volumizer Of The Year 5 Star Rating
    these hair poufs are the bomb. don't let the small size fool you. they pack a big punch. they give volume wherever you want it and as much as you want it. if you are a big hair girl and like a lot of drama i suggest you buy 2 sets. they 're time savers in the morning because you no longer have to curl your hair and repeatedly back comb and spray hair with holding spray only to have flat hair soon after. these things will more than pay for themselves with one visit to the salon because not using all those holding sprays that build up will give me a longer time in between shampoos. every girl should have at least one set in her beauty essentials box. i live in new orleans so every year mid august we have to pack a bag in case a hurricane is coming our way.....and guess what ? i NEVER leave home without my beauty box and from here on out i will never evacuate without my hair poufs.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GWEN from NEW ORLEANS

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 24, 2010
    / New Orleans
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Hair Poufs Are My Secret Weapon 5 Star Rating
    I love the hair poufs. I was looking everywhere for them and stumbled across your site. I wear them everyday. I am into the tease in the crown area - I pull all my bangs back and put the poufs in. They hold my tease great. Love - Love - Love

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 17, 2010
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Hair 5 Star Rating
    I love this product! I have been looking for them for awhile. I have seen great reviews online and now I finally bought them from your website. So glad you carry them. They work great. I just wore them to a wedding and received lots of compliments. I wore my hair in a half up/ half down style. They lasted all night, didn't fall out and didn't show.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 10, 2010
  • I Love Big Hair And These Hair Poufs! 5 Star Rating
    Hair Poufs by Vidal Sassoon are awesome! I wear them all the time. I especially like them for the front bang pouf. They work great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 24, 2010
Server Name