Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
HairDo

HairDo Clip In 23" Wavy Hair Extension

55 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This VibraliteTM modacrylic fiber 23" Clip-in Wavy Extension from HairUWear adds volume to shorter hair and short hair transforms to luxurious below-...
$79.00
$40.00
Save 49%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 55 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HairDo Clip In 23" Wavy Hair Extension (55)
Show All 55 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Synthetic Clip-in Extensions Ever! Very Happy Customer!
    LOVE these extensions! I have been using them for about 3 years now. I replace them every 4-6 months, depending how often I wear them. I get tons of compliments on my hair whenever I wear them. Love how full and volumnious my hair feels when they're in. I wear them in the "Golden Wheat" shade, and it matches perfectly. I used to spend thousands on the "Great Lengths" extensions, and find that these are just as effective, easy to use and much less damaging. They are virtually undetectable. I tease my hair a bit at the crown and they blend seamlessly. I highly recommend.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Jessica's Ponytail You Wrap Around The Elastic
    I was hoping this wouldn't be crap as my hair is so fine and i am not in love with it..I truly was surprised.. the hair ( not real ) really looked and felt real. It is perfect for putting my hair in a ponytaii and that with it, i am glad i bought it:)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ct.
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sexy!
    I have been interested in the 23 inch wavy for a while now. I read tons of reviews. Was nervous on the color, so I started with the "Bang" purchase first to match for color and because of some loss of hair on top do to my anemia. Loved it, and the color, R6, which is dark chocolate, matched perfectly.
    So my next purchase was a give in, not to mention I got it for a great price from Folica with free shipping and $20 off. My hair is normally a bit passed my shoulders. I love this piece. I feel sexy in it. My husband loves it. He doesn't understand why I can't grow my hair that long. Let's face it. When you get to a certain age and try to grow out your hair really long, it's not going to look as vibrant as this.
    I don't use this for everyday use. Just for special outings. I don't think it has too much shine, like some reviews have stated, though I use a lot of shine product. When you take it out of the box, I do see how some reviews state that it looks thin, it is, but if you apply it as the directions say, when your own hair goes over it, it blends great.
    I love this product, and would definetly recommend it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Everyone Raves About My "hair"
    I've bought these extensions several times -- the 23" wavy in R10 (chestnut) -- and they look fabulous. I am surprised to read ppl saying they're too shiny...No one, and I mean NO ONE has ever figured out that I'm wearing extensions. Even my husband had no idea until I told him. They mix with my hair beautifully and blend so that the final effect is simply sexy, full, swingy loose curls. I do strongly suggest you find a swatch somewhere (I just went to Ulta) to make sure you pick the right color. The only reason I give it four stars instead of five is because it does eventually tangle and lose it's shine. There is no saving it at that point...I have not had success with washing, etc. However, it costs less than others and works so well it's worth it. My husband drools, women ask for my secret, and I feel like a princess! People literally rave every time I wear them. Super fun. Give it a try.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Colorado Springs
    Hair
    Blonde
    3 Star Rating
    Cute But Very Heavy
    Other ppl have said the hair is too shiny, sprinkling some baby powder on it will help lessen that, also I add some shine spray to my own hair and I like the way it looks. I ordered two of the blonde wavy hair pieces in different lengths but both of them feel very heavy in my hair and they become uncomfortable after a few hours. I have had mine over a year and they look great but I seldom wear them. I feel like if the wind blows my hair over a bit ppl would be able to tell. But if they are placed correctly in your hair the piece will look nice. I have taken the hair piece in my purse to the salon and had my hair stylist color my hair exactly to match it and curl my hair and put the piece in. My hair has never looked so beautiful and I got so many compliments. The videos Ive seen make it look like you dont have to really style your hair and you just place it, but if you curl the top part of your hair the same as the piece and put a little bit of time into it you should like it for a few hours until they become uncomfortable.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This
    I love this product! This is the 3rd one I've bought! :) It looks great, and I've even fooled a few of my friends into believing it was my own hair. I love folica as well because they ship so quickly. Never have had any problems with them.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Wichita Falls, Tx
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wowwww!!!!
    I definitely loooove these extensions!!! I have gotten so many compliments when wearing these extensions. My only complaint is that its a little pricey. When I first bought them, they were on sale at Trade secret for like 25 dollars. I have had these extensions for about a month and have heard that they only last for a few months. Because of that I looked online and saw that they were almost a hundred dollars. Its a little more than I would expect, but I will say that they are definitely worth that much. They are easy to put in and I would definitely recommend these for someone who doesnt want to have to deal with hair glue.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    21 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Not Too Bad
    I bought the chestnut 23in wavy-and it looks surprisingly like real hair. Other people's reviews on it looking to shiny, might have just been the color they picked. I don't think it's quite as easy to put in as the Youtube videos make it look like, but I wouldn't call it hard. I takes practice-plus my own hair is fine, thin and straight so making that blend has been a struggle. I think I'm going to love this, I don't think I would wear it to the grocery store, but for a night out, absolutely!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Fort Atkinson, WI, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!! Buy It!!!
    I purchased the 23" Wavy Hair Extension in Dark Auburn, and I totally love it!!! It looks totally hot on me, and my boyfriend thinks its sexy!!! They clip in really well, and they blend in perfectly with my natural hair. They do get tangled however, but I just wash and conditioner them, and they turn out- great!! I wore them at Christmas, and my family LOVED them!! I was clipping them on everyone, even my uncle!!! Now, I'm going to wear them out tonight for New Years Eve!!! My sister, and best friend just purchased theirs, too!!! Buy-them, its worth it!!! Totally WORTH it!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Brantford, Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Ever !
    these are the best extensions i have ever used ! i've had weaves before, but this is by far the best. there is no damage to your own hair and its so quick and easy to put it in. i've got a few in different colors, curly an straight. for all you girls that find they get ratty after a while, just wash it lightly and let it hang to dry. they are as good as new ! i definalty recomend these clip in exentions for EVERYONE !
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name