Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
HairDo

HairDo Clip In 23" Wavy Hair Extension

55 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This VibraliteTM modacrylic fiber 23" Clip-in Wavy Extension from HairUWear adds volume to shorter hair and short hair transforms to luxurious below-...
$79.00
$40.00
Save 49%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 55 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HairDo Clip In 23" Wavy Hair Extension (55)
Show All 55 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Jersey
    1 Star Rating
    Never.... Again.
    Omg, DO NOT BUY ANY SYNTHETIC HAIR PRODUCTS from this brand. I paid a total of $95.00 and wow, I am so disappointed and shocked at the garbage that showed up at my door step. Its wrapped up lovely, but the hair is garbage. Its waaaaaay too shiney. The ad claims that the hair is "multi-toned", meaning that it blends with just about anyones hair color. Well, thats absolutely not true. The hair looked as if it belonged on a dollar stores barbie dolls head. Its completely fake looking. I know its synthetic, but for $95.00 I could have gone to my local beauty supply store and gotten something much better. The advertisement of the hair is a complete lie. They claim its "virtually, undetectable". Sure...... Im so unhappy and disappointed. Be careful. And ask yourself why dont they ads have pictures of the back and side of the models heads to show the entire style. We should also be able to zoom in on every single picture as well. I will never ever purchase anything like this over the internet again. I need to touch the products and see it up close before I pay that kind of money. Thanks, Folica... for wasting my money and time.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Saskatoon
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!..
    I had been wearing every type of extension for years (fusions, weft, short to longs, etc). They were extremely damaging to my hair and i ended up having to take them out because my hair was literally breaking off. I ordered the HUMAN HAIR jessica simpson hair extensions and have been wearing them for about 6 months now. Since you dont have to straighten the bottom half of your hair because it is tucked underneath the extensions, my once damaged hair is SOOO healthy and longer now. I would seriously suggest these extensions to anyone. No one can even tell you have them, People that i have worked with for over a year and a half now still dont know i have extensions and always compliment me on how gorgeous and shiny my hair is ;). GET THEM!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Regina Sk
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    i have worn extensions for years and i started to notice my hair breaking off. i couldnt straighten my natural hair or curl it because i didnt want to damage it any more. I decided to get the jessica simpson extensions in human hair to help me out. and they did the trick. I wore them for about a year and now my hair is in great condition that i just stopped buying them. but you can never see the weft (versus fusion extensions you can always see the glue) they dont ruin your hair, and the human hair stays in great condition! just treat them right by conditioning, and getting treatments! theyll stay so shiny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good At First....
    They were nice at first but definitely are not long-lasting. I have not had them for very long but I dont really wear them much any more because the bottoms look frizzy and dead. Okay for a few times but not for long-term use. For the price they should have been better quality--> so not worth the money really.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Greatttttt And Takes Less Time To Get Fixed Up And Looks Better Too!
    I think this is overall a great product. Im not too sure about the color options because my hair is dyed black so i just went with the "ebony/black" color and well of course it matched. the only thing that i think would be the "downside" to the product is that its too shiny...BUTTTT i discovered that if you just put ALOT shine serum in to your OWN hair especially the ends that it blends in very nicely.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    4 Star Rating
    Be An Educated Consumer!
    Reading through these reviews, I reaized that most of the negative comments about this product line are due to lack of information. If you are in the market for synthetic hair pieces, please be realistic. NOTHING LASTS FOREVER GIRLS! The average lifespan for these hair extentions are 3 months. Alternatively, the human hair version of this lasts about a year. PLEASE consider this when plannning on making an investment in your hair. How often do I plan on using this? Everyday or just special occasions? Long term or short term? Just for your information, if you only plan to have one style, its more cost effective to buy 4 synthetics a year than to buy one real human hairpiece. Youre smart enough to accentuate the bombshell you already are. Now complete the incredible you by using the brains underneath the hair. Hope this helps.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • West Lafayette, Indiana
    Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So-so
    When I first purchased the product I was extremely pleased! The extensions were very easy to put in for a first timer and the color match was awesome considering I just took a guess. They looked great on and I got tons of compliments. However, after just about 4 wearings, they got pretty tangled and worn looking so I washed them and they seemed to bounce back quite well. Unfortunately, that was short lived because now they look so tangled and dull that I dont like to wear them. I took care of them and stored them just like the reviews and the instructions said. Im sorry to say that the reviews that had negative feedback were right, they dont last very long.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • England
    Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    =]
    Okay so, i asked for the long wavy extension for my birthday which is in a weeks time. i am going to be 15 and cant wait till my mates see it. I hope it doesnt fit with some of the bad reviews because i have had extensions in the past and they looked so fake! anyway, in a weeks time i will come on here and post how they looked =]] EXCITED!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous!!!
    Wow I just received my Hairdo Extensions and theyre even better then I thought! The color is perfect and extremely easy to put in. I was hesitant after reading some reviews on here but decided to go ahead and buy them anyway and Im really glad I did! Thanks for the quick shipping and awesome service Folica I would highly recommend this site.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love My Hairdo Hair
    Hairdo is an excellent product, it gives me the length and volume that I naturally lack. And when I wear them nobody suspects a thing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name