Steal Of The Day PINK50
HairDo

HairDo Clip In 23" Wavy Hair Extension

55 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This VibraliteTM modacrylic fiber 23" Clip-in Wavy Extension from HairUWear adds volume to shorter hair and short hair transforms to luxurious below-...
$79.00
$40.00
Save 49%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 55 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HairDo Clip In 23" Wavy Hair Extension (55)
Show All 55 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NOrth Carolina
    1 Star Rating
    Warning:dont Waste Your Money
    Ok so I'm one of those people that, if I really really want to try something all ignore the bad reviews and say maybe it will work for me.. But for this product I was soooooooo wrong. Looked pretty good at first, however it has the shineyness of a family dollar barbie dolls 5 cent hair. After just 3 uses the hair had already become matted. I followed the instructions to the "T" but after just 2 weeks the clip in looks like a knotty nappy "hot mess"!!! As for the good reviews I'm 100% sure that they've only had the extensions for less than a week, because they too will find out what a cheap piece of crap these extensions are. Like the rest of you ladies I wanted nice long extensions at a good price but instead I ended up with a notty nappy piece of crap that I can't even wear that I spent freakin 75 bucks on. PPPPPPPLLLLLLLEASSSE do not be fooled and do not waste your money. I wish Jessica Simpson herself could be told what a piece of crap this thing is.
    73 out of 81 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    3 Months Is The Limit
    These extensions are good for a person just starting to wear extensions. They are pretty awesome when they're brand new. They add a lot of volume and length for people who have shorter hair. With the right color match, they're completely undetectable. I wear them every single day. However, I'm almost at the 3 month mark for owning mine, and they look AWFUL. Frizzy, knotted, damaged, and not soft. I don't know what the heck happened. I washed them minimally, used leave-in conditioner for synthetic hair, didn't use heat on them, and never brushed them out. They say the lifetime of these extensions is 3 months, and I think that's pushing it a little. I'd say they look alright for 2 months, and then they look terrible after that. I'd recommend these extensions for special occasions; NOT for everyday use! Save up and go for human hair for everyday usage.
    19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!!!
    Hi, i bought the buttered toast synthetic 23" hair extensions, they were fantastic. They were really shiny and look unnatural at first so i sprayed them lightly with hair spray and luckily, after a few wears, they dulled down. These are deffo worth the cost... no other extensions can beat them!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • United Kindom
    4 Star Rating
    Surprised
    I had read many reviews on these extensions, some good and others bad, but thought i'd give them a go, seeming as my hair was so short and wanted long hair again. [ i brought the 23" wave ] Once out the pack i was a bit worried that they were too thin and wouldnt be enough for my hair to give a realistic effect, but after putting them in ( which took literally a minute, so quick and easy) i was really pleased with the results! my hair is extremely short as you will see in my before picture. Although the hair is synthetic it is still good qaulity - understandably not as good as real hair would be but good enough. i've only had them one day so can't comment on how long the quality lasts, but on first impressions i am really pleased! Definately give them a go!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Georgia USA
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    Okay...I must admit..they do look really nice on some..however I would rather at this point just go for the clip in human hair extensions. The only good thing about this product was experimenting for human hair clip in's. This product is super shiny compared to your natural hair and people can tell. I must have a small head for it seems that the cap does not fit well at all..guess I need to play with it some more. I would rather pay $$$'s and get a real good product than this child play's hair that reminds me of Barbie...my husband said..please go get some real ones done..they look awful. Enough said...wasted money!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gorgeous!
    This extension piece was a little too shiny out of the package, but I sprinkled some baby powder on it, shook it around, and now it looks perfect! I purchased Midnight Brown, so I can't say if this method will work as well on blonde hues. As long as you put enough hair on top of the hair extension, it will cover the top strip really well. It looks gorgeous when it's on. It adds tons of volume, and also length for me. No one realized that my hair had an extension piece in it. I'm going to wear this piece everyday, so I will be purchasing more! I haven't washed my piece yet, but gently running your fingers through it helps with tangles and flyaway hairs. Water soluble hair spray can also be used on these pieces to keep flyaways down. I haven't tried any other hair extension pieces before, so I don't really have anything to compare them to, but I absolutely love them and recommend this particular length and texture to anyone.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New Zealand
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Special Occasion!
    I wore these to my ball, or prom you might say! It was so perfect for a new look, and the color was perfect! The only thing that doesn't make them 100% is that they are a bit too shiny for people with blonde hair, because they're curly you couldn't tell too much because when you curl your natural hair it does look more shiny! So that's an up side. Also the curls dropped a bit, and if you're going to be heavely styling it, like mine it's most likely you won't be able to re use it.. But I still absoloutly love how they looked and was exactly what I wanted because I wanted :)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Have Several!!!!
    I love this product. Ok so I am an overweight woman with curly hair. It's terrible. it makes me look about 30 pounds heavier when it's curly because it kinks up and shortens. Most everyone knows that big girls dont work the short do's. I can straighten it and that gives it a little more legnth but its never been past my shoulder because (god forbid) I dye my hair about every four months. Not to mention the curls make it o tangly so the ends always break off making it seem like my hair just doesnt grow. So I stumble across this product. Wow. Not only am I pleased. I have several. I finally have the length I want. Oh and people on here are saying 'too shiny' about the synthetic. Yes of course it is shiny. Too shiny the first couple wears only. No one can tell I have it in, except for the people who know me well of course and I come right out with it. Why not, it's just another accessory. So here is a tip. Wear it around the house a few times. It will lose it's synthetic shine and look more natural. Also, the inside of it (behind your neck) gets super tangled after you wear it for more than four or five hours. There is some kind of formula you can buy to detangle it. I made the mistake of brushing the tangle. It works fine but it ruins the extension over time. Its ok to brush it, just not the tangles. But overall. I'd give the extensions a nine. They are awesome. I can finally have long hair. So comfy, not noticeable and seriously confidence boosting.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • London
    Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Happy :0(
    Initially I bought Jessica Simpson synthetic hair extensions worth £70. I wore them a fair amount however I noticed that they got worn out so quickly after buying 2 sets I decided to invest into the human Jessica Simpson hair extensions and paid £300 in the hope that this won’t happen to real hair. However, after the first week of wearing them they became all tangle and dry. At the back of my head a lump of dry hair started forming.Regardless matter how much I brushed them, this always happened. Initially I was worried and seeked advice from the store where they sold me the after care kit in order to maintain them properly. I can safely say that no improvement has been made and that they are now looking really shabby and horrible. I am very disappointed as I really loved how they made my hair look. I just wish that I kept the receipt....:0(
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis,Minnesota
    5 Star Rating
    Great Item
    Ive tried extensions in the past 5yrs, and nothing has compared to this product. Ive never been a fan of clip on extensions, just the thought of it slipping off is unbearable! But this item has proved me wrong! its sturdy, and the grip is tight (without tugging on your hair). Ive worn it out a few times, and theres never been a problem. I love how natural the extensions look! Ive noticed a few of my extensions in the past didnt have highlights in them, to blend it in with your natural hair. These extensions blends so well, no one can tell that its fake. One of the other things I was worried about when ordering this product was that it might be too brassy..a cheap synthetic texture. Again, I was wrong! it has the same texture as someone with fine hair, not brassy, but not too "barbie" like. I personally bought this item for fullness, and it gave me exactly what Ive asked for and more! My friends/coworkers love it on me, and didnt even noticed that it was extensions! I truly recommend this product. Hope I helped those of you who are iffy about purchasing this item :). Its worth the $$$.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name