Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
HairDo

HairDo Clip In 22" Straight Hair Extension

34 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This VibraliteTM modacrylic fiber 22" Clip-in Straight Extension from HairUWear adds volume to shorter hair and short hair transforms to luxurious be...
$79.00
$26.00
Save 67%
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 34 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HairDo Clip In 22" Straight Hair Extension (34)
Show All 34 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I had ordered the blonde and loved wearing them the first couple of times. After that, they became knotted and tangled. They are not at all worth the money. You can actually purchase the layered clip in extensions for the same price elsewhere! I was incredibly displeased with this product and do not recommend it at all.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Separate, Snap-in, Tweak And Out The Door!
    I had very short hair and wanted to grow it out. It's been a long process but this hair piece works perfectly. My only problem at all with it EVER is that now, my hair is longer than the extensions and it's almost too obvious, not just to me (who knows what part is fake) but to others (who had no idea). Otherwise, these are generally great products, easy to use and reuse. Easy to style and maintain, and they will last you quite a while, thus making up for the somewhat steep price. Experiment with it, if you hate it, no one will ever make you keep it, but I bet you'll enjoy the ease of (for the most part) being able to just clip in your hair style and rush out the door to work or wherever else life takes you!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Edgewater Park, NJ
    2 Star Rating
    Too Big
    This piece seems to be made well and the color matched perfectly to what i saw online. I don't like it because it is too big. The two bottom clips just hand over the back of my neck. If i clipped them where they should go the hair piece would not be snug on my head and would create a bubble. Because of this the hair piece feels pretty heavy. I also asked my older sister and best friend to try it on and it was too big on their head too. I saw other reviews that stated the hair piece was too big for their head but I just thought they must have tiny heads. Well it doesn't fit me either and I don't have a tiny head. lol
    22 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Evansville, Indiana
    4 Star Rating
    Hairdo Clip In 22" Straight Hair Extension
    Some of the clips were not saw in and I had to repair them before I worn the piece the second time. The hair tends to tangle and needs to be brushed during the time of wearing. I like the hair extension becuase it looks real, matched my hair color perfectly, and it is easy to wear.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Seriously?
    'Buttered Toast'? Regardless, this product was alright. Not too many problems, but far from my favorite. It looked a little strange the first time I tried it on...and the second time. And a few more times after that. But finally I decided it must be really stylish to look ridiculous. Now I'm a fan. Not a huge fan, but a fan all the same.
    6 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, Tx USA
    4 Star Rating
    Look Natural
    I have worn these extensions and they look really natural, the color blends into my hair. However, I only wear them every once in a while because they can get tangled. I took them to my hair dresser and he cut some layers into them so they blend with my hair more. I am very happy with this product.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Madison ,wi
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Long Hair For The First Time!!!!!
    I recieved the 22" straight last week and tried it on and i love it!! i had long hair for the first time in 13 years i normally have chin length layered hair i bought it in medium brown and i have dark brown hair with medium brown highlights and i love how the color blends so well and i also like the real feel of it, it was worth it
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hot Hair
    I loved my hair I used in in photoshoots. Ive since bought 2 more : )
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    3 Star Rating
    Decent Purchase
    I purchased these extensions several months ago when I first decided to go bleach blonde and they did not match my hair color and looked silly. Several months later and after a few more trips to the salon I have put them in again and I am satisfied with the way they look finally. Some of the clips seem to be a little finicky however, and the extensions do tend to get a little ratty. These extensions are good for once-in-a-while use in my opinion.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Alberta, Canada
    1 Star Rating
    The Worst
    I am an owner of several different brands of hair extensions, and this is by far the WORST one Ive seen! The cap is huge and bulky, heavy also - no doubt damaging to the roots of your hair. I had to cut mine in half and take a number of the clips off to even be able to wear it at all. I cant believe I spent money on these, so so so bad.. DO NOT BUY!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name