Shop Sedu
moni poni

Moni Poni Linx Ponytail Holder

Moni Poni Linx Ponytail Holder is a plastic spiral built in a unique link design to produce just the right amount of pressure throughout the layers of a ponytai...
$7.99
$5.99
Save 25%
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Looks Nice, But Doesn't Stay So Great
    It looks nice when it's in but it tends to slide down/out over time. I'd rather just use a ponytail holder to be honest!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not That Great
    I wanted this to work, but it just didn't. I have thick hair and it just wouldn't get tight enough and kept slipping. Maybe for someone with finer hair.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I was sooo excited to get these. It works fine on my long chemically relaxed hair when its VERY straight BUT when my hair swelled with humidity or wasn't bone straight - the Moni Poni BROKE. I bought another one ant it BROKE TOO. They need to use a different type of plastic because my hair is thick but not super thick so the device breaking in the same spot ( one gold and one black) tells me its a DESIGN WEAKNESS
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    4 Star Rating
    Moni Poni
    The moni pony looked really nice on the video, and unique while on the model's hair...when it arrived it looked very cheap. I wish it had more of an upscale look. Its very dull in color both the silver and gold. The moni poni is awesome..just dull looking, but lovely while in the hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Able To Hold My Thick Hair.
    I bought this as an alternative to a basic pony tie. It's a good idea however my hair is way too thick for it. There is no way I could get it to hold all of my hair up. I didn't think this was going to be a problem because my hair has thinned out over the years but apparently it is still too thick for this product. I am able to use it if I want to do a small half up pony (like my sides/top). With that it held fairly decent but not as well as I had hoped. I also couldn't get the "handle" to tuck under the hair, so it kind of stuck out. Perhaps all of this is because my hair is too thick. Ironically, I am able to use it on my 5y/o daughter who currently has relatively thin hair. Go figure.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dear Diana,
    I read your review and was very disappointed that someone doesn't enjoy the greatness of this product. But I have realized, that THIS moni poni pretty much only holds thick hair. I have used this one and many others on my friends with fine hair and they all that the same problem with this one, but were fine with the other ones.

    I would recommend giving it another shot and trying one of the other ones, (those will hold fine hair perfectly). Thats what all of my friends say.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Wouldn't Stay In Place.
    It just wouldn't stay in place for me. It kept uncurling. I had to tighten it up all of the time. I have lots of fine, silky hair and have a tough time finding a barrette that can handle all of it at once. Ponytail holders always slip down on my hair. The idea of coiling this thing through lots of layers to hold it altogether sounded great. It DID work for about an hour, then it seemed to loosen up and get worse and worse. I wore it for one day. I had to completely reinsert it at least 4 times, and I probably tightened it up at least 20 times that day. I bought 3 of these and they're all going back.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Pros And Cons
    Pros: very sturdy, holds hair tight. Cons: for $5.99 you get ONE. It's not quite what I expected. I like it and it holds hair in place but for $5.99 I at least expected a pair (that's my error though for misreading). It is stiff and NOT bendable (for some reason I was under the impression it was made of bendable material) but it still works well. Hair sits in the middle, so the more hair you have in it, the closer the hair will be to the handle (if that makes any sense).
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name