Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Moni Poni Linx Ponytail Holder

Moni Poni Linx Ponytail Holder is a plastic spiral built in a unique link design to produce just the right amount of pressure throughout the layers of a ponytail. Great for large amounts of any kind of hair or for straight, fine hair.
$5.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Moni Poni Linx Ponytail Holder is a plastic spiral built in a unique link design to produce just the right amount of pressure throughout the layers of a ponytail. Great for large amounts of any kind of hair or for straight, fine hair.

  • SKU: 004907   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  •  Not Just Any Old Hair Accessory
    The Moni Poni is a plastic spiral ponytail holder which has been carefully engineered to produce just the right amount of pressure throughout the layers of a ponytail.
     
  • A New Twist on an Old Tool
    International hairstylist, Moni, recognized that hair holders based on the principle of pressure are not adjustable and actually damage the hair, rubber bands rip and hair clips cut. This makes the Moni Poni unique among hair accessories it's the only one with a patent for how it works!
     
  • Get a Handle on It!
    Moni discovered that putting a handle on the end of a spiral allows the spiral to be fed into the center of a ponytail so that it distributes pressure into the inner layers creating a strong, but gentle hold.
     
  • No More Tangles, No More Tears
    The spiral adjusts to all types and amounts of hair so anyone can use the Moni Poni to create their favorite ponytail hairstyles. Because you put the Moni Poni exactly where you want it, there's no fight to go the whole length of your long hair as you must with elastic bands.
     
  • Make a Ponytail Happy!
    The Moni Poni is such a new item it makes a great hairstyling gift as a birthday present, stocking stuffer or just a fun surprise for the ponytail that has everything!
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Looks Nice, But Doesn't Stay So Great 3 Star Rating
    It looks nice when it's in but it tends to slide down/out over time. I'd rather just use a ponytail holder to be honest!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 14, 2012
    / NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not That Great 2 Star Rating
    I wanted this to work, but it just didn't. I have thick hair and it just wouldn't get tight enough and kept slipping. Maybe for someone with finer hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 5, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Disappointed 2 Star Rating
    I was sooo excited to get these. It works fine on my long chemically relaxed hair when its VERY straight BUT when my hair swelled with humidity or wasn't bone straight - the Moni Poni BROKE. I bought another one ant it BROKE TOO. They need to use a different type of plastic because my hair is thick but not super thick so the device breaking in the same spot ( one gold and one black) tells me its a DESIGN WEAKNESS

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2012
    / IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Moni Poni 4 Star Rating
    The moni pony looked really nice on the video, and unique while on the model's hair...when it arrived it looked very cheap. I wish it had more of an upscale look. Its very dull in color both the silver and gold. The moni poni is awesome..just dull looking, but lovely while in the hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 15, 2011
    / United States
  • Not Able To Hold My Thick Hair. 2 Star Rating
    I bought this as an alternative to a basic pony tie. It's a good idea however my hair is way too thick for it. There is no way I could get it to hold all of my hair up. I didn't think this was going to be a problem because my hair has thinned out over the years but apparently it is still too thick for this product. I am able to use it if I want to do a small half up pony (like my sides/top). With that it held fairly decent but not as well as I had hoped. I also couldn't get the "handle" to tuck under the hair, so it kind of stuck out. Perhaps all of this is because my hair is too thick. Ironically, I am able to use it on my 5y/o daughter who currently has relatively thin hair. Go figure.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 13, 2011
    / NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Dear Diana, 5 Star Rating
    I read your review and was very disappointed that someone doesn't enjoy the greatness of this product. But I have realized, that THIS moni poni pretty much only holds thick hair. I have used this one and many others on my friends with fine hair and they all that the same problem with this one, but were fine with the other ones.

    I would recommend giving it another shot and trying one of the other ones, (those will hold fine hair perfectly). Thats what all of my friends say.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 11, 2010
    / NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Wouldn't Stay In Place. 2 Star Rating
    It just wouldn't stay in place for me. It kept uncurling. I had to tighten it up all of the time. I have lots of fine, silky hair and have a tough time finding a barrette that can handle all of it at once. Ponytail holders always slip down on my hair. The idea of coiling this thing through lots of layers to hold it altogether sounded great. It DID work for about an hour, then it seemed to loosen up and get worse and worse. I wore it for one day. I had to completely reinsert it at least 4 times, and I probably tightened it up at least 20 times that day. I bought 3 of these and they're all going back.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 16, 2010
    / Minnesota
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Pros And Cons 4 Star Rating
    Pros: very sturdy, holds hair tight. Cons: for $5.99 you get ONE. It's not quite what I expected. I like it and it holds hair in place but for $5.99 I at least expected a pair (that's my error though for misreading). It is stiff and NOT bendable (for some reason I was under the impression it was made of bendable material) but it still works well. Hair sits in the middle, so the more hair you have in it, the closer the hair will be to the handle (if that makes any sense).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 17, 2010
Server Name